Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - The Roxburghe

Hotel Front Desk: 44-844-8799063

Hotel Fax: 44-131-5274656

Hotel Email: info@theroxburghe.co.uk

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Edinburgh International Airport (EDI)

- Distance from hotel: 9.8 MI/ 15.77 KM West l

- Go onto Jubilee Road, at the roundabout take the 1st exit onto Eastfield Road and go through 3 roundabouts remaining on Eastfield Road. Take sliproad left to A8/Glasgow Road, keep right to stay on A8/Torphichen Street, keep straight on B700. Go left on to Canning Street then West Approach Road turn left onto Lothian Road taking a right onto Princess street and the first left onto Charlotte Square

Train
Waverley Train Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.7 MI/ 1.13 KM East

- Head west on Princes Street toward St. Andrew Street Turn right onto St David Street continue straight onto St. Andrew Square, turn left onto George Street Go through 2 roundabouts, turn left onto Charlotte Square.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 22.00 GBP

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 22.00 GBP

- We are able to offer guests at the Hotel parking on site. Charges are: £19.50 for 24 hours – Sunday to Thursday £22 for 24 hours – Friday and Saturday. Please contact the Concierge desk direct on 0844 879 9063 to pre book your space.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 173 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

173reviews

  • 5 Stars
    106
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    3

Very decent couple of days

By

19 August 2014

club

It's a great location for what I wanted to do, not sure about parking.

Room was nice enough, if slightly dated and except for a bizzarely cheap toilet seat that would not stay up.

Decent late breakfast times and generally unobtrusive service. Other guests friendly.

Did not need the wifi for anything important, but it seemed speedy and no hassle to connect.

Bed very comfy.

Was upgraded to a club room with a free breakfast so definitely cant complain.

Read More
Read Less

Not as good as the Premier inn!

By

18 August 2014

club

Stayed in the new extension which is only served by one very slow lift. The room was not very large and there was quite a lot of street noise and noise in the morning from the cleaning staff. Also, both of our electronic room keys were cancelled on our second day, resulting in another wait for the lift to get to reception. Overall, I expected better.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service, good food and comfy bed

By

17 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed at The Roxburghe recently and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The food was really good and the location of the hotel means that you're close to everything in Edinburgh. We had a great time.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff

By

17 August 2014

platinumelite

The location of the Roxburgh couldn't have been any better for our visit to the Fringe. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was enormous and had everything we needed. The pool/gym area looked great but unfortunately I forgot my costume! Hopefully we will visit again.

Read More
Read Less

An added bonus!

By

16 August 2014

club

I was in a room that gave a view of the Edinburgh Tattoo fireworks each night! Some might have been put off by the noise, but I was thrilled.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

13 August 2014

club

The hotel enjoys a great location, close to Rose Street in a vibrant area of Edinburgh

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel but poor service

By

13 August 2014

Great location and good rooms. Somewhat spoiled by poor service from front office staff.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel Experience

By

12 August 2014

platinumelite

We had a wonderful experience at The Roxburghe. The rooms were excellent and the Staff we came in contact with were all helpful, friendly and professional. The Roxburghe made our experience in Edinburgh all that much better! Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Not impressed

By

11 August 2014

Be careful with your room booking as just because you think you have booked a standard double room that may not be what the reception staff give you. They will give you their "best available room" which seems to mean that its the best room that it suits them to give you and not what best suits you. i.e oh you were expecting a double room sir. Well the best we have a available is a twin room. If you would like a double room (like you were expecting) then you can have one for an additional charge!

Also watch out for the parking arrangements. Just because you call in advance and book your car in and pay the additional £20 fee don't go expecting there to be a car parking space for you. Instead your car will be double, triple parked in a jam packed underground garage. You then leave your keys with the concierge who will have the task of shuffling your car round the garage as other guests come an go. If your lucky then by the morning your car may have found its way into a space. But it will probably have a panel bashed by a door getting opened onto it like mine did.

Over all the crown plaza is not particularly clean or welcoming.
This place is little better than any of the well known budget chain of hotels.

I would not recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service but air conditioner did not work

By

10 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the bed was comfortable, the room large and roomy , the breakfasts great and all the staff wonderful.
BUT The air conditioner did not work at all over a 5 day stay despite me complaining every day. That is not acceptable - it was a very hot week in Edinburgh. So a poor performance and ruined the value for an expensive hotel. We cannot recommend this hotel because of the a/c failure.

Read More
Read Less

First class service at a first class hotel

By

08 August 2014

club

We can not praise the staff too highly for the level of service. They were all friendly, help and gave first class service. When things did not go right it was quickly corrected with an apology. We miss the Hotel already and will be coming again!

Read More
Read Less

Delightful Anniversary Stay

By

07 August 2014

The staff was friendly and responsive to our needs, breakfast was great ... was best home base for daily excursions! Great church around the corner, Charlotte Chapel. We loved it! Made us feel like this was our home in Edinburgh!

Read More
Read Less