Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 467 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

467reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    34

Pleasantly surprised

By

06. August 2015

platinumelite

Let's be honest: Newark airport is not always the best place to stay overnight. This hotel, however, was better than I expected, convenient, and the staff really make a difference. It's the little things that count, and I noticed them.

Read More
Read Less

Everything Works!

By

02. August 2015

platinumelite

Great, convenient spot for driving into city, getting to airport and close to family and friends

Posted byHotelStaff
03. August 2015
Dear SyrCOE, We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

01. August 2015

is a great hotel love everything about this hotel including the great staff

Posted byHotelStaff
03. August 2015
Dear Bob505, We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire IHG® Rewards Club member.Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guest.We hope you will stay with as again.
Read More
Read Less

Good for a night on business

By

31. Juli 2015

platinumelite

Appearance didn't stand out, this is an older facility in a somewhat stand alone location. I had work nearby, so it was great for me. Restaurant is nothing fancy, just bar food. Not one of the nicer Crowne Plazas, but did the job. Can't complain about anything, just not a vacation spot.

Posted byHotelStaff
03. August 2015
Dear Lmorrison, Thank you for being one of our IHG Platinum member. Thank you for taking time write about your stay on our property,your feedback is greatly appreciate.
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

29. Juli 2015

club

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and professional which for me is very important.

Posted byHotelStaff
03. August 2015
Dear Hawkeye8788, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

28. Juli 2015

platinumelite

Never saw even one piece of smile from the front desk people during my stay. I felt like I owed those people money.
Received nothing being a Platinum member.
Wireless connection was so bad that I couldn't work during my stay. I either got disconnected or webpage loaded forever.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Juli 2015
Dear Hans2446, We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

非常好的休闲、商务酒店

By

23. Juli 2015

club

房间洁净、整齐、方便;
员工友好、快捷;
设备、家具使用便利,感受很好。
交通虽然有些不便利,但有shuttle bus,前往纽约曼哈顿等地还是挺方便的。

Posted byHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
Dear hzm1321, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel, Lousy staff

By

21. Juli 2015

platinumelite

Very transactional staff.
No welcome amenities offered, and when i asked for a toothbrush, he said they are out of it !!

I understand being an airport location, probably they just assume that people are either stuck and have to give business or are one timers anyway, but that doesnt speaks too well for the chain overall

Posted byHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
Dear Travstories, We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Wifi and Poor customer service

By

20. Juli 2015

club

This hotel has very bad WiFi service. Even a motel would have better WiFi. Also the staff at front desk are bad at communication, and are stiff for the most part, surprising for some one who are in customer service. I heard the same complaints from my colleagues who stayed there. You need to change your staff and improve your WiFi network. Gym instruments have been Out of Order for More than 3 months. Enough said about the hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
21. Juli 2015
Dear SPARTANARMY, We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Old old old

By

13. Juli 2015

What stands out in my memory of this hotel is the masking tape being used to hold up the wallpaper, and the carpeting that was so threadbare that you could see where every door was..

The room service button on the phone didn't work, so I had to call the front desk, which transferred me to someone who transferred me finally to someone who took my order.. The grilled seafood salad was very good, and arrived quickly..

Oh, and pulling into the entrance and then trying to reach the button to get a ticket to park resulted in the guy at the booth actually getting out to get it for me, as you can't reach it. That was my first experience at the hotel, which just about had me cancelling the reservation and going somewhere else.. If it weren't for the early flight and the location of the hotel, I'd have done so..

Posted byHotelStaff
16. Juli 2015
Dear Pape65, We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

09. Juli 2015

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stay. Very friendly and welcoming staff

Posted byHotelStaff
13. Juli 2015
Dear Ronie1375, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Delicious breakfast and excellent room service

By

08. Juli 2015

club

The receptionist were very compassionate and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
08. Juli 2015
Dear Chudi, We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member.Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guest.
Read More
Read Less