Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 284 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

284reviews

  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    15

Crowne Plaza - Fairfield NJ

By

29 July 2015

club

My 1st and last stay at this property. Chosen for the proximity to my job, but am willing to drive the extra 8 miles to one of the other major hotel chains that rhyme with clarriott or bilton.

Read More
Read Less

Love the Crowne Plazas!

By

29 July 2015

platinumelite

Always a joy to stay and the comfort is amazing. Two thumbs up!

Read More
Read Less

Better Service expected

By

28 July 2015

platinumelite

I have already explained in detail about the airconditioning not working and how poorly it was handled by the staff

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We strive to give the best service and product possible and sometimes we fall short. It is guests like you that assist us in making the continued efforts toward perfection possible. We appreciate you comments and continued patronage. We look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Slept well and courteous staff.

By

21 July 2015

club

We like this hotel when we are in the area. It is very clean, comfortable and bright. The staff is very professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
We look forward to your next visit. The cleanliness of our rooms is very important to us and we are happy that we have met your expectations. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

exactly what we needed

By

17 July 2015

club

This hotel was perfect for what we were looking for. It had clean rooms, a clean lobby, a lovely indoor pool, a gym and it was quiet. No free breakfast but there is a restaurant that looked nice but we didn't really check out. There are lots of places to eat and a mall and a Target next door. If you stay here, go and find a nearby bagel place and a pizza joint. Truthfully, we looked in the area and just needed a safe place to get a good night's sleep while visiting family and this was just what we found. We will definitely be staying here again when we are in the area. Other reviews for nearby hotels had some safety concerns and that was our top priority. Reasonably priced, lovely and helpful staff. Wouldn't change a thing.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2015
Thank you for the kids words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning to see us again the next time you are in that area. We look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Great dependable hotel!

By

08 July 2015

club

We have been coming here for many years. Always clean and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2015
Thank you for the favorable review, we look forward to pleasing you again during your next visit. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

06 July 2015

Is it possible to have the omelette bar open earlier? I sometimes have to be in work early so I go to breakfast at 6:30. The omelette bar does not open until 7am or later.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2015
Thank you for sharing your comment. I have shared this with the restaurant manager. We will make sure that the omelet station is in operation during scheduled restaurant weekday business times. We look forward to your next visit, have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

30 June 2015

platinumelite

Nice room and breakfast was great, but internet was terribly slow.

Posted byCustomerCare
10 July 2015
Dear Patternist, We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Thank you for commending our rooms and breakfast options. However, we are sorry for the internet service being not up to the standards you were expecting. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel thus your feedback is important. We assure you that your comments will be forwarded to management to be discussed for proper evaluation and improvement. We hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V Case Manager IHGcare
Read More
Read Less

weekend

By

23 June 2015

platinumelite

great room; great bed; nice but small bathroom; good value; attentive staff; spotty / weak internet

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2015
We are happy that you enjoyed the amenities at the Crowne Plaza Fairfield during your recent visit. We have been working with our internet company and have diagnosed the issue. It was rectified and the system has complete and full coverage at a very high signal strength. We apologize if this was an issue during you recent visit. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Great value and convinence

By

23 June 2015

club

Easy access location and a Target store is right by the hotel within walking distance that no need to worry on missing anything. Good service and great value, friendly people. Only reserve is the air-conditioning being too loud!!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2015
We are happy that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Hotel. Our location is a plus with many of our clients needs within walking distance. We look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Comfortable room

By

23 June 2015

Overall - I really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza to other guests and co-workers

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2015
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate you as a customer and look forward to your next visit. Have an excellent day.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, resourceful, great service

By

23 June 2015

ONly commnets is just a little bit confusing...the front door seems more like a window display..going from check-in desk to elevators is a confusing layout...could be signaled a little better...the instruction was just "elevator beyond the piano"..other than that great job, thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2015
Thank you for being or guest. We apologize about the confusion on where your room was in relation to the entrance or front desk. We will look into providing better directions and signage. We look forward to your return. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less