Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 424 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

424reviews

  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    37

Nice Hotel but a little dated

By

26 July 2015

club

Expect normal services and sleeping experiences when visiting the Denver Crowne Plaza, you won't be impressed but you won't be disappointed either. This hotel has a poor selection for breakfast and the wait time is above standard. The front desk crew is extremely friendly and willing to go above. The food servers just the opposite.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, Friendly Staff

By

25 July 2015

club

Very accommodating and friendly staff, willing to help make your stay a good one. Only 2 slow elevators for such a large hotel, so expect to wait for them or ask for second floor room as the stairs are large and easy to go up or down. Lots of plug in areas for electronics in bedroom. King size bed was very comfy. Price also very reasonable. Breakfast buffet was very nice. Dinner entrée there ok- nothing to write home about. Enjoyed the bar area and light snacks better. Expect a very long hall way walk to the large conference show area.

Read More
Read Less

ROSE Doll Show

By

24 July 2015

club

Food was delicious, restaurant service slow, eat at the lounge/bar!

Room great size. Lots of storage room. Mattress was a little bit lumpy, pillows were comfy.

Room faced lobby and there were no room darkening
curtains (only a sheer curtain in the center of the window), which left too much light shining in the room all night long).

Staff was friendly, and helpful.

Had to walk miles every day to go to the internal show room. We need a shortcut!

Over all, I enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

A little dated

By

23 July 2015

platinumelite

The elevator is located behind a waterfall in the lobby which immediately betrays the age of this hotel. The corridors to the rooms and the rooms themselves are small and dated. It is not what one thinks of when you mention Crowne Plaza.
The staff were very nice but I got a bit annoyed because they all disappeared for a while when I needed a new key in the morning to access the business center and I was trying to get to the airport.
This was just a place to sleep for me between flights so it did the job but I would not recommend it to anyone looking for a bit of extra luxury normally assiated with this name in the IHG group.

Read More
Read Less

CO Square Dance Festival

By

16 July 2015

Our stay was very good to excellent expect for one thing: Our initial check in was to an already occupied room. It was corrected promptly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

16 July 2015

club

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel Lobby was beautiful, the guest room spacious and well appointed. The restaurant staff were friendly and made sure my 2 year old granddaughter's food wasn't too hot. The hotel is well located close to the airport, restaurants and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

15 July 2015

platinumelite

Great Location if going to the airport. Great food all around. Rooms clean and just an awesome experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

08 July 2015

club

Front Desk Staff Member Ryan was awesome! He took care of all of my concerns. He was a pleasure to talk with and offered good tips to make my stay in Denver a good experience. I appreciated the comfortable room and relaxing bed. I was disappointed that there was not a room safe, but Ryan assured me that my items would be safe in the locked security room located next to the front desk. The hotel and room decor is a little dark and needs an update, otherwise the room and bathroom were very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs room updates

By

07 July 2015

platinumelite

Hotel is old and rooms are dark with low ceilings. Very old carpeting throughout. Disappointed in vehicle that picked us up and the service of the driver. Van was in desperate need of new shocks and driver was driving way too fast. had a smoother ride on plane even when going through storms. Not what I expected when booking Crown Plaza. Thought this was supposed to be at the top of the line in your options for hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2015
Dear vacationwithus, Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I apologize that you had an uncomfortable shuttle ride and I appreciate that you brought this to our attention. All of our vehicles receive regular service but we will certainly look into this to ensure the comfort of all of our guests. Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. Safe travels, Scott Turbow General Manager Crowne Plaza Hotel and Convention Center – Denver International Airport
Read More
Read Less

Not the Crowne Plaza you want to stay at

By

03 July 2015

platinumelite

Crowne Plaza suppose stand for quality and upscale full service hotel. But this property is old and out dated. If you like the Crowne Plaza brand then do not stay at this property. It will ruin your impression of the hotel. The hotel has old and out dated decor. Visible wear and tear through out the hotel. For a hotel with several floor and 1 working elevator, it is just does not work. In room decor appear to be dark and old. Severe sign of wear and tear. Bed is very lumpy. No aroma kit offered. Inefficient staff at front desk. Cleaning staff rushing guest to check out. I finally understand why there is so much negative reviews for this property. Stay away if you could.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2015
Dear guest92620, Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that you had such a poor experience at the hotel and with the staff. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you so that I may address your concerns specifically and ensure that the experience that you had is not repeated. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience so that we can discuss this further. Safe travels, Scott Turbow General Manager Crowne Plaza Hotel and Convention Center – Denver International Airport
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

02 July 2015

Everything in this hotel is comfortable and the staff is very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

02 July 2015

club

The bed was a bit hard, but I slept well. The hotel was great, the staff was great.

Read More
Read Less