Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 652 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

652reviews

  • 5 Stars
    299
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    44

convienient to Newark Airport, with a shuttle

By

07 July 2016

Airport shuttle. Nice hotel. Quiet even though we were facing the runway. busy road outside doesn't allow safe walking. Internet was slow and dropped me frequently.

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

05 July 2016

We came here on vacation and was very disappointed in the stay.

1) Mildew in the bathroom due to no fan.
2) Half of the window blinds were missing so the morning sun was in our eyes.
3) Internet access did not work.
4) Indifferent staff.

Will not be using this hotel again. Could not recommend in any way.

Read More
Read Less

dissapointment

By

04 July 2016

platinumelite

Not my first time there but this time something was shaky.
No wifi service in the room front desk informed me about that but still a disappointment . Electrical circuits goes off/on randomly ( desk lamp TV Fridg)
8:30am breakfast area like war zone - dirty tables and no food supplies . spend 25 min and no one refilled
Very disappointing.

Still waiting on the welcome 600 points...

Read More
Read Less

Stay at CP

By

02 July 2016

platinumelite

Great staff and convenient location - close to the EWR airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Hello Av16, Thank you for staying with us, for taking the time to write your review, and for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Member! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your 5 star rating! Your kind words about our staff will be passed along to them. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

`Bad Stay

By

02 July 2016

The room was very small, the desk chair was broken, no hair dryer in room. The restaurant food was terrible, breakfast was the worst. I would not recommend or stay in this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Normally love IHG

By

29 June 2016

Hotel was nicely appointed, good room, good internet but Gym closed for renovations and hotel had not brokered deal with any nearby properties to allow guests workout privileges somewhere else. They have IHG properties in the area. I would have expected them to have made such arrangements.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Hello BlurHelen, Thank you for staying with us, for taking the time to write your review, and for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be "nicely appointed" and enjoyed your room! We do apologize about the gym being closed for renovations. We remodeled our floor and added all new equipment so that we can provide the best quality experience for our guests. Unfortunately, this did require some down time for the new installations. We did explore other options for guests which were not able to materialize. Even though there are other IHG properties in the area they do not share the same ownership/management companies which limited their ability to offer us space both logistically and because of insurance purposes. Our new gym is now fully operational and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to give it a try! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Dirty buffet, but nice hotel

By

28 June 2016

Book at this hotel because it is close to the airport and has a free shuttle. Found out that parking is no longer free, maybe it never has been and I didn't know, I'm not sure. Breakfast was also not included, and not worth the $12 it cost. There was a limited selection, things had been sitting out for a while, counter's were dirty, there were bugs all over.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us, for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member, and for leaving your feedback! Thank you for your stay and we are glad that you found our location and free shuttle to be useful. Unfortunately, as with many airport hotels, parking is not complimentary. There are some rates that the parking is built into the rate which can offer discounts. We would be more than happy to share those options with out in the future. As for breakfast, we are sorry for it being unsatisfactory. We are in the process of making some changes to our breakfast and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to see our new offerings. All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Okay hotel

By

23 June 2016

club

Basically a nice experience apart from our departure. Dining room staff were very friendly especially Felix.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Hello taking it easy, Thank you for staying with us, for being an IHG Rewards Member, and for leaving your feedback. Thank you for your kind words, although we do apologize for any problems during your departure. If you are willing and able to we would like to hear about your departure troubles so that we can improve. We don't have a way to contact you, but if you would be so kind to reach out to us at 908-527-1600 and ask to speak to any of the managers your information would be appreciated. We are glad to hear that you found the dining staff to be friendly and your comments will be passed along to them. We hope to see you again! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great sleep and great staff make for a refeshing stay

By

23 June 2016

I use this hotel whenever I fly in or out of Newark normally arriving after midnight. Hotel shuttle runs are quick to pickup. The front desk staff are fast in getting the key so sleep is just minutes away after arriving.
Hotel rooms are quiet and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Hello tr5pi, Thank you for staying with us, for leaving your feedback, and for being an IHG Rewards Spire Member!! Thank you for your 5 star review and we are glad to hear that we are your go to hotel whenever traveling through Newark. Your repeat business is truly the best compliment we could ever receive. We look forward to welcoming you back! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Close to Airport

By

22 June 2016

Our main reason for this stay was to be close to the airport, but we also wanted to visit the city. The hotel shuttle was great, and the drivers were very nice. However, to get to the city, it took a lot of logistics! We had to take the hotel shuttle to the airport to catch the monorail, then catch the Amtrak train to Penn Station, then the subway. Two days of this was $52 , more than what I wanted to spend on transportation. I would stay here again if I needed to fly out of Newark, but not if I wanted to be in the city. Also, the hotel restaurant needs better lighting, very dark and dismal. The wait staff also is not the greatest, but all in all, an OK stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Hello psuchick70, Thank you for staying with us, for being an IHG Rewards Spire Member, and for leaving you feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be very nice! Unfortunately the provided way to the city is the easiest way regarding public transportation, although depending on where in the city you are looking to there are some other options. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

17 June 2016

club

The only issue I had during my stay was resolved with no questions asked

Read More
Read Less

What Awesome Stay

By

16 June 2016

club

Great atmosphere and great customer services. Along with great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Hello Gary Hinds, Thank you for staying with us, for being an IHG Rewards Member, and for leaving your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your 5 star review! We hope we are able to welcome you back in the future! Best regards, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less