Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade

Hotel Front Desk: 31-70-3525161

Hotel Fax: 31-70-3541046

Hotel Email: info@crowneplazadenhaag.nl

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Amsterdam Schiphol (AMS)

- Distance from hotel: 27.96 MI/ 45 KM South West l

- Take motorway A4 in the direction of The Hague. Take the exit Leiden / Den Haag West, motorway A44. Follow the signs Den Haag and Centrum. Go straight on. At the first traffic lights you will see Crowne Plaza The Hague-Promenade.

Rotterdam The Hague Airport (RTM)

- Distance from hotel: 9.32 MI/ 15 KM West l

- Take motorway A13 in the direction of The Haque. Follow directions The Hague Centre on to motorway A12. On the motorway A12 take direction Kijkduin / Scheveningen Zeehaven.

Train
Den Haag Central Station

-Distance from hotel: 2.86 MI/ 4.6 KM South East

- Depart from the hotel turn left, at the 1st traffic lights turn left, follow the signs Centrum. Afterwards follow the signs Den Haag CS

Underground

The Hague Central trainway Station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 17.50 EUR

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 17.50 EUR

- The hotel has ample parking space which is unique in the Hague. You can park your car for € 17,50 per night.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 86 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

86reviews

  • 5 Stars
    48
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great bed and breakfast, location and wi-fi leave something to be desired

By

23 July 2014

Nice hotel, great breakfast, comfy rooms. Not much in walking distance and internet options are complicated yet poor

Read More
Read Less

verbessertes Frühstück

By

22 July 2014

Das Frühstück könnte reichlicher und noch frischere Speisen angeboten werden.
Fisch/Salate/Livecookingstation fehlten mir.

Sehr gut war das Rührei

Read More
Read Less

overall a very comfortable stay

By

22 July 2014

Used to visit the hotel before it was 'modernized' I did not care much for the decor as it reminded of the 1960's. Watch out for internet procedures as you may pay when you don't mean to.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay

By

18 July 2014

Thanks Crowne Plaza Hague for making my stay most comfortable. The complimentary extra touches are appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

15 July 2014

Excellent facilities, amazingly courteous staff, great food (try their Chef's choice dinner) and wonderful spa. great place to unwind after a hard day at work or a day of tourist activities.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

14 July 2014

platinumelite

This hotel is within walking distance of "Madurodam" [even grownups can enjoy this attraction] and only a 2 minute walk from Tram 1, for either Scheveningen or "Panorama Mesdag" [a must see] and the center of The Hague for shopping, the "Maurits Huis" museum [Girl with the Pearl Earing], Escher Museum, etc.
The "Bites" menu in their restaurant is a delicious concept.

Read More
Read Less

Top spot in The Hague

By

08 July 2014

A hotel with an inviting decor. Good facilities. The staff were always willing to assist you in information about travel etc. Hotel was not in convenient spot if you did not have your own car but public transport is excellent.
Appreciated the convence of a take away breakfast for a very early getaway.

Read More
Read Less

Corner room with small shower

By

04 July 2014

Fantastic Hotel.

Cons:
- one night stay in the corner room on the floor which was tiny.
- Air conditioning could not be turned off.
- could not get any bathroom stuff from concierge

Pros:
- great night's sleep and even though you are on a abusy road you can't hear the cars.
- restaurant/bar food/drink was very nice

I stayed with two other colleagues who tell me their rooms were a lot larger and had plenty of bathroom amenities, so guess I lucked out. Only for one night though so cannot complain.

Read More
Read Less

Zentral und doch im Grünen

By

03 July 2014

Freundlicher Empfang Anerkennung des IHG Clubstatus. Schönes grosses Zimmer. In allen bereichen sehr sauberes Haus.
Schönes Frühstückbüffet.
Uns gefiel die Lage. Rundherum grün und doch sehr Zentral. Tram der Linie 1 nur 100 m vom Hotel. 4 min nach Scheveningen zum Strand. (Ging auch gut zu Fuss in 10 min.) oder quer durch DenHaag bis nach Delft in ca. 40 min. Bis zum Centrum den Haag waren nur knapp 10 min.
Alles in allem ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt.

Read More
Read Less

clean, comfortable

By

02 July 2014

I stayed in the hotel for a week, and I love this one. I did stay in another hotel near by previously, about the same price, and this hotel is much much better.

the only thing not so good, is that the free internet is slow and very limited - but it is free. there are paid package which i think is better but i did not try.

Read More
Read Less

Veteranendag

By

01 July 2014

platinumelite

We've used a hotel night for the Veteranendag at 28th of June 2014. An upgrade of the hotel room was great as well as its room cleanliness is great.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

29 June 2014

I was very happy when staying in this hotel and if I go to The Hague I will certainly use it again.

Read More
Read Less