Crowne Plaza Eilat

Hotel Front Desk: 972-8-6367702

Hotel Fax: 972-8-6330821

Hotel Email: ei_gmsec@hiil.co.il

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
EILAT ISRAELI LINES AIRPORT (ETH)

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM North l

- Drive south to the large road square about 200 meters and take the left direction . You pass 2 squares and then take the first turn to the right to Kamman street . The Crown Plaza is the second hotel on the right side of the street . thedistance to the hotel is about 200 meters. It is very easy to catch a taxi and in few minutes you are in the hotel and cost not more than 25 nis

Train
Beer Sheva Railway Station

-Distance from hotel: 186.41 MI/ 300 KM North

- From Beer Sheva driving east to Dimona city and then down to Arava valley and then driving south to Eilat. It is possible to take the road of Mitzpe Ramon and driving south to Eilat too ( mountains road) .

Underground

EGGED CENTRAL BUS STATION / HATMARIM STREET/ EILAT

- EILAT TO HAIFA : Bus number991and 993 ( DIRECTION : FROM BUS STATION TO THE NORTH) EILAT T0 BEER SHEVA BUS NUMBER 394( DIRECTION : FROM BUS STATION TO THE NORTH) EILAT TO TEL_AVIV BUS NUMBER 393( DIRECTION : FROM BUS STATION TO THE NORTH) EILAT TO JERUSALEM : BUS NUMBER ( DIRECTION : FROM BUS STATION TO THE NORTH) EILAT LOCAL BUSES : BUSES NUMBERS 2 ,5 ,15( INTOWN AND NUMBER 15 GOES SOUTH

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- The hotel provides free of charge underground parking for its guests.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 25 reviews
60%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

25reviews

  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

A week to relex

By

05 August 2014

platinumelite

We booked this hotel a while ago hoping to get a felex and 'home from home' vacation.
The hotel is quit old and the suit we stayed in, is quit dated and not the cleanest room we have been. For Crown hotel you would expect more.
However the Staff are absolutely amazing, they did everything to make sure we are welcome day after day.
We were disappointed to find that we need to pay a daily rate for the gym which was quite dated with very old gym equipments.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the stay

By

18 June 2014

platinumelite

This time I had much better experience than I had last year in this hotel. I booked 3 nights using Reward Nights. On the arrival I was greeted as a platinum member by the reception. My room was upgraded to Junior Suite. The room was big and convenient (also the furniture was a little bit outdated). The bed was excellent.
The hotel is close to the ICE MALL and тче restaurants. It has great swimming pool.
Overall I enjoyed the stay and the service.

Read More
Read Less

dirty rooms, corridors and dining area

By

28 April 2014

club

the service was unresponsive probably because the hotel was fully booked

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful upgrade but disappointed

By

26 February 2014

platinumelite

When we arrived, the person checking us in was terrific. She was very friendly, greeted us as an IHG member and informed us that we were upgraded to a deluxe suite. The suite had a wrap around balcony with lounge chairs and a beautiful few of the harbor. Breakfast was very nice, but the chairs in the dining room were all stained and filthy. We could not find a clean chair in the dining area. Even at the lobby bar, the chairs were dirty, stained, and very old. This hotel needs a major renovation. We slept well, but we felt that the hotel does not " fit in" with a Crowne Plaza facility and reputation. It reminded is of a run down, and very old hotel that is not tended to. The staff was very good, but we would definitely not stay there again due to the presentation and appearance of the hotel. The bathroom towels also need to be upgraded as they are very thin, and we only had two towels in the bathroom, there was no bath mat so we needed to ask housekeeping to bring us a bath mat and more towels. All in all, a big disappointment and we hope one day that this particular Crowne Plaza gets a major renovation.

Read More
Read Less

Not a Crowne Plaza Level

By

16 February 2014

Very poor room maintenance.

Stained carpet

Broken furniture

Bad odor

Good location but I won't come back again

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and friendly

By

10 January 2014

club

Nice, updated hotel with great views. Location was perfect for walking to the Bahai gardens. Breakfast was delicious. There was some confusion about what our rate included. We were originally checked into the club floor with access to the business lounge, but when we used it we were informed that we had not paid for it. There is also a fee to use the fitness center.

Read More
Read Less

Room upgraded easily and flexible staff

By

04 January 2014

After long drive from north israel to south, we were tired and needed more beds. We upgraded our room and nice staff receptioner showed junior sviit with comfortable price. At the hotel, there was Own pool, Own garage parking, food was average, not bad but nothing special. We would be hoped for better laundry services, cause we had long trip in Israel, but it is understable that always cannot not get everything. Room price was much comfortable compared to other hotels in the area. I would viisit there again, cause the price/quality was good. No need to take risk and try some youth hotels if want to save few euros,

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great service

By

29 December 2013

club

Beautiful view from rooms.
Very good location. Everything in walking distance.
Reception staff very helpful and friendly.
Free internet access and free parking.
Also Coffee/tea in room, fridge.
Synagogue in hotel.
Everything in the room was functional.
Hotel needs some modernisation/renovation.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location great view

By

01 December 2013

Were there for 3 nights. Spent one day on the beach and second to take a trip to Petra. Hotel does not have own beach, had to beg for voucher to public beach that was not very nice. Hotel itself is nice and provides a great view of marina and a Red Sea.

Read More
Read Less

great potential - poor meintenance

By

13 November 2013

I wish I could upload photo's of the room condition, how poor it is.

however, prime location and great marina view in Eilat, nice stuff.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful view on Red sea

By

29 October 2013

platinumelite

My platinum elite status was recognised and I received a nice suite as upgrade. It has a huge balcony with beautiful view on the Red sea.
The hotel is located very close to the Ice mall with nice skating rink.
However It takes about ten minutes to walk to the sea. All places was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

staying at the crown plaza Eilat

By

08 October 2013

platinumelite

My family and myself spend the last weekend at the crown plaza Eilat hotel. the hotel is located in a very good location and accessible to shopping area and restaurants.

The rooms are clean as well as the lobby and the pool and overall we enjoy being at the hotel.

the only downside was the reception staff that was very unhelpful and sometime annoying not responding to request or forgetting updating any request on the system creating embarrassment needing to explain things over and over to different shifts...

I would expect from Crown Plaza hotel stuff to be more professional and guests oriented.

Read More
Read Less