Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 793 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

793reviews

  • 5 Stars
    384
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    51

Great choice for our 10 year anniversary

By

28 July 2016

We choose this hotel to celebrate our 10 year anniversary and we were extremely happy with our choice. The riverfront view was spectacular, the staff were all very friendly, the rooms were clean, room service was very prompt and this location was very affordable. We will certainly be back sometime in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Accommodating staff matched with excellent location and facilities.

By

26 July 2016

Located conveniently close to Detroit Medical Center. I stayed here while supporting a family member in the intensive care unit there. The staff helped keep the stress from traveling and the other logistics of such a visit to a minimum. This allowed me to focus on why I was in Detroit, which was appreciated.
The facilities were largely excellent, and the restaurant on the top floor is worth checking out. Had a great burger in the pub, seemed a little pricey when I ordered it but the quality when it arrived more than justified the cost. The room was a little noisy a couple of nights while large events were taking place in the hotel, but all of the noise originated on my floor, so the insulation between floors must be very good.
The hotel was very clean and had comfortable beds. Their Wi-Fi is family friendly with unsavory and dangerous sites blocked.
I can't say enough about the staff though, the people working at this location are the reason this is the first place I call if I need a room downtown Detroit.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

26 July 2016

club

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Downtown Detroit. The view of the city was amazing and rooms were very comfortable. The overall price of the room was good but parking is $30 per night. I would stay again...

Read More
Read Less

Nice facility

By

25 July 2016

club

The room was very nice, but the bathroom is bit cramped. Not a big deal, but nice. In general, I am not a fan of valet parking as it adds to an already expensive experience, but there wasn't much of a choice for this hotel given it's location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel also supplied a shuttle bus to an event which made things very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

At the border

By

24 July 2016

platinumelite

Why not spoil yourself with this upscale property that is kept in immaculate shape. We enjoyed a great night’s sleep on a wonderful bed, the towels had a fresh toasted in dryer smell, the room was amazing looked as if it were freshly remodled.

Read More
Read Less

Why I IHG Spire

By

22 July 2016

Becuase of this hotel, this is why I maintain my points and status level within the IHG network. After getting through partking, this location treats its guests like gold.

The Top of the Ponch restaurant is the best in the city. The marriot might be higher up and more energy, but it does not top the view you can have from here.

You are whi I Do.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Neddiebob, Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. We appreciate you as an IHG rewards member with us and are pleased to hear you received VIP treatment while staying. We hope you choose to stay with us during your next trip into Detroit! Chelsea P Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

21 July 2016

club

This hotel was an exceptional value. I have stayed in other hotels in this area and paid considerably more. The location is great and walkable to Greektown, the riverwalk, stadiums, cobo, Campus Martius. The room provided a wonderul view of the bridge to Canada, Detroit River and GM Bldg. The rooms were a little smal, however not a deal breaker. The bathroom was very small. I would have liked a bigger shower and more counter space. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The staff was very lovely and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear GoBlueGirl1998, We appreciate the review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and being close to the Downtown attractions. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Detroit! Chelsea P Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

19 July 2016

club

The Hotel is very clean, safe and close to events, shopping and anything else you would need

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear DT grand, We appreciate the review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Chelsea P Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Nice Room and Great Service

By

15 July 2016

club

I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Detroit. I had a beautiful riverfront suite. The hotel staff provided excellent service and I highly recommend Top of the Pontch, an exquisite restaurant atop the hotel. I will definitely return to the Crowne Plaza upon my next visit to the Motor City!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome.

By

12 July 2016

I was here for work and found this awesome hotel. It has old world charm as the building is from that time. I stayed in a suite and the room was great. Right downtown and on the same street as the river separating Canada and USA. The hotel club floor had a awesome club lounge for Priority members with a full breakfast (sausage, eggs, etc). Also nightly drinks and dinner every night. Club lounge also had free sodas, juices, and snacks all day long. I would surely go back to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Detroit

By

06 July 2016

club

Wonderful stay in a beautiful hotel. The staff was wonderful and we especially liked the complementary aromatherapy packs!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location with Terrific Staff and Transportation Suggestions

By

05 July 2016

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Downtown Riverfront for a week while attending a conference and spending a few extra days to explore the city of Detroit. I couldn’t have stayed at a better place: for its caring staff (a shout-out to Willie, Bell Captain), along with views of the city and proximity to the riverfront. The hotel’s recommendations for transportation to and from the hotel were excellent, with trustworthy and dependable service provided by the individual drivers. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again when I return to Detroit.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Returning to My City, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Great service is something our staff takes excellent pride in, and we will be sure to pass along the kind words you shared. We look forward to serving you next time you are in Detroit! Chelsea P Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less