Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace

Hotel Front Desk: 44-0-1315573222

Hotel Fax: 44-0-1315575334

Hotel Email: info@royalterracehotel.co.uk

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Edinburgh International Airport (EDI)

- Distance from hotel: 9.7 MI/ 15.61 KM South West l

- Follow signs for Edinburgh City Centre taking the A902. Turn right onto the B901, go through one roundabout. Turn left onto Broughton Street. Take 1st exit at roundabout onto Picardy Place / A900. At the roundabout take the 3rd exit onto London Rd / B1350. Slight right onto Royal Terrace. Hotel will be on your right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Public street parking is available opposite the hotel. This is subject to availablity and is metered Monday-Friday 8.30am to 5.30pm. Free of charge overnight and on weekends. Accessible Blue Badge parking is free of charge. NCP parking is also close by.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 242 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

242reviews

  • 5 Stars
    150
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6

Comfortable hotel in quiet convenient location

By

April 30, 2015

club

Stayed here for two nights in April, The hotel is located halfway along a terrece of 19th? century townhouses and is close to the Scottish Parliament and Arthur's seat. It is also close to the city centre and transport links; we walked to the hotel from Waverly train station in about fifteeen mins.
On first impression the hotel seems a little small but that is due to it fitting in to the building it inhabits; after a while you can see that it is a full size hotel.
The staff we met were all very efficient and friendly, the pool and sauna is very clean and relaxing, and the breakfast is really good, I managed to fit breakfast and lunch into one sitting on both days we were there.
The room was smallish but very well equiped and stocked and the outlook was very nice over gardens and a park to the rear.
The only downside was the guest rooms were a little too warm although this could have been due to an unseasonal hot spell of weather during our visit.
Overall, I would recommend and would certainly go back.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

April 30, 2015

club

We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Edinburgh. Scot the concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable. He assisted us with an in room massage, dinner reservations and laundry. He is an extremely valuable employee in my opinion.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 01, 2015
Wonderful to hear about your fantastic stay with us. Great to hear you will be back next time you are in Edinburgh! I will certainly pass on your comments to Scott with thanks as well. Enjoy the rest of your travels and hopefully see you again soon. Kind regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Weekend Away!

By

April 29, 2015

I could not fault the hotel at all.

The staff were friendly, helpful and HAPPY! they guided us to the nearest restaurants for lunch, offered to take our bags to the room when it was ready and phone me to let me know.

The food we had in the hotel at the evening was fantastic, brilliantly cooked and good value for money.

The room was generously spacious, the bed was huge (I am sure it was bigger than king size). The bathroom was modern and clean, the little chocolates and sleep kit was a nice bonus.

I booked this stay as a Christmas present for my partner and the hotel more than exceeded our expectations, he thoroughly enjoyed it and so did I!

Posted by HotelStaff
May 01, 2015
Than you for a fantastic review. So pleased to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us. It is always wonderful to read when we over exceed our guests expectations. We hope to see you back again sometime in the future. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh Browne Plaza - recommended

By

April 27, 2015

club

The hotel is situated in a very convenient central location. Staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful, particularly Violeta on reception who was consistently cheerful. Would happily stay at the Crowne Plaza Edinburgh again.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 30, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. Great to hear you had such a wonderful stay in our beautiful hotel in a great location. Especially lovely to hear your comments regarding the team as this is what makes all the difference. I will ensure Violeta gets a special thank you as well. See you again next time. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less