Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
63%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 31 reviews
63%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

31reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great staff and service

By

30 July 2015

I stay with a family with for three night I reserve eleven rooms .All my family enjoy the service and the food it was wonderful stay the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly the breakfast and the dinner very rich and good service in the main dining room.Thanks a lot crowne plaza Eilat for making our stay fantastic .

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2015
Dear Riad, Thank you very much for your kind words! We are more than happy to know that all of your family and your self have enjoyed all the qualities our hotel offers. This is our main goal and it is a great satisfaction to know that it has achieved once again! Again thank you & hope to see you soon among our returning happy guests! Best regards, Gueta liat
Read More
Read Less

IT'S THE MARINA

By

02 February 2015

platinumelite

We decided to celebrate my 74th birthday by visiting Eilat. We stayed in room 909 on January 28th. The room was very satisfactory in every way but the outstanding feature by far was the view of the marina from our balcony especially at night. Also we highly recommend a day at the aquarium which is easily reached by public transportation. Oh and I suppose it was because we are rewards club members but thank you for the chocolates

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2015
Dear guest, First i Want to thank you for your choice to stay and celebrate your birthday at the Crowne Plaza Eilat Thank you very much for your kind words. We do our best to keep our guests happy and a review like yours only tells us that we are on the right track. We will very much love to see you again among our returning & happy guests! Best regards, shiran elkayam Public relations manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place for New Year in Eilat

By

11 January 2015

platinumelite

I will start with the criticisms first. The hotel has seen better days, and seemed to be in the middle of building works in the public areas. Fair point that this needs to be done, but for people wanting to take advantage of all the services the could warn you.

So the lifts were noisy, broke down and set of alarms all the time. The bathroom in my suit had cracked fittings, and the balcony had tiles missing or severely damaged.

On the plus side, the staff made up for it a lot. The room itself was comfortable, and the ac worked which is always a plus from me.

As a recommendation to the property, get the small stuff fixed. Broken doors and bathrooms with damaged china do not add to the ambience. Second segment out the bar area and open it later. Simply putting up some dry wall around two sides would give it a more cosy ambience and persuade more people to stay and use it.

All in all the stay did what I wanted, 5 days decompression from the rat race. It really is well located in the marina area, amidst all the cafe's and nightlife offered there. So I give this a recommend. But spend some money on it.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are doing everything in our power to give the best vacation to our guests, according to the Crowne Plaza Hotels tradition. We acknowledge your comments, as it enables us to evaluate the product and the service we provide, and to make necessary improvements. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Eilat in the future and give you a most enjoyable stay. Best regards, shiran elkayam Public relations manager
Read More
Read Less

Great vacation

By

03 January 2015

platinumelite

My wife and I went for a short vacation. We got a nice upgrade and the view was beautiful. It was a little noisy at night but other than that we had a great time.
Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. We do our best to keep our guests happy and a review like yours only tells us that we are on the right track. We will very much love to see you again among our returning & happy guests! Best regards, shiran elkayam Public relations manager
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Facilities

By

01 December 2014

platinumelite

Upon arrival, I found that my sheets were dirty and had not been changed appropriately.
In addition, the stair hallways and the pool area were littered and dirty.
I was appalled by this situation.
The infrastructure and the hotel is horribly lacking in upkeep. The showers leak, the doors slammed, the locks did not work well, and paint was cracking and peeling.
Terrible disturbances from the neighboring rooms that were not dealt with appropriately thus awakening me numerous times during my naps and at night while sleeping.
I will never go back to this hotel!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 December 2014
Dear guest, First, I was very disappointed to read your review. We are doing everything in our power to give the best vacation to our guests, according to the Crowne Plaza Hotels tradition. I am terribly sorry for your stay which were not like you expected it to be. We acknowledge your comments, as it enables us to evaluate the product and the service we provide, and to make necessary improvements. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Eilat in the future and give you a most enjoyable stay. Best regards, shiran elkayam Public relations manager
Read More
Read Less

few days in Eilat

By

24 November 2014

platinumelite

This hotel is quiet and well located, but need to be refresh asap.
The AC is old and noisy, and the light in the room is not enough.
From the balcony, The view is really nice and relaxing.
Great swimming pool but why do we have to pay for the fitness??
For yom Shabat, the diner is just enough or even too light.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 November 2014
dear guest Thank you for your writing us a review. We are delighted to know you liked the location of the hotel and the stunning view of the ocean. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It it seems that we failed to provide and exemplary performance with regard to room accommodation. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. Best regards, shiran elkayam Public relations manager
Read More
Read Less

