Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 577 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    268
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    41

Very clean hotel

By

10 February 2016

club

Great hotel to stay at while in the Newark area. Very clean, very comfortable and the price was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
On behalf of the Crowne Plaza Elizabeth Team, we would like to thank you for the awesome review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you for choosing us for your accommodation needs.
Read More
Read Less

Maximum convenience, high quality

By

07 February 2016

club

We choose this hotel when traveling abroad because of its proximity to EWR. the onsite parking and proximity to EZWay parking takes a lot of the hassle out of the beginnings and endings go of our trip. The fact that the hotel itself is excellent is what keeps us coming back!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Crowne Plaza Elizabeth for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

03 February 2016

I stayed at the hotel several times and wrote review. Whenever I stay almost everything is okay.
Only my concern is the heating system in the room.
It is quite noisy and it is not easy to adjust temperature
of the room. Sometimes I feel cold though the switch is on.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear such a great review from a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. Thank you for the information about the heating issue on your most recent stay and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are looking into the issue with our maintenance department. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

very good service

By

03 February 2016

platinumelite

Great room service (microwave). The microwave's very useful for us to heat up foods. The room's quite and close to the airport. The shuttle's on time. Very good experience!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

01 February 2016

club

room was clean with modern decorum and furniture. Heat and air worked.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

31 January 2016

club

Comfortable bed and great service with clean rooms. good options with food

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Thank you for your glowing review and for being a loyal IHG® Rewards Club member. Our team loves to hear when we are pleasing our guests as that is what we strive for every day for every guest. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Crowne Plaza Elizabeth for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

29 January 2016

club

I had a good stay, I did not like that they charged for parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and our team enjoys hearing when we do so well pleasing our guests! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
On behalf of the Crowne Plaza Elizabeth Team, we would like to thank you for the awesome review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you for choosing us for your accommodation needs. The request mentioned on the review has been noted and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

MR

By

28 January 2016

club

HAD TO CATCH AN EARLY FLIGHT. EVERYTHING WENT SMOOTHLY. THANKS

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2016
Thank you for being an IHG® Rewards Club member! We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

first time visitor

By

27 January 2016

Looking for a place to stay the night before embarking on a cruise from Cape Liberty and found this property on a website. Rate was extremely good and hotel staff contacted a reliable car service to take us to the cruise port. Room was very comfortable, and restaurant service for both dinner and breakfast the next morning was more than satisfactory.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! A positive guest experience is something our team always strives to give every guest. We appreciate your glowing review and look forward to your next stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

I had a nice stay

By

26 January 2016

I had a nice stay. All of the staff was friendly.
The parking situation is not great. The parking gate almost never works, and you have to go back into hotel to get them to open the gate.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our team always strives to give to every guest. Please accept our apologies for the issues you had with our parking lot gate. Although we do require that we validate your tickets at our desk we are looking into any issues we have with the machine accepting the tickets upon exit. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the opportunity to improve our services.
Read More
Read Less

Typical Crowne Plaza - decent hotel

By

25 January 2016

platinumelite

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for business, and found it to be just as I expected for an airport Crowne - good accommodation with a comfy bed and decent restaurant in the sort of neighbourhood that I wouldn't want to explore at night - although I certainly felt completely safe in the grounds of the hotel itself. Not a bad pool (small, and though the pool was heated the pool area wasn't due to a temporary breakdown). Didn't try the fitness centre.

Worth a mention were the staff - all very friendly and helpful. A credit to the hotel and the chain.

As an airport stopover it's perfectly fine - shuttle runs every 20 minutes 24/7, so easy access when you need it.

Stayed January 2016, travelled on business

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as aPlatinum IHG® Rewards Club member.We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! A positive guest experience is something our team strives for with every guest. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

nice room

By

22 January 2016

platinumelite

Close to airport, and nice room, very happy to stay here, and in the future i'll recommend this to my friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2016
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。
Read More
Read Less