Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 178 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

178reviews

  • 5 Stars
    109
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

super preis leistung

By

06 August 2015

club

gerne wieder gute Lage super Hotel
5 Sterne sind durch Ihre Dienstleistung OK und wir freuen uns auf den kommenden Besuch

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2015
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade and for sharing your feedback online with us. I am happy to read about your experiences with us and thank you for your 5-star rating. We are looking forward to your next stay as well. Warm regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel on a fine location

By

04 August 2015

I visited this hotel with my family(including two kids) as part of a weekend in The Hague and first and foremost I have to say the hotel is excellent and the staff was great.

The location was obviously chosen for its proximity to the Congress Centre and while that was of no use to us the fact a tram stops across the street from the hotel gives you easy access to both down town The Hague as well as Scheveningen Beach.

We enjoyed the breakfast thoroughly though the restaurant menu for dinner was more geared towards grown ups.

I would certainly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2015
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade. It is great to hear that you and your family have enjoyed a weekend in our hotel. When you are attending a conference at the World Forum, you can indeed walk towards it and the tram will bring you any where you would like to go in The Hague. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and your recommendation. I hope we may welcome you and your family again when visiting The Hague. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

31 July 2015

Nice hotel which allows pets! Spacious room and generally pretty clean other than the carpet which could do with some proper cleaning or even a change!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2015
Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your feedback online. It is nice to hear that you have had a pleasant stay. I am sorry that the carpet was not clean enough, this will be discussed with the Housekeeping department. Hopefully we may welcome you another time when you visit The Hague. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Superb

By

29 July 2015

my meaning, one off the best hotel in the Netherlands with best Location, every importend points are to reach with the Tram, direct in front of the hotel, anytime in NL I would stay once more in this hotel Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade. I am very pleased to read about your experiences and that you have experienced our hotel as one of the best in the Netherlands. When I share your feedback with our employees, I am sure they are very proud. Many thanks for sharing this online. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and gastronomical dinner!

By

28 July 2015

We came to visit Den Hague by bicycle. The great gastronomical dinner was extra, we haven't count on this. The staff was very kindly and gave us a good feling that we were in good company. In the room we didn't hear a noise from other rooms or other noises. It was very quit.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences with us. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay, our service, and the dinner, and that you have had a good night sleep due to the sound proof glass in the rooms. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again and I will share your words with the entire team. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

28 July 2015

platinumelite

I stayed at the Crowne Hotel - Den Haag and it was a good experience. The appearance of the hotel looks new and the front desk staff are quite attentive and beautiful, I might add.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback online with us. Feedback from all of our guests is most valuable, especially from our IHG Rewards Club members. I am happy to read that you value your stay with five stars and that our employees of the Front Desk were helpful. Hopefully we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

relaxing comfortable stay

By

27 July 2015

club

This hotel was very well-located for my needs, close to my business meeting and very accessible to the centre of town as well as the beach. Very easy to reach by Tram 1 and surrounded by parks so it was very quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay at the Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade. It is a pleasure to read about your experience in our hotel. I am happy to hear that the hotel and its location were suitable to your needs. Many thanks for sharing your feedback online, this is much appreciated. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

No good room cleanliness

By

20 July 2015

I'm stayed 3 night at this hotel. The Breakfast was very nice and the hotel staffs were very kindness. But a dust was very much in the room ar every day.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2015
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, this is very valuable information. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the room was not up to standard, I will discuss this with the Housekeeping department. On the other side, I am happy to hear that our employees were kind and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

super hotel

By

19 July 2015

good place
wonderful rooms with balcony
property and swimming pool very nice
good restaurant

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing this review, I appreciate it very much that you have taken the time to provide us with your feedback. It is pleasant to read that you value our hotel with a 5 star rating. Especially in the summer, it is indeed very nice to have a balcony. I hope the next time you are in The Hague, we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay!

By

16 July 2015

We had a perfect weekend stay in The Hague. Location is perfect: close to the city centre, but also close to the beach.
We had a wonderful meal in Brut & Bites restaurant, with great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your 5-star review, I am very pleased to read that you had a perfect weekend at the Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade. I will share your positive feedback with my colleagues as well. Hopefully we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Close to the city and the beach

By

14 July 2015

Nice hotel, close to Den Haag and Scheveningen.
To expensief, even when it's high season.
And it's ridiculus that you have to paye for parkingspace.
Breakfast was good.
All together a nice hotel whit a 4 star reading not a 5

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2015
Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you have experienced our hotel as too expensive, also for parking. We ask for a parking fee in order to guarantee our hotel guests a parking space, otherwise local residents could take these parking spaces as well. On the other side, it is pleasant to read that you experienced our hotel as a nice hotel with good breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortabel stay

By

12 July 2015

we like the place and have been there for the second time, breakfast is great, location in the middle between den hague center and scheveningen with tram station but you can even take awalk. sauna ist small but anyway it´s there.... the hotel has a comfortable and anonymous atmosphere wich I personally like. in the old section of the building you have a balkony. very friendly staff, room service is improvable but not bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. With pleasure I read that you visited us for the second time already and that you have enjoyed your stays, breakfast and our location. Especially in the summer periods, it is great that half of our rooms has a balcony. Thank you for your feedback concerning the room service as well. Hopefully you have the time to visit The Hague again and enjoy another stay with us. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less