Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely setting and great service we enjoyed a lovely weekend stay and must comment on the brilliant service from all the staff we came in contact with during the stay from check in, to the restaurant and the Bar they were all excellent. we also enjoyed a fabulous meal in the restaurant. Overall a fabulous weekend. 02 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unusual place This establishment is geared around corporate functions and events. I would have chosen to stay somewhere else had i known in advance the scale of events that were on during my stay. My recommendation to others considering staying, is consult the hotel first before committing to booking dates. Quite bizarrely, the tables in the dinning room were absurdly too high (and or chairs too low) to eat comfortably. I'm over six foot and have never experienced this chair/table height disparity before. seriously, take a cushion. Its a very odd arrangement. The dinner service seemed to be provided by youngsters who lacked professionalism. I experienced wrong food orders and missing food. I eat out next day to avoid a repeat of this experience. Room pleasant and comfortable. In my opinion price was influenced by other factors. left me feeling that profits were being invested elsewhere - business functions. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable beds and very nice sheets. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and the sheets were so soft, they felt like they were real quality and were so nice you wanted to go to bed. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room Very Comfortable We stayed one night to 'chill out' and the room and bed were fantastic. The bed was very comfortable. We booked a room with a terrace, but we were surprised to see that there were no chairs or table, which meant that we could not actually sit out on the terrace! The breakfast was very good also. My only problem was around the service, mainly in the bar. The bar was busy in the evening, but having to queue for 25 minutes for a drink was unacceptable. Also on the Sunday, the girl behind the bar left us at the bar waiting for a drink while she took something to a room, I think. We were left there without explanation, not being sure when she would return which in fact was over five minutes later. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza here and at the NEC in Birmingham,. Both hotels are friendly, clean and the staff are most helpful I would recommend either hotel to anyone in the area looking for a bed for the night 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view and excellent service. Lovely staff and excellent service. They took very good care of their customers. Modern equipped room and beautiful view. I love the atmosphere that they combine the old building with new builds. Very good quality food. High standard leisure centre. Definitely will visit again. 19 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and facilities Heythrop Park is two hotels in one location - Crown Plaza and De Vere. We were there for a Wedding Reception in the De Vere part but actually stayed in the Crown Plaza Hotel. Everything about the Wedding Reception was excellent -from Jim the 6'6" Master of Ceremonies to the food, drinks and evening Disco. The drinks were very pricey however! Anyone who slept in the two De Vere wings ( not the main house) had a disturbed night due to noisy comings and goings and with no air conditioning on a hot, humid night a restless one. We in the Crown Plaza had a quiet, restful and cool night in our air conditioned room. We were in an Executive twin room - sold as a family room because of the two double beds. Unfortunately someone had forgotten that it had to accommodate four guests -three adults and a child. There were only two mugs, two glasses etc. The lounge chair covering was also ripped. One of the wardrobe doors was cracked and had been covered with black gaffer tape -apparently the mirror doors are made to measure and it takes time to get replacements. These faults were covered by a £20 reduction in the room cost. We shared the Crown Plaza with a large World Conference on MRI scanner technology I think hosted by Siemens. Consequently the ground floor was monopolised by various stands and computer stations but as we were based in the other hotel it did not affect us. They were also very quiet at night. The facilities are excellent. An in door pool, 18 hole golf course, squash courts, tennis courts(currently not in use), a childrens play ground and a croquet lawn. Plenty of walking but watch out for flying golf balls. My daughter and grand daughter spent an hour or two swimming on the day of departure -towels provided! While waiting we walked to the Jesuit cemetery -a short walk from the main house. Heythrop had been a Jesuit seminary since the early 1900s. The last grave stone was dated 1966. Sadly it had been allowed to become overgrown with weeds and grasses and was in need of a good groundsman to get it back in shape. If a golf ball drifted in there you would never find it. One of the things I like very much about Scotland -their cemeteries are always immaculate! In the 1970s it became the NatWest Staff College until the 1990s when cost constraints forced it sale for a bargain £15m. Recommended. