Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace

Hotel Front Desk: 44-0-1315573222

Hotel Fax: 44-0-1315575334

Hotel Email:

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM

Edinburgh International Airport (EDI)

- Distance from hotel: 9.7 MI/ 15.61 KM South West l

- Follow signs for Edinburgh City Centre taking the A902. Turn right onto the B901, go through one roundabout. Turn left onto Broughton Street. Take 1st exit at roundabout onto Picardy Place / A900. At the roundabout take the 3rd exit onto London Rd / B1350. Slight right onto Royal Terrace. Hotel will be on your right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Public street parking is available opposite the hotel. This is subject to availablity and is metered Monday-Friday 8.30am to 5.30pm. Free of charge overnight and on weekends. Accessible Blue Badge parking is free of charge. NCP parking is also close by.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

The hotel is a collection of stunning Georgian Townhouses located in a peaceful location with spectacular views across to the Firth of Forth. Our hidden secret are the beautiful gardens at the rear of the hotel, where guests can experience some serenity in the middle of this bustling city!
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience


based on 116 reviews
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown


  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Great Management Team


27 September 2014


We had a problem; resolved by management. Great Property.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
Thanks Cozzy, glad you had a great stay and we resolved the issue. See you again soon. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay


25 September 2014


we had the best Scotish experience staying at this property. the courteous staff were very nice and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
Och Aye! You are most welcome, so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less



22 September 2014

No upgrade room for gold elite member! Overall condition is good!

Read More
Read Less

Small room


21 September 2014

Having spent 5 nights in the hotel. The room that was allocated was small and noisy due to the bricked road. Even after midnight, you can hear the road noise as this is quite a busy street.

Breakfast quality is poor. Nothing to eat and service was slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2014
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The cobbled road, whilst very quaint, can cause some noise with vehicles driving along, for most this is not a problem, but can appreciated that it can be a disturbance. If you were to choose to stay again, please contact us before hand and we can arrange for a garden facing room to ensure you are not inconvenienced with this. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast service, this is not our usual standard and I will address this with the team. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less