Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 289 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

289reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Crowne Plaza -Royal Terrace, Edinburgh

By

02 August 2015

From the moment I crossed the door into the lobby, I was met by a small team of professionals who went on to make my two day stay comfortable and efficient. Anything I asked from the staff was met with a smile and completed as quickly as was expected. I will endeavour to use this hotel again on my next visit to Edinburgh .

Read More
Read Less

Bad hotel

By

01 August 2015

club

Please comments in my review as this hote was very poor in my view for the amount we paid

Read More
Read Less

Special Weekend with old friends

By

30 July 2015

club

Hotel was very nice, rooms comfortable and clean. Our problem for our party (4 adults) was entirely down to breakfast. We were there for the weekend and both mornings the service and breakfast were very disappointing. The first morning the dining room was full and we were shown to a small lounge nearby where we had practically to fend for ourselves finding everything we needed and heading back to the dining room to bring our breakfast back to the lounge. The second day we thought was turning out better as we got a table in the dining room but unfortunately our order must have gone astray and we had over 30mins to wait for some eggs being cooked!! Not a very good start to the day. Other areas of the hotel the service was very good especially Heather in the bar very nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Quality Hotel close to City Centre

By

30 July 2015

I stayed here about 8 years ago and very glad to see many improvements to what is a classic Scottish Hotel, highly receommended

Read More
Read Less

Another lovely stay!

By

29 July 2015

club

Another lovely visit to Edinburgh made all the more enjoyable by this hotel!

Super sleep, super breakfast!!

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2015
Thanks! Great to have you back again to enjoy a super sleep and super breakfast! See you again soon. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, great location!

By

21 July 2015

platinumelite

Thanks for another great stay. I use all brands of IHG on a regular basis and Crowne Plaza's are by far my favourite. If only there where more of them in the UK!

Thanks for the hospitality

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2015
Great to hear you had such a fantastic stay with us again. New Crowne Plaza due to open in Aberdeen any day now, another one to join the family! See you again next time. Kind regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Bit Variable and needs more atmosphere

By

21 July 2015

platinumelite

This was a bit of a disappointing experience, Wi-Fi not accessible in the room, Aircon wouldn't cool, bedroom furniture a bit tired, and there is more atmosphere on the surface of the moon than there was in the Bar

Its in a great location, but this only just makes it worth it.

More attention to detail, softer lights, pleasant music and a decent Wi-Fi are a minimum. rooms need a bit of TLC too

Posted byCustomerCare
31 July 2015
Dear Silverbackpete, Thank you very much for posting a candid feedback for our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the disappointment you had with regards to the condition of our air conditioning, WiFi connection, and our bedroom furniture. Rest assured, your comments and suggestions will be shared with our management team to help us in our endeavor to continually monitor and improve the quality of service we offer to all our guests. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and we hope to get another chance to accommodate you in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay at the Terrace

By

21 July 2015

club

Having stayed at this hotel on more than 120 occasions, I feel it is becoming much more impersonal and is not being run as efficiently as previously.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2015
Dear Philip I am sorry to hear that you feel that, we have certainly experienced some tough times in terms of staffing levels and changes and hope to be back to our winning ways in no time! Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in lovely surroundings

By

18 July 2015

We arrived quite early and the staff were very accommodating with our luggage and notifying us of when we could check in. The breakfast was of a very high standard..nice to see haggis for breakfast ( one of my favourites ). The room was clean and neat . The bed was fantastic , one of the best nights sleep I've had for a long time.
A nice touch for aromatherapy products for your pillows.
Just a short walk into the city centre , close to reaturants and cafes.
Will definitely return

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

16 July 2015

club

Excellent service and room for family
Parking outside from 5.30pm for free
In nice area, 15 mins walk to Royal mile, 30 mins to Castle

Read More
Read Less

Very Convenient

By

14 July 2015

At the end of the tram line from the airport and just a few minutes away the Crowne Plaza is a welcome resting point for a visit to Edinburgh. The rooms are clean, staff friendly, and from my little experience of it the food was excellent. I couldn't fault any aspect of the hotel at all. Well worth a visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2015
Great to hear about your fantastic stay with us recently. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed all elements of your stay and the team looked after you so well. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

13 July 2015

I was not recognised as a Priority Club member on check in and was not offered the bonus points. The receptionist assumed that she knew what I wanted and consequently didn't listen to my answers. I was given a room that was far below the deluxe room that I had booked and on checkout was told that I had been given an upgrades. The TV was too small for the room, the sink taps worked backwards and were at different angles to each other and the windows didn't open more than 4 inches. For a Crown Plaza hotel these things should be resolved as a matter of course. I booked two rooms, one was satisfactory, mine was far from. I was offered bonus points on checkout, however the room points have been added but the bonus points are still not showing. I don't feel that I was treated well when I complained and left feeling that nothing would be done to the room and the next guest would have the same problems. Come on IHG, recognise your members and treat them in a way that will make them want to stay with you again.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2015
Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay. I have emailed you directly to discuss these issues further as this is not our usual level of service or quality. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less