Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,5

based on 579 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

579reviews

  • 5 Stars
    402
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great Stay Great Price

By

avril 19, 2016

club

A very nice hotel that was very clean. Beds and rooms were clean and for the amount of the stay a great find.

Posted byHotelStaff
avril 21, 2016
Dear MsNeen, Thank you for your visit to the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. We are very glad you enjoyed the bed and clean rooms. We hope to invite you back again soon for a future stay. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly staff

By

avril 19, 2016

club

Great service and friendly staff. Stayed three nights and was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to airport

By

avril 17, 2016

platinumelite

Great stay when flying in and out of Orange County Airport. Friendly, accommodating staff and very pleasant facility.

Read More
Read Less

Check-In Issues

By

avril 13, 2016

I arrived at the hotel about 1pm and was told it was a busy night before so they didn't have a room ready for me yet. Took down my cell phone number and promised to call as soon as we could check in. On my own I went back at 3:30 pm to a line of 8 people in front of me. Room was ready - when I was asked why I didn't get a phone call as promised - answer was I just got here so I don't know why. The gentlemen who originally told me he would call was still there and avoided all contact with me. This seems to be a very common occurrence across IHG (3rd time for me) and really frustrates me. Don't tell me you'll call and then NOT call. Simply ask that I check back in an hour or whatever. Don't OVER promise and UNDER deliver! rant over....

Posted byHotelStaff
avril 21, 2016
Dear 1GCP, Thank you so much for your recent stay and the vital feedback. We take all feedback as a gift and will use this information as a training tool moving forward with our staff. Please feel free to contact me with any other questions and/or concerns. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager 714 557 3000
Read More
Read Less

Gym and Business Center is BAD

By

avril 10, 2016

club

Gym room is Small and OLD.

Business center is Small and simple

Posted byHotelStaff
avril 14, 2016
Dear ABC DEF 123456, Thank you for your recent visit and vital feedback. We are very sorry the gym and business center did not meet your expectations. We are currently in the process this year of upgrading the gym. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel if you are ever in the area once again. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

SoCal stay

By

avril 09, 2016

platinumelite

We were staying at this hotel for 2 nights as one stop on a SoCal trip. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was very courteous. We had a problem with the sink in our room backing up and the front desk upgraded us to a suite because the hotel was booked solid. The staff was very apologetic and quick to upgrade us. I really appreciate the way they handled this situation.

Posted byHotelStaff
avril 14, 2016
Dear jazzbo45, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind comments. We are very happy you enjoyed the quick response of our front desk agents. We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa again soon. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exactly what I needed

By

avril 02, 2016

club

Was a great stay, good shopping and dining nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
avril 07, 2016
Dear bb42, Thank you so much for the recent visit and kind comments. We hope to welcome you back whenever you are in the area. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

very nice hotel

By

mars 25, 2016

everything was perfect.
The only thing was that I asked for a late check out, but was told the latest time to check out was 12:30 at noon.

Posted byHotelStaff
mars 29, 2016
Dear stonehoo, Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind comments. We appreciate you stopping to visit, we will be happy to welcome you back whenever you are in the area. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean Hotel. Wonderful staff

By

mars 23, 2016

club

We found this hotel to be very clean, with new linens in the room. The hotel staff went out of their way several times to make sure we were taken care of. The breakfast buffet was very nice, and included an assortment of berries which you don't see so often! We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was and how comfortable we were staying there. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we find ourselves in the Costa Mesa area.

Posted byHotelStaff
mars 29, 2016
Dear SWWest, Thank you so much for your recent visit. We appreciate your vital feedback regarding the breakfast and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Slightly disapointed

By

mars 23, 2016

club

We usually love staying at the Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa. This was last stay was a little disappointing. Prices are a lot higher and the quality of our room was not as good as in the past.

Posted byHotelStaff
mars 28, 2016
Dear clloyd23, Thank you so much for your recent visit. We are very to sorry to hear that your expectations were not met on your recent visit. We would definitely like to welcome you back to the hotel if you ever in the area. Please call me if you have any questions or concerns. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

basketball

By

mars 23, 2016

club

Very friendly staff, hotel is in a great location, amazing breakfast with great staff

Posted byHotelStaff
mars 29, 2016
Dear MYGIGI, Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind comments regarding our staff and breakfast. We appreciate you stopping to visit, we will be happy to welcome you back whenever you are in the area. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

mars 22, 2016

platinumelite

I booked a standard room as a platinum member, but was given a suite upon arrival. The room was clean and furniture up-to-date. One con here: I do not quite like the scent of the room, but it is more or less a personal preference thing. I was expecting a more clean type of scent, instead of something so aromatic. B

Posted byHotelStaff
mars 29, 2016
Dear Nana1121, Thank you so much for your recent visit. We appreciate your vital feedback regarding the scent and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Aldo Casanova Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less