Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 358 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

358reviews

  • 5 Stars
    192
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    17

nice hotel

By

31 July 2015

club

would recommend this hotel to others. very clean. friendly, helpful staff. comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2015
Dear Rachpap, Thank you from all of us here at the Crowne Plaza Englewood, we truly appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcome you soon!
Read More
Read Less

nice

By

29 July 2015

I like staying at this place and would come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2015
Dear Mprieto, We appreciate and value your business, we know you have many choices, we thank you for your loyalty of choosing the Crowne Plaza Englewood Hotel for your accommodation while visiting the northern New Jersey area. Thank you again for your comments, and we look forward to seeing you (and serving you) in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, poor food quality

By

27 July 2015

club

Comfortable beds, quiet room and free wireless is appreciated. While the breakfast is fine, food for any other meal needs serious improvement.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear Steve_33, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us as a valuable IHG member. We look for the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

No Complaints

By

27 July 2015

club

I was in town for a funeral, and my previous arrangements for lodging fell through. I was able to book with Crowne Plaza Englewood quickly and easily. When checking in the front desk staff were very friendly, and accommodating. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2015
Dear Travelmaven23, Thank you for an awesome 5 Star Review. As a valuable IHG member is our mission to make your stay enjoyable. Look forward to welcome you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable short stay !

By

26 July 2015

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Englewood from 2nd - 6th July 2015. The hotel was conveniently located to relatives whom we were visiting and served our needs very well. The rooms were big and clean and there was hot water in the shower. We used the swimming pool and fitness centre and both were ideal for our use. Wifi and parking were free which are nice little extras to have. We had no problems during our stay. I think the staff could have been a bit more friendly and warm but that's just a personal opinion. In summary, a great stay and would recommend to friends and family if they are looking for a hotel in the Englewood area.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear Smaniar, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the hotel management and staff I wish to thank you for your kind comments.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and friendly

By

23 July 2015

club

We enjoyed our stay and would return. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear Mr. Ed2, Thank you from all of us here at the Crowne Plaza Englewood for your kind comments, we are looking forward for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

overall great

By

22 July 2015

club

the whole experience at the Hotel was great and fun for the family

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear DeJesus22, Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are delighted to hear you had a great time with your family. Please come back soon!
Read More
Read Less

I was very disappointed by this hotel

By

22 July 2015

Although the rooms were clean and comfortable enough, basic problems ruined my experience at this hotel. First, our TV kept turning off on its own every few minutes. We could not use it at all. Second, there were not enough outlets in the room to plug our laptop in while sitting at the desk. My husband had work to do, and it was difficult to find somewhere to plug in. Third, my kids wanted to go swimming on Sunday morning. The pool was adequate for an indoor hotel pool, but then 3 separate non-guest swimming lessons started. The instructors told us we could stay in the pool, but it became too crowded with 9-12 kids plus instructors using up all the areas my kids wanted to swim. We had to leave after one instructor walked into my 5 year old 3 times. When the kids wanted to come out of the pool, there were no towels. My husband spent 10-15 min looking for towels and ended up having to go to the front desk to ask housekeeping to bring some down. We received no apologies and were really angry. If only one parent had been at the pool, the kids would have had to go without towels.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional and memorable experiences and I am so sorry to hear that we were unable to accomplish that during your stay with us. I will certainly share your feedback with my team and I do hope that you will consider staying with us during future visits to Englewood.
Read More
Read Less

Doubt if I would ever stay there again

By

21 July 2015

club

I have traveled for several yrs with a boys hockey team. This was my worst experience. A) in April I booked a suite(2 rooms) for a stay in July. B)asked if a microwave & refrigerator was in the room---told no. C) called in June regarding the microwave & fridge.... was told $10 per day per appliance. No microwave is available in lobby. D) arrived at hotel to be put in a room that had a king size bed with a couch "crammed" in. Very little free space....but it did have appliances. Called desk clerk and was told this was what was available and they would credit me $10 per night. Then I went to sleep on the pull out couch. A) when the couch was pulled out, the space was so tight you had to crawl on the bed to go to the bathroom. B) the mattress had to be many years old....it sunk in the middle and was very lumpy. The next day I spoke with the manager and we agreed on comp for 1 day. I took my grandson down for breakfast one day a). $1.00 for coffee that all other hotels provide free. B) asked the guy in the restaurant for an apple juice and bagel---$9 outrageous. The customer that was standing next to me said it was only$7.95 for a full breakfast. When the man came back, I ask him why he didn't tell me that....his response was "I gave you what you asked for". My response to him was "is this customer service". About 15 minutes later (and they weren't busy) my grandson got his apple juice. Last day there, I didn't get the bill under the door..very unusual. When I asked for it, it took me 3x's before it was finally correct. Disappointed, disgusted, one very unhappy customer. One day credit is not enough to compensate for the problems

PS the manager did tell me that the appliances are available on the 7th thru 9th floor. It's too bad that yr reservations dept and/or front desk don't have this information

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Mr.Granny 7187, Please accept my sincere apologies about the less than desired experience with our service in the Crowne Plaza Englewood and falling below your expectations is totally unacceptable. We pride ourselves with the quality of services and products we offer. It is our goal to exceed our guests expectations and create lasting memories. I have taken the liberty to copy our management team on your concern and will be following up accordingly. We look for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

16 July 2015

i travel very often and I had a great stay with this hotel. I will definitely be staying here again for any leisure or business purposes. Staff is very accommodating and friendly as well especially the front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the hotel management and staff I wish to thank you for your kind comments.
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded my expectations

By

13 July 2015

club

Ramon was very helpful during my stay! I will be returning soon!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We were truly delighted that you were impressed with our Staff, and quality of Service. We are looking forward for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable stay

By

09 July 2015

club

Stay was quiet and comfortable. Spent a lot of time in the room, the tv channel options were good, however the remote was kind of shady and the volume of the TV never got quite loud enough when the AC was running. The pool area looked kind of dreary and there was no Sauna or Hot tub, but the exercise room was okay, and the stay came with a free pass to "The Gym" located across the street, which had much nicer gym/sauna access.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Thank you from all of us here at the Crowne Plaza Englewood we are looking forward for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less