Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 10 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfort and ambiance - great location Visiting relatives, and made for good connections into town. Lots of - free - parking spaces. Very relaxed. Gave information about adjacent parks for walking the dog that accompanied us. Breakfast had a good range of options and served until 10:30 which got us well prepared for the day. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just an excellent hotel located close to the centre and to the beach in Scheveningen. Everything is just great, service, rooms and a very spacy lobby. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE! I really enjoy staying at the Crown Plaza Promenade in The Hague. Being a member of the hotel chain also ensures my welcome drink and special late evacuation of my room which I needed this time around. The staff is exceptionally friendly and supportive and all service of thehighest quality. I wish them well. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and a friendly staff everywhere Specially the rooms in the new part of the hotel are excellent! Very nice. modern and spacious bathroom. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room friendly staff. comfortable room (we are given in the new wing). Breakfast with a few choices of food. 18 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet needs to be fixed This is a very good hotel with a great staff. For an American, however, there are big problems with the TV availability. The biggest problem for us Platinum members is that the Internet system is very difficult to get into correctly. The "free" internet is the slower version. That is okay, but the system keeps bouncing to a page that asks you to sign up for a faster system that you pay for. It is very confusing and difficult to understand what you need to do. It needs to be simplified. 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our room lovely hotel ,staff very helpful, however the room had faults ,the wallpaper was pealing off the wall in a part ,on the base of tv cabinet ,was covered in dust --never dusted, some days no toilet rolls were left ,also the pillows are terrible ,I never slept all week ,a bigger and better choice is needed 02 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by technical problems in the room We stayed in the Crown Plaza end of August and had booked a summerarrangement. We were given a room in which the nightlightbutton was out of order. This meant that the light, a clear blue lamp stayed on all night, putting the room in a same clear blue light. It was impossible to fall asleep and after a few hours I removed the doorkeycard from its holder. When out of its holder there is no electricity in the room. So, a dark room, that however became very hot, due to a switced off airco. This technical failure must defenitely have been known to staff and hotel. When I looked around I saw so many cars with CD signs and I wondered if a room like this would have been given to them. I am sure not. Cheap arrangement, cheap room. The technician let me know the next day through a note that the light could nog be fixed, but he put something over the blue lamp to prevent the light from shining into the room. Bad experience alas. Fortunately the service in the restaurant for dinner was excellent. 02 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay did not reach expectations Let me say first that we didn't pay a lot to stay at this hotel. Some people could therefore state that we shouldn't have expecting more of this four or five star hotel. If we were told that this was a two star hotel, I would not have complained. However, they didn't. Our room was very old and cleary not renovated in 40 years or so. We saw paint coming from the doors and the bathroom was so heavy used that I would think they stored a whale in it. The room was however clean. Staff was friendly, but in a kind of nonchalant way. When we asked someone to pay for the drinks we had in the bar, the waiter asked us: if there wasn't someone else inside to help us. It's not rude, but I'm just not used to five star hotels where they are not really helpfull. The breakfast was very poor as well. In other four or five star hotel, there is a rich variety of food. Here, they did their best, so to say. Staff at reception was friendly, bar ambience was OK. Overall experience was really NOT OK. Again, if we would have known that this was actually a two or max three star hotel, we wouldn't complain that much (as we didn't pay too much). It's all about managing expectations. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay with my Family It is so comfortable to stay at Crowne Plaza Prominade. Check in is great, bar is great. Recognition for repeated stay is amazing. Sometimes you under estimate how you are recognised. My family enjoy the health club facilities which is rare in The Hague. The parks are all around. City and beach are walking distance! Tram is in front of the hotel. Food is great! Play grounds are near! Hidden in the park! Can't complain about anything at all! Staff are simple and accommodating for whatever needs! Informative and polite! You feel like you did not leave home! Pizza at the bar is amazing! 