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent short break Short break to check Hotel while en route to final destination with view to using hotel for longer area visit.Very pleased with all facilities and staff. Ideal location for visit to area. Checked golf available and will be bringing clubs for a game or two on next visit. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break Good base for visiting Oxford and National Trust sites. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing ***** 5 Stars ***** Amazing place, absolutely loved it, great value for money and will definitely be back again soon! Very impressed. 11 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room boiling, bar staff terrible, pool out of use for kids! The room was so hot, air conditioning was rubbish and directly on my back so I would have ended up with and back ache if we left it on! Bar staff were slow in serving and had trouble understanding English. We booked your hotel as it had a swimming pool as we were a group with children, to be told that they couldn't use it after we arrived we would never have booked here if that was the case! Such a shame as your grounds are beautiful. And the building is such a beautiful thing to look at 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Experience I booked the hotel via the internet and stayed just one night. The access to the hotel was lovely, along a tree-lined drive. The older part of the hotel's exterior was imposing with superb views across the surrounding countryside. The hotel bedroom was attractively decorated, clean and had plenty of amenities. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom had supplies of good quality products. I particularly appreciated the pillow spray to ensure a good night's sleep; very thoughtful. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. The staff throughout were attentive, efficient and friendly. I would certainly use Crowne Plaza again. Thank you. . 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by delightful surroundings The Hotel is set in beautiful grounds which are well maintained apart for a section leading from the car park to the reception area which is over grown and needs attention. As the room has a double bed the space is confined . It is a great pity that the room does not have a bigger window and for these reasons I would not want to stay in this type of room for more than one night. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Nice comfortable bed. Room was a bit bright though, better black out curtains required for the ground floor. Shower excellent and clean. Beware though, if you are on Orange, there is no network available 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, lovely weekend break Couldn't fault the hotel, very comfortable and clean, wonderful showers didn't want to come back home to mine! Helpful staff and lovely grounds would come again. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service I was staying for 3 days for a conference and found the staff very helpful and approachable. The food was very good and there was a very friendly bubbly waiter/manger. The room was clean and comfortable and I would have no hesitation recommending the Hotel 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay with a difference modern hotel, combined with an old Heritage hotel, set in wonderful grounds, very different. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by heythrop hall1 LEISURE POOL INADEQUATE DEPTH FOR ADULTS. MANY COMPLAINED OF SCRAPING KNEES ON THE BOTTOMOF POOL. NO JACUZZI NOT 4* FACILITIES 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very soft bed and very poor internet Don't go here if you are disabled or elderly. You will not receive any assistance form staff. We were told that there are two hotel organisations which share common grounds but are run independently but seem to work in competition with each other. My mother in-law and her sister - who both had just had knee operations requested a buggy, after waiting for 25 minutes had to negotiate steps a in the grounds. The internet here is a joke, you are forced to use the hotel phones at premium rates. The leisure facilities are a good ten to fifteen minute walk - if you happen to stay in the extreme end of the hotel. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Conference I attended the Crowne Plaza for a conference and found the facilities and service excellent during the 2 days I was there 02 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stay We found the public areas to be quite shabby and in need of updating. Service in the brassier bar not up to the expected standard, lots of things off the menu and then when ordered alternatives we waited over one hour before having to cancel our order. The explaination for the delay was and I quote 'WE ARE VERY BUSY TONIGHT'. On the second night we decided to give the brassier bar another chance but after finding out three of our choices were still off the menu and 'AWAITING DELIVERY' we then decided we would not be eating at the hotel during our stay. We also found our room to be quite small for the price with inadequate storage space for luggage. On checking out we were asked if everything had been ok with our stay. We advised them of the issues above and her response, and I quote was a very dismissive 'OH I AM SORRY'. The only plus point of the stay was the location of the hotel within the hotel. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good standard conference hotel Good standard of accommodation which is expected in this type of hotel. Ample parking for all in grounds. Services could be stretched if a very large conference is taking place. 