Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 418 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

418reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    15

Did not handle problems well

By

05 July 2016

club

Location not recomended without a car

Clean and nice room

Good bfast and gym

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Well run hotel

By

01 July 2016

Stayed at Crowne Plaza Fairfield for business. Check in was quick and pleasant. Room and amenities were nice and very comfortable. While the furniture could be updated, it was in good repair, functional and comfortable. The restaurant has very good food and the staff is friendly and attentive. No complaints and would be very happy to stay at this hotel again, should business take me there

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable. We thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Fairfield and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Read More
Read Less

It's almost there...

By

27 June 2016

For my point of view, it's a very good hotel to stay during business travels.
I just missed to have a small fridge in my room (not available in most of the rooms).
Other suggestion would be for the omelette maker at the breakfast to start earlier. Most of the days, he was expected to start at 7am but he was usually late there and I could never get an omelette on time to leave for the office. Even if he starts on time at 7am, it would be late for good part of guests. I would say 6h45am a good timing.
Besides of that, all good!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.  We value your feedback and will use your comments as a guideline for future improvements. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

27 June 2016

Used this hotel as a base of operations for a family trip that took us into Brooklyn, Manhattan and upstate locations. Needed a little comfort for our family of 4 as we'd be burning a lot of energy each day. The rooms, the safe feel and the food all fit the bill. Staff was friendly and attentive. Very happy with our experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We hope that the entire family enjoyed their trip to New York and we thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Fairfield! We appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!
Read More
Read Less

GOOD

By

27 June 2016

club

I'm here NJ for a week business trip. My colleague found me this hotel to stay, very good location, big plaza near by, lot of restaurants. And close to my work place. When I get there, very easy find parking. Serve breakfast. Quite room and nice hotel room.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be a good fit for you. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

25 June 2016

platinumelite

It's a great hotel. Friendly staff, clean room. Breakfast was good. everything was made to comfort.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

24 June 2016

Convenient to my office, I'm a frequent guest and always am greeted with a friendly smile. Comfortable, clean rooms with problems resolved quickly. Comfortable, clean lobby and restaurant/bar for meeting clients or a quick cup of coffee. A low price gas station

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staffs

By

21 June 2016

People are friendly and easy to work with. Check in and out are fast and easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your recognition of our friendly staff! We have a great team here at Crowne Plaza Fairfield that works hard to provide you with a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

20 June 2016

club

I would absolutely recommend this hotel/group to stay for business or personal purposes. The check-in was flawless and the rooms were kept beautifully; this was a 3 night stay so it is a true testament. I would avoid the restaurant as the wait staff was not friendly, courteous or engaging. The food was okay but the service was a detractor.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that overall your stay with us was enjoyable. We apologize that your experience in our restaurant did not meet your expectations, but we thank you for letting us know that this is one area where we can make some improvements. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

16 June 2016

I have stayed at this property before also. I find that their customer service has improved tremendously. Marlly is exceptionally good. She ensures that customer expectations are not only met but exceeded. Always a smiling and welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for continuing to choose Crowne Plaza Fairfield. Marlly does a great job leading our front desk team and we appreciate your recognition of her stellar service. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay in Fairfield Crown Plaza

By

15 June 2016

On busy route 46 in North NJ, there is an oasis awaiting where the fine folks there will take very good care of you. The front desk staff is friendly and very accommodating. Keena (sp?) at the front desk is one of the best desk personnel I have encountered. The Chives restaurant has excellent fare for the breakfast buffet as well as a beautiful dinner. I did not go anywhere else to eat during my three day stay. All in all, a perfect stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Elite Spire IHG Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear that Keanah was friendly while welcoming you and that you enjoyed both meals at Chives! Our chefs do a great job with every item on our menu! We also have weekly specials, so make sure to take a look at those during your next stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Perfect weekend getaway

By

07 June 2016

platinumelite

Upon arrival, hotel staff are very attentive and already have my room keys ready. As a Platinum member, they have upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The equipment of the gym were in very good shape and well equipped. I would come back when I am in the area next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member and we are so glad that you enjoyed your upgrade and that you found our hotel to be a great fit for your weekend getaway! We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Read More
Read Less