Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 543 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

543reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    36

Wonderful stay, sleep, ambience, and service

By

07 August 2015

club

I had a wonderful one night stay. I look forward to my next stay in detroit

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

07 August 2015

club

enjoyed the view; access to metro and ability ot walk around to local venues

Read More
Read Less

Decent option in Detroit

By

07 August 2015

I was recently in Detroit for a multi-day business meeting at the Detroit Crowne Plaza. The hotel is perfectly decent, albeit a bit dated. The staff were very friendly and professional, the rooms were clean, and the property is conveniently located downtown. The interior of the hotel is quite drab and in need of a renovation.

Read More
Read Less

Not a great experience

By

06 August 2015

club

The hotel looks very nice and was very welcoming upon entry. However, the check in desk was understaffed and the gentleman assiting me thought it was more important to take a call than attend to me. He actually continued talking while handling me my keys. Very rude.

The room was a corner room that seemed to be more appropriate as an adjoining room. The bathroom and shower were very very small and not clean. Toilet was filthy and shower was dirty. Even our towels had what we hope were only makeup stains on them.

That night was not very comfortable sleeping due to the loud conversations going on next door to us.

Sorry to say but my wife and I left very disappointed. It was a date night for us away from the kids but we were better off staying home.

Read More
Read Less

Mr Rasheed

By

06 August 2015

Dissatisfied with the customer service portions of the Crown Plaza. First Hotel that I've ever been a guest at that wouldn't let you check in 30 minute early. Valet parking attendants were rude. I couldn't believe that I had a deluxe room with no microwave. The deluxe room had the smallest bathroom that I've ever been in. The shower is smaller than a phone booth and I am not exaggerating.

I wouldn't stay at this location again unless I had no other options

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2015
Dear amrash44, Thank you for staying at our location. I am sorry to hear we did not have the wow factor for you as we do strive to be the best, so we do apologizes. We value your business and time but are disappointed to receive such a low rating. In regards to the bathroom the way the hotel was designed or built there was no way for us to make it different. It stayed as its original style. Evelyn P Social Media Correspondent
Read More
Read Less

Stayed for a Convention

By

06 August 2015

Overall hotel was good. The service was very good. Staff was friendly. A little disappointed in the room. I am picky about appliances not working properly.

Read More
Read Less

Detroit stay

By

05 August 2015

club

Overall had a good stay. There was some issues with the room not cleaned as well as I though it should be. We checked in late so there was no clean up service at that time,but they did take care of the issue the following day.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Choice in Detroit

By

03 August 2015

club

This is an excellent hotel to stay in when in Detroit. Staff was very attentive to my needs and room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and modern ammenities

By

31 July 2015

club

Overall great hotel for the money. Very clean and modern appearance. Only issues were broken television and very slow elevator service.

Read More
Read Less

Early check in?

By

30 July 2015

I called the day before our reservation and spoke with someone to request an early check in. They added it to the reservation and said I was all set. We were going to a concert in downtown Detroit that started at 12:30 and wouldn't be back until 9 pm so we wanted to drop our stuff. When we went to check in the Front Desk said "we don't have any rooms". I said I had an early check in requested. She stared at the screen and then said "I don't see it requested, we don't have any rooms". She was not very friendly and honestly wanted to go back to talking with the bellman. We had to store our luggage behind the desk for the day. When we came back at 8 pm(concert had a rain stoppage) we checked in. Went to our room, which was of course occupied. Returned to the front desk and the other attendant had programmed the wrong key code. Then we made it to our room (while soaking wet from the rain) and all was fine after that for the night. Just disappointed that the first Front Desk associate lied to me and said the early check in was not on the reservation. When I called back the next day they said it showed up. The wrong room wasn't a huge deal because thankfully they weren't in the room, just a few hundred dollars in cash strewn on the bed. I used to run hotels after I graduated at Michigan State in Hotel Management and honestly this would have constituted a free night by our policy. But I was too tired to complain and just wanted to get up to the room and take a warm shower and get in some dry clothes.
And the restaurant on the main floor has great food.

Posted byCustomerCare
09 August 2015
Dear *Mark49, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased that you liked the food served at our restaurant. We do strive for customer service improvement in everything we do and all of the issues you described obviously do not meet our expectations let alone yours. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced at check in. We are confident that actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar concerns can be avoided in the future. Thank you again for your honest feedback and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Bed a little harder, but great hotel

By

29 July 2015

The bed was a little harder than other IGH properties, but still overall a great hotel.

Great view of the surrounding buildings and the river between US and Canada.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2015
Dear T-bar, Thank you for your feedback and the 5 rating! We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Where I needed to be

By

29 July 2015

Great location next to the COBO center. Quality hotel, with a pretty good staff. they seemed to be a lot friendlier last year. This time around they seemed quite annoyed with the guests...

Posted byCustomerCare
06 August 2015
Dear jennz444, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are happy that you liked our location. Please accept our apologies for the unfriendly service you experienced with the staff. Please know that we do not tolerate such behavior as this matter will be looked into and appropriate actions will be taken. Despite your disappointment we do hope that you would choose to stay with us again so we can show you the best service all guests deserve. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less