31 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, nice people Had a short but good stay in this hotel. Service was good, people at the receptiondesk were friendly. Hotel has got a new part and an old part. I stayed in the new part of the hotel. Was very trendy / modern. Breakfast was not that extensive, wich was just a little bit disappointing. The location was very good. It was in the middle of The Hague and Scheveningen. So the city center was only 5 - 10 min driving, but also the sea was only 5 - 10 minutes driving (both in opposite direction). 27 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service, only a little bit of disturbance The people at the front desk were very helpful and cheerful. The only thing we felt not so happy about was:1) one night the TV came on automatically twice and woke us up. We called the front desk and were told they got the same complaints from other rooms too. 2) The other day, the alarm was tested (why only our room on the whole floor???). It went out so loud for so long and without pre-warning. We got startled and even panic. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay and we plan to come back. 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Couldn't ask for more - attentive, polite staff, excellent breakfast and a Manager how knows how to treat his guests. All round superb. 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant hotel We stayed at this hotel for two nights. But we could park our car much earlier than the check-in time, and on the last day we wanted to go see things before we left towards our home, and we could leave the car on the hotel's parking lot until we left in the evening. The room was great. We had a standard room, but it was very tidy. It had a real nice bed and a well equipped bathroom. The breakfast was also good, and the staff was very friendly towards us. Something practical about the hotel is that it lies at the outskirts of the city. It's nice and quiet, but it is very easy to reach the center of the city Den Haag or the beach at Scheveningen with the tram just next to the hotel. Overall very good hotel! 11 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel - bad TV system This is my 30 TH visit to this hotel over the past years and the rooms are nice, welcome gift for Platinum members but (again) no one gave any more information about the discount you should receive at the bar and restaurant. Good location. TV system where you need to pay seeing BBC world and CBS business news. Hardly and Free TV channels!! Room Key did not work after one day. The male receptionist: "those things happen" No sorry; nothing!@ Very rude and not acceptable!! 04 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average An ok hotel but somewhat overpriced considering the location and what is on offer. Excellent gym and health centre with very convenient parking right outside. I didn't eat there but heard others say the breakfast was ok but nothing special. The TV setup is very annoying as one gets a basic selection of Dutch language stations with everything else an exttra charge - not acceptable in this day and age. The staff were friendly and helpful and gave me some good advice concerning directions to a meeting I had nearby. The heating system in the room was very loud with it seemed no way to turn it off. The bed was comfortable although as usual in Crowne Plaza's had a lack of bed covering. There was a good desk with power and free Wi-Fi however the light was broken which was annoying. 27 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer services fails! Pros: Large parking area; bathtub in room; swimming pool & saunas. Cons: Customer services; Parkings costs (E17,50 per night); Check-out speed; No outlook e-mail with free wifi; TV. Breakfast was ok. Nothing too big or fancy, but enough to have a good start of the day. The tv in the room annoyed the heck out of me. I was barely in my room that weekend, but one afternoon I wanted to zap through some channels while having a snack. The hotel tv system is extremely slow and froze all the time, very annoying if you 'just' want to zap through some channels and don't care about any fancy hotel tv services or anything. Since I was barely in my room I didn't bother to make a report. Check-out on Sunday morning took ages. There were 3 receptionists (which is max I think, looking at the desk), and it was pretty annoying I had to wait so long. Every employee I came across was friendly and helpful that weekend, so no complaints there. My main complaint is that my e-mails did not get proper replies, if at all! That just bugs the heck out of me! How can you not give your customer proper e-mail replies?! One open question I still have is I booked an Animecon arrangement, but later discovered that booking via Priority Club was quite cheaper. That question got ignored totally. So with that in mind, it's kinda hard for me to give an objective review, since it gives an negative feeling overall. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine stay Had a fine stay. The first day we get a little present. Many facilities. breakfast was good. People where nice. location was nice. thnks 07 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good hotel. Some Minor things though: We started off on a bad note: Our money hadn't come through so we were forced to pay everything on the spot. We had booked in late January and were told this on the day of arrival (May 31st). It wasn't that big of a deal but I would have liked the Hotel staff to contact me. I use seperate accounts for my money and luckily I had enough to pay for the room. I don't know what the solution was if I couldn't pay for the room then and there. Just tough luck? The room itself was superb. Very clean and spacious. The only downside was the shower curtain and rail. They both came loose during the shower and landed on my head. The rail wasn't secured properly and this could have been avoided. The hotel staff did apologize, but it was painfull nevertheless. Overall a great hotel though. Very friendly staff and excelent rooms. Just the shower curtain-thing was a big let down. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all we experienced was fantastic. Unfortunately the oly thing that was terrible was the weather.... We were unable to go to the beach for a nice walk. The personel was very friendly and helpful, for instance when we discovered that the remote of the tv did not work. The swimming pool was very pleasant, water was clean and nice temperature. Dinner and lunch fresh and well served. We had a very pleasant stay in your hotel while we had the 60th birthday of IPA. May be we'll meet again. 30 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but dated room During our stay for 2 nights, we experienced that the desk-staff was very friendly and well informed. Immediate actions where taken on our requests and nothing was to much asked. The lobby of the hotel is very nice with an overall modern look. The room was dated, various objects needed to be repaired e.g. the airco-vent, the bathroom door that did not close, the knob at the bathroom door was loose. Around the tv/minibar cabinet the carpet was very dusty, this was also under the bed...... Breakfast was ok, enough variety but trays needed to be refilled more often. 27 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by design-like upgrade helps hotel lose its former luster and athmosphere this is what happens when an interior architect is misguided about what hotel guests actually want- lackluster design hotel without appeal. On top of that, the operator has decided that guests are too fat, so the breakfast must be minimized. Nice, spacious rooms , well appointed, but with rock-hard beds.and the same very service-oriented staff. Hotel moves in the wrong direction.... 24 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by priority members watch out! As a Platinum member it is always a surprise if you get anything at all at this hotel. This time: no welcome gift; no informationabout restaurant discount; NOTHING! Last visit a month ago I received some refreshments; including a small bottle of wine, but this time "you will receive it later Sir" this went on for two days and I left without any special attention. Besides this; the hotel is nice; good rooms; very friendly (but unprofessional) staff at check in. 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect room and friendly people as well at the entrance reception, during our stay and when we departed, all employees were very friendly and supportive. The room was excellent and the dinner which was included in the package was great. All my special wishes for the dinner were fullfilled with no hesitance. Great! 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW this is what you want when you look for 5* experience. 23 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice renovation The hotel has a good location and has been upgraded and has a real nice ambiance now. Nice breakfast; welcome gift for IHG members. Free Internet now what is really important. Old fashioned TV programmation and you need to pay for CNBC and other "free" channels! 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Stayed at this hotel for a few nights, great hotel! On walking distance of the conference centre and a few minutes from the city centre. Nice rooms and very polite and professional staff. 31 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid Not welcomed as a Priority Club member. Had to wait while reception staff chatted between themselves. Breakfast choice was lacking. Restaurant was disappointing. Gym staff unfriendly and unwelcoming. Will try another chain next time. 31 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend the hotel for The Hague I stayed in this venue several times in the last months and the experience was great. My membership was always recognized and i appreciate the amenities i received. I only know the new renovated part of the hotel and could recommend the rooms there. The staff was always friendly and helpful and i haven't had any issues with my bill either. So far a hotel i really like for my business trips to The hague and that i would recommend. I'm looking forward to my upcoming stay next week. best regards Stefan 22 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not at all enjoyable Exactly the same as last time we stayed here, we had random items appear on our bill -- this time drinks at the bar (but we didn't use the bar at all). They messed up our taxi booking too -- waited ages but none arrived. Also there were no cups in the room (but there was a kettle and sachets of coffee). Staff training might be required. No recognition of priority club status. 18 March 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>