Crowne Plaza London - Gatwick Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 44-1293-608608

Hotel Fax: 44-1293-515913

Hotel Email: reservations@cpgatwick.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
London Gatwick Airport (LGW)

- Distance from hotel: 3.5 MI/ 5.63 KM North l

- Turn left at roundabout and follow directions for Gatwick Airport or take 2nd exit from hotel and then 2nd exit at the Hazrelwick roundabout to take you to M23 and then exit M23 at junction 9 for Gatwick Airport.

London Heathrow (LHR)

- Distance from hotel: 46 MI/ 74.03 KM North West l

- junction 7 from the M25 south to the M23, follow signs to Brighton. Exit the M23 junc 10 (A2011), follow signs for Crawley. Roundabout take the 3rd exit. straight over the next roundabout - which is the 3rd exit.hotel is at the next roundabout- 3rd exit.

Train
Three Bridges

-Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North

- Taxi rank at rail station- turn left out of the statiopn and turn right immediately at the traffic lights. Follow this road straight down and at the Tesco roundabout- take first exit. After few hundred yards, take the sliproad exit and take 2nd exit at the round about. Follwo this duel carriageway until you reach the traffic lights and the hotel is the 3rd exit , sign posted for Langley Green.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 10.00 GBP

- Hotel Car park is operated by Parking Eye. ALL guests are required to enter their car registration details at the Reception desk. Cars are photographed upon entering and exiting the hotel and anyone who's car details are not registered will receive a fine

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

The Hotel is ideally suited to all type of traveller- Business guests are just 5 minutes walk from the Manor Royal Business District and the hotel offers extensive business and meeting facilities for all type of guest. If you are a leisure guest, why not utilise our parking packages and stay the night before you fly from Gatwick. We can provide a Airport Transfer, 24 hrs per day for a supplement
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 416 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

416reviews

  • 5 Stars
    216
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    28

Stylish and clean room, friendly helpful staff

By

December 17, 2014

Only stayed one night, but the stay was great. Nice clean room with modern furnishings, friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
December 17, 2014
Dear melissaz525, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read that you had a good stay and found you room clean and well furnished. I am glad that you found the staff pleasant and helpful and enjoyed the buffet breakfast. I look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

cold breakfast as usual

By

December 15, 2014

platinumelite

Anaemic food kept lukewarm prior to serving! Why is it so difficult to wait until the sausages and hash browns are cooked before bring them out? Why is it not possible to keep the cooked food hot like other hotels do?

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

December 13, 2014

first time in this hotel,

reception was busy but I was greeted after a short wait and processed through booking in without any issues.

My room was a club room which was of a very good standard , the room was boiling hot and try as I might I couldn't get the temperature to come down the fan would come on for 30 secs and switch off, I rang reception 3 times to get assistance but no one arrived. This meant that although the room was of a very good standard sleeping was uncomfortable and led to a poor nights rest.

Food in the restaurant was good but the bill had added 10% service already which is not something business travellor will want to happen.

There was a large amount of people due to the Xmas parties that were going on which was good but the planning to handle this many was poor. The bar had 2 members of staff one who was doing drinks for the restaurant and one serving, this lead to 16 minute wait to get served which was unacceptable.

6 am breakfast opening was on time , food was ok and service was polite .

Checkout was processed by a lady who was polite but not really interested in me, I was not asked about my stay nor was there anywhere to leave my key card , the lady processed me quickly so she could get back to whatever it was that kept her attention on the screen.

Overall disappointed by the service in a nice hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 17, 2014
Dear lampard1, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read that you were satisfied with your check in experience and found the Club Room you were allocated and the hotel nice. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service deficiency you experienced during your stay. I have passed on your valuable comments to the Management Team. You feedback is very important to us as it allows us to improve the service we offer to our guests. I hope that you will not judge us solely on this particular experience and will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back and offer you a better service in a near future. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good service

By

December 12, 2014

platinumelite

Front desk service with check in was friendly and efficient...I had one issue with access into the Club room due to the door card reader not accepting my card....this was sorted by the staff very quickly. Other than that everyome was friendly and polite ...special mention to the person looking after the Club room on the evening of my stay, she was excellent and really helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 17, 2014
Dear Skidog58, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read that you were satisfied with the level of service provided by the hotel staff and had an enjoyable stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less