30 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting but Faulty Towers Service Much of the Time The hotel grounds are beautiful and the rooms stylish and pleasant. The service can be akin to Faulty Towers at times which although it made us laugh takes the edge off the stay. We were told to ring down to reception if we wanted an additional toweling robe (only one per room), when we did this we were told they couldn't bring it up we needed to collect it, when we got there there wasn't one and we were told that it would be brought to our room, then they brought something else to our room instead and said we needed to go down to reception to collect the toweling robe if we wanted it..etc. Our lunch order was incorrect at least once every time. We had a repetitive pipe or heating system noise during the night which woke us up 2 or 3 times. Couldn't get a meal in the restaurant until 10pm as the hotel was busy and the dining room isn't large. Alot more staff training needed! 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing The room with lovely - a big room with huge beds and everything you could possibly want provided. Everything was spotlessly clean. The food in the restaurant was really tasty and we felt that we were really being looked after. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The spa treatment we had was wonderful and the pool etc were good. We were delighted with our stay. Only one small point - being a bit of tea addict I could have done with more tea bags. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We had a great stay at the hotel for our wedding anniversary. We felt the atmosphere was relaxed, staff helpful, and the room was beautiful, looking out over beech trees. The bedding was fantastic - but I did have trouble sleeping because I got hot, and prefer a feather pillow (forgot to bring my usual one). Dinner was fine. A very slight downside was that service in the restaurant took a long time. Also, it was a bit of a walk to the swimming pool, and I wished I'd chilled out and watched the big TV in the room instead! And I had some trouble orientating myself around the building. But none of this was an issue. We particularly appreciated that breakfast could be taken late (and it was a very good breakfast), and check out wasn't till 12. This makes such a difference to a night away. After we checked out in the morning we went and sat in the adjoining De Vere hotel in a lovely old room. We were having a discussion and when I asked for some paper I was brought a whole pad and some pens. We also had a splendid walk around the beautiful grounds. We were very pleased with the experience. Thank you. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Overnight Stay Having experienced this place for one night only we will certainly return. From the moment we checked in with Lizzie on reception & then explored the beautiful grounds we knew this was indeed a great base for exploring the surrounding area. This was all followed by an enjoyable evening in the Brassey Restaurant with our friends & very engaging staff. Damien was also most helpful with advice regarding the Hotel before arrival & our room was so comfortable with plenty of space & every need catered for. Next time we return it will definitely be for a longer stay. 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best weekend break most definitely will visit again for a longer stay. 24 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Style over substance Overall, a disappointing stay. While it looks great on the photos, there's enough issues to make me choose another hotel next time I'm in the area: - the car park is a decent walk away from the front entrance up the road to the hotel. - the terrace with our room was just some paving slabs with no furniture. It isn't fenced off so no privacy and standing out on it offers views into each of the rooms next to it. It's a useless addition to a basic ground floor room. The view from the terrace is over car parking. - the tv's led displays are right in front of the bed and so it's so bright it disturbed our sleep all night - the curtain was clearly broken which let in light from early morning and hadn't been noted by housekeeping - the pillows were cheap and very uncomfortable. There may be a pillow menu somewhere (we didn't see any sign of it) so had an uncomfortable night sleep too - the room looks nice in photos but is a pretty cheap finish and scuffed throughout 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Had a wonderful stay here over the weekend. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially in the restaurant. Excellent food and service. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Shower was lovely and plenty of hot water at all times. Lovely walks around the ground. Will definitely be back. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute booking I booked this hotel without checking the reviews online first but we were in for a complete treat! Lovely hotel, great staff, wonderful accommodating breakfast staff too. We didn't get a chance to stop and check out the leisure facilities due to time constraints but it was the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in. Beautifully decorated, you won't be disappointed. We stayed in exec. room 3011, very quiet and relaxing. Can't wait to come back! 03 April 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>