Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,6

based on 599 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

599reviews

  • 5 Stars
    445
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    10

Pleasant people running a special hotel

By

25. Juli 2016

Spent 2 nights here and enjoyed everything! The pool is beautiful and well kept, the room was clean, the breakfast in bed was a delightful change of pace and the neighborhood has a wide variety of retail options, a movie theater with 20 screens and many food/drink options, all within walking distance. (and I don;t walk fast or far)

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

18. Juli 2016

club

Great location! Hotel very convenient to lots of shopping and restaurants.
Hotel staff was super friendly and very accommodating!
Awesome outdoor pool!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

17. Juli 2016

club

I totally love the staff!! It's a super convenient location for my work, but there are many choices that have a similar proximity . Given the choice, I would always stay at the Crowne

Read More
Read Less

First Time at Crowne

By

12. Juli 2016

club

The hotel will not be my first choice for the area. The experience around the pool with smokers where there is no space for non-smokers, noise in the hallways and pricing of complimentary/additional breakfasts was off.

Posted byHotelStaff
14. Juli 2016
Dear TS66, I am very sorry about your experience at our hotels. While we are a non-smoking hotel, guests can smoke anywhere outside of the hotel. We have a very large outdoor tropical pool area and have never had complaints of smoking out there. We would have been happy to ask the guests to contain it to a specific area. We take noise complaints very seriously and always attempt to find the source so as not to disturb any other guests. Our hot breakfast buffet is $12.95 per person, however, there are options to include it in the rate. I hope this information helps and we wish you safe travels in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Don't expect plush...

By

11. Juli 2016

club

For the value, this hotel met our needs since we had to stay here for a baseball tournament. However, several issues with the room (bathroom light broke, air conditioner dripped, pillow case not clean). Maintenance did take care of the issues right away! Kudos for that. We never ate in the restaurant so can't comment there. Staff was very nice and room was clean aside from issues noted above. Best part about the room was shower ...high water pressure and clean shower! Rooms do need a full update. Comforter looked new but curtains and wall paint were ugly!

Posted byHotelStaff
13. Juli 2016
Dear Jackets16, I am very sorry to hear about your less than pleasant stay with us. The issues you experienced with your room are unacceptable and we will make sure that room is checked so that the next guests do not experience this as well. I am happy to hear that the service with our staff was excellent, we pride ourselves on having an amazing staff. We do have an excellent location inside Bell Tower Shops, an on-site full service restaurant, and