Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 751 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

751reviews

  • 5 Stars
    438
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    42

Great service. Spacious and clean room. Good food.

By

30 July 2015

club

We have stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions over the past year. The staff were very friendly each time. They responded graciously and informatively to our questions. They made us aware of information that we did not think of asking. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We will stay this hotel any time we are traveling to our through St. Louis in the future. The price was right!

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

30 July 2015

club

This hotel is very nice and in a location where you can walk to restaurants nearby. The breakfast buffet is so amazing. I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

29 July 2015

club

Short stay, but a nice property. Clean, good service, good value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Review

By

29 July 2015

Stayed for my wedding night and it was wonderful. Perfect night. Staff and room was great.

Read More
Read Less

What a great place!

By

27 July 2015

platinumelite

I had the fortunate experience of staying here! This place was absolutely beautiful as far as hotels go. The room was clean, bed was great, and the staff was so very friendly. Biggest thing I can say, I was let down by breakfast, but I didn't get there until 9 and I had to hurry and eat, so Im pretty sure I just missed the better portion of the buffet.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

25 July 2015

club

I have high expectations of Crowne Plaza hotels and the Clayton location met them.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel and guest service

By

23 July 2015

club

my family and i absolutely loved this hotel. from the moment we walked in we were greeted by their friendly and helpful staff and given a ton of information for our family and stay. the hotel is situated in downtown clayton, surrounded by restaurants. the area is safe and quiet. our room was clean and inviting, except the air conditioning gets quite cold than normal after a while. their breakfast buffet is amazing, one of our kids' favorites. the indoor pool connects to the outdoor pool and again, one of our kids' faves during our trip. would def go back to this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

CP STL

By

21 July 2015

platinumelite

Very nice hotel just a little dated but priced accordingly. I would reccommend this hotel. The staff and owner are great!

Posted byCustomerCare
29 July 2015
Dear Pat6919, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We are very pleased to know that you would recommend our hotel to others. We also appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words intended for the owner and staff. Hence, we are sorry if you had issue with the hotel being a little date. Please know that your review will serve as a suggestion for future upgrades. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance to host you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and clean linens.

By

19 July 2015

club

My fiancée and I were very surprised with the cleanliness of the room. It provided all the amenities we needed to get a restful night's sleep after attending conferences all day.
The hotel staff were very kind and knowledgeable about the hotel layout as we sometimes got lost going to the parking garage.
Loved the restaurant!!!
The guests were all very polite and considerate.

Read More
Read Less

Value in Clayton

By

17 July 2015

platinumelite

Nice Lobby. Older rooms. Pergo floors are a bit of a setback, but overall a good experience. Breakfast, parking, drinks, appetizers, and concierge lounge. That is a lot of value in Clayton!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to Stay

By

15 July 2015

I have stayed at this hotel for about 100 nights since 2009. I often come into Clayton on business and stay here for proximity to my client. I initially tried others in the area but came back to the Crown for value, service, and friendliness. Their biggest asset is the staff, that are courteous, kind and helpful. Rooms are clean, comfortable and provide adequate space to move around. Concierge suite is a nice plus in the Executive Tower. Value - free parking, internet, buffet breakfast and appetizer in the evening. None of the other hotels in the area offer this value. The breakfast buffet is a big step above a HIE and is enhanced with a chef that will make custom egg dishes for you. The Plaza Grill in the hotel has a great menu - I dine there most nights. The Plaza Grill staff is the best I've encountered. Specifically Brandi at the Grill is the most helpful, friendly staff person I have ever encountered in a hotel. She is a true ambassador to the hotel.
I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Clayton

Read More
Read Less

Valet service, Room temperature and bathroom supplies

By

14 July 2015

club

Very disappointed w/ the valet attendant's service @ CP in Clayton, Mo. on Sat. 7/4/15. He displayed extremely rude, belligerent and condescending behavior upon returning my car to the hotel in the evening. His refusal to supply me w/ a ticket so that I would have knowledge of the ticket number in order to request my car the next morning was despicable and disrespectful to say the least. The incident was reported to the Asst. manager who witnessed his lack of respect @ the front desk that evening and a request was made to have the problem reported to the Manager and to have the Manager respond to me in writing. I HAVE YET TO RECEIVE ANY RESPONSE! Furthermore, upon an approved late arrival, the bathroom lacked washcloths and other bathing essentials. The room was extremely cold and difficult to regulate requiring us to request an additional blanket as well as turning the system off and resorting to clicking on the Heat switch in the month of July!

Posted byCustomerCare
23 July 2015
Dear Winkie213, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the level of service you have received. Please be assured that this is not the daily norm at our hotel as we do strive to provide a friendly and comfortable stay. We are confident that actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents can be avoided. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less