Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 292 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

292reviews

  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    19

BEST

By

27 January 2016

club

i loved everyone from the front desk to the staff everybody was great

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

26 January 2016

club

Best Hotel In Jersey. Great service good food. Great beds and rooms. Love Crowne Plaza Edison

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear Anonymous, It is with great pleasure that we warmly welcome, meet and exceed our guest expectations on a daily basis. It is comforting for me to know that our team of hospitality professionals went the extra mile to do whatever it takes to create great memories for our guests. I shall certainly extend your great comments to our entire hotel team. This is how we personally exemplify outstanding guest service and it is very pleasing to read that our efforts to ensure a wonderful stay are so warmly acknowledged.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

25 January 2016

platinumelite

great overall hotel.....we loved it................................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear hn22, Thank you for giving us a 5-Star rating and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Platinum Member. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Edison and we hope to see you again for another wonderful experience!
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

24 January 2016

platinumelite

Good for my business purposes, many restaurant choices in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear Mr. Red, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Platinum Member. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Edison, please see us again on your next trip to New Jersey! Crowne Plaza Edison
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

21 January 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay and mostly likely will stay the next time we are in town for our annual banquet at the Pine Manor.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear bjay67, Thank you for the nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Edison. See you on your next annual banquet!
Read More
Read Less

Back again

By

13 January 2016

Favorite Crowne in the Central Jersey area. Easy access to NYC. Safe and comfortable experience. Attentive staff (especially in restaurant/bar). Rooms are quiet and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear BravoZulu, I am so glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel! This is the feeling we want every guest to leave with when they depart our property. As you comment and appreciate our staff’s efforts, we certainly value you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future for another amazing experience. Crowne Plaza Edison
Read More
Read Less

very agreeable staff

By

13 January 2016

club

The front desk, (Catherine), went out of their way to help our multi-family trip be enjoyable. The rooms were very comfortable. The women at the buffet breakfast were wonderful and the food choices delicious. We will stay here again when visiting the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2016
Dear dewey88, It is with great pleasure that we warmly welcome, meet and exceed our guest expectations on a daily basis. It is comforting for me to know that our team of hospitality professionals went the extra mile to do whatever it takes to create great memories for our guests; especially our valued IHG Rewards Club members like you! I shall certainly extend your great comments to our entire hotel team, especially Catherine. She is an example to all of us on how to personally exemplify outstanding guest service. It is very pleasing to read that our efforts to ensure a wonderful stay are so warmly acknowledged. On behalf of our team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to exceed your expectations once again here at the Crowne Plaza Edison! Crowne Plaza Edison
Read More
Read Less

Very dated hotel with unhelpful staff

By

09 January 2016

platinumelite

I stayed here for 8 nights on 5th floor. from Dec 26th to Dec 30th and Jan 1st to Jan 5th.

1.The drain of shower tub is not working. I called front desk once, but Technician guy cannot fix it.

2.I usually leave 2 dollars for housekeeping everyday, On Jan 2nd, 2016 I left 1 dollar tip for housekeeping as that was the only change in my wallet(I pay toll by cash to NY everyday). However since then, I did not have enough clean towels, Housekeeping ladies has never refilled Keurig capsules and sodas. I knew they did it on purpose so I just hang on the DO NOT DISTURB tag and call front desk for towels everyday since then when I got back from NYC

3. I did not receive welcome bonus points as promised by receptionist

There are so many options for me in NY-NJ area. so I will never come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2016
Dear DaveZinOC, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Edison. Our team appreciates all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to improve our service and facilities for our guests. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I have shared this information to our Chief Maintenance and Executive Housekeeper and they both got back to me to let me know that those concerns has been taken care of. With regards to the IHG Rewards points, I will personally make sure that the points get credited to your account as soon as possible. Thank you for being a loyal Platinum Member and I trust we will have another opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future by welcoming you back for a great experience.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs renovation!

By

08 January 2016

club

Space heaters in rooms are unacceptable! Staff should know which rooms do not have central/digital climate control and advise customers. Maintenance personnel should know which rooms AC units have been removed from and how to operate climate control options available.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2016
Dear stev2, Thank you for taking time to write us a review of the Crowne Plaza Edison and for sharing your concerns. We are still in the process of fixing the HVAC in that room but we took the room out of inventory already. Let me take this opportunity to let you know that we will be updating our facility soon which includes the guest rooms and public areas. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

06 January 2016

club

Good service. Prefer to have breakfast included. Carpets look very old and needs to be updated.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2016
Dear Vasu62, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are glad you are happy with the service at the Crowne Plaza Edison. We have noted your concerns and we will definitely look into them. We would like to take this opportunity to let you know that we will be replacing the carpets soon when we do our renovation this year. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience. Crowne Plaza Edison
Read More
Read Less

awesome experience,

By

05 January 2016

club

stayed with family, 2 rooms. room service was great. will definitely recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2016
Dear ravigoteti, We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Edison! Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we hope to see you again soon! Crowne Plaza Edison
Read More
Read Less

My recent stay

By

26 December 2015

Would not hesitate to stay again. Considerate helpful staff, clean rooms,comfortable bed. Can't ask for much more than that.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2016
Dear bunk44, I am so glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel, the Crowne Plaza Edison! This is the feeling we want every guest to leave with when they depart our property. As you comment and appreciate our staff’s efforts, we certainly value you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future for another amazing experience. Crowne Plaza Edison
Read More
Read Less