Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - The Roxburghe

Hotel Front Desk: 44-844-8799063

Hotel Fax: 44-131-5274656

Hotel Email: info@theroxburghe.co.uk

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Edinburgh International Airport (EDI)

- Distance from hotel: 9.8 MI/ 15.77 KM West l

- Go onto Jubilee Road, at the roundabout take the 1st exit onto Eastfield Road and go through 3 roundabouts remaining on Eastfield Road. Take sliproad left to A8/Glasgow Road, keep right to stay on A8/Torphichen Street, keep straight on B700. Go left on to Canning Street then West Approach Road turn left onto Lothian Road taking a right onto Princess street and the first left onto Charlotte Square

Train
Waverley Train Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.7 MI/ 1.13 KM East

- Head west on Princes Street toward St. Andrew Street Turn right onto St David Street continue straight onto St. Andrew Square, turn left onto George Street Go through 2 roundabouts, turn left onto Charlotte Square.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 22.00 GBP

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 22.00 GBP

- We are able to offer guests at the Hotel parking on site. Charges are: £19.50 for 24 hours – Sunday to Thursday £22 for 24 hours – Friday and Saturday. Please contact the Concierge desk direct on 0844 879 9063 to pre book your space.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 157 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

157reviews

  • 5 Stars
    97
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    3

comfy beds

By

29 July 2014

the room was comfortable but very basic for the price. everything was clean in the room and main hotel though the staff were pleasent they weren't very attentive in the bar and restaurant areas,just the briefest attention.the conceirege and reception staff were lovely. very expensive for what you get

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

24 July 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at The Roxburghe and can not fault our hotel experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

24 July 2014

A group of us were staying at this property, and we loved how close we were to sites and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

A night at the Roxburghe

By

23 July 2014

Excellent service and style of hotel, everything to a high standard. Thoroughly enjoyed out stay and breakfast the following morning. We arrived back quite late our first night and unfortunately we were left at the front desk for quite some time before being attended to. Beyond this we were completely satisfied with our experience.

Read More
Read Less

Very good place to stay

By

22 July 2014

Very good place to stay. Not just like a typical hotel. The hotel located in the city centre in the building with history. Very close to everything. You will receive everything you need. You will be satisfied for sure.

Just avoid using lounge and breakfast in the hotel. This is not a breakfast. You will not find buffet breakfast as everyone used to. This is extremely expensive omelette. Very average omelette. You can find better one in the any cafe outside.
The club lounge this is nothing just a few glasses of cheapest wine from 18:30 until 19:30. Hotel lounge shouldn't be like this. It looks like joke not a lounge.:)

Read More
Read Less

A Customer Service

By

21 July 2014

Being from the US, the staff welcomed us and helped us explore Scotland with ease. Strongly recommend for non-seasoned travel.

Read More
Read Less

Still wonderful location but some of the "updates" aren't really improve m

By

20 July 2014

I loved the Old Roxburghe because of its location and the wonderful staff. It also had a real Scottish feel to it. Some of that has been lost since Crowne Plaza took it over. Some of the " improvements" really aren't. The elevators are now decorated with murals of local sights but the murals are slightly blurry and more tacky than anything. The rooms have been updated and many of the updates are wonderful but it is still impossible to get the room temperature adjusted. There is a warning sign on the towel warmer in the bathroom that says it can get hot but there is no way to turn it on! The staff were all lovely, but many of them are not local people. It used to feel much more like coming home to Scotland when you walked into the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

BEST BREAKFAST

By

20 July 2014

platinumelite

Great breakfast, and great service at breakfast. Bar staff the night before (3 males) where more like the 3 stooges, didn't seem to want to do anything but talk among them selves. Some staff not wearing name tags. male on desk at check-in didn't recognize rewards club, I had to ask for my extra points. Checkout staff were great.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel in lovely location

By

17 July 2014

club

Very nice hotel and the location is lovely too. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. The rooms were a good size and well presented, as was the spa & pool area. Would definitely stay here again. :)

Read More
Read Less

Poor Club Lounge Service

By

16 July 2014

Nice Hotel in good city location. Poor staff in Dining Room and Club Room breakfast. All Concierges were excellent. Room very hot in summer conditions.

Read More
Read Less

Prestigious address / prestigious hotel

By

16 July 2014

This was my second stay at The Roxburghe, which was even more delightful than my first. All the public areas are decorated in the manner which a property on Charlotte Square should be. Shopping, dining, museums and the city's sites are within a comfortable walking distance, which is a great plus. Of course, one must request a room in the historic part of the hotel to enjoy the full charm of Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

14 July 2014

Couldn't fault our stay at this hotel. Would thoroughly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less