A week to relex

By

05 August 2014

platinumelite

We booked this hotel a while ago hoping to get a felex and 'home from home' vacation.
The hotel is quit old and the suit we stayed in, is quit dated and not the cleanest room we have been. For Crown hotel you would expect more.
However the Staff are absolutely amazing, they did everything to make sure we are welcome day after day.
We were disappointed to find that we need to pay a daily rate for the gym which was quite dated with very old gym equipments.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2014
Dear guest, First, I was very disappointed to read your review. We are doing everything in our power to give the best vacation to our guests, according to the Crowne Plaza Hotels tradition. We acknowledge your comments, as it enables us to evaluate the product and the service we provide, and to make necessary improvements. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Eilat in the future and give you a most enjoyable stay. Best regards, shiran elkayam Public relations manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the stay

By

18 June 2014

platinumelite

This time I had much better experience than I had last year in this hotel. I booked 3 nights using Reward Nights. On the arrival I was greeted as a platinum member by the reception. My room was upgraded to Junior Suite. The room was big and convenient (also the furniture was a little bit outdated). The bed was excellent.
The hotel is close to the ICE MALL and тче restaurants. It has great swimming pool.
Overall I enjoyed the stay and the service.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 November 2014
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. We do our best to keep our guests happy and a review like yours only tells us that we are on the right track. We will very much love to see you again among our returning & happy guests! Best regards, shiran elkayam Public relations manager
Read More
Read Less

dirty rooms, corridors and dining area

By

28 April 2014

club

the service was unresponsive probably because the hotel was fully booked

Posted byCustomerCare
07 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean and comfortable place to stay. We regret we were not able to provide you with the housekeeping service experience you expected. We appreciate your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to address these issues with the respective department. We appreciate your loyalty and we hope to have another opportunity to demonstrate to you our standards for exemplary service and quality accommodations. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful upgrade but disappointed

By

26 February 2014

platinumelite

When we arrived, the person checking us in was terrific. She was very friendly, greeted us as an IHG member and informed us that we were upgraded to a deluxe suite. The suite had a wrap around balcony with lounge chairs and a beautiful few of the harbor. Breakfast was very nice, but the chairs in the dining room were all stained and filthy. We could not find a clean chair in the dining area. Even at the lobby bar, the chairs were dirty, stained, and very old. This hotel needs a major renovation. We slept well, but we felt that the hotel does not " fit in" with a Crowne Plaza facility and reputation. It reminded is of a run down, and very old hotel that is not tended to. The staff was very good, but we would definitely not stay there again due to the presentation and appearance of the hotel. The bathroom towels also need to be upgraded as they are very thin, and we only had two towels in the bathroom, there was no bath mat so we needed to ask housekeeping to bring us a bath mat and more towels. All in all, a big disappointment and we hope one day that this particular Crowne Plaza gets a major renovation.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 March 2014
Dear Rochel, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. As an IHG Rewards Club Rewards member you are one of our most important guests, and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We’re very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Ferdinand G Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Not a Crowne Plaza Level

By

16 February 2014

Very poor room maintenance.

Stained carpet

Broken furniture

Bad odor

Good location but I won't come back again

Posted byCustomerCare
26 February 2014
Dear Castiel, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member and for taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased you appreciate the location of our hotel. It is always our goal to provide the best possible service and create memorable experiences and on this occasion we apologize for the disappointment you had with the room condition. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Again, thank you for your review and we hope you do choose to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Karen C Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and friendly

By

10 January 2014

club

Nice, updated hotel with great views. Location was perfect for walking to the Bahai gardens. Breakfast was delicious. There was some confusion about what our rate included. We were originally checked into the club floor with access to the business lounge, but when we used it we were informed that we had not paid for it. There is also a fee to use the fitness center.

Read More
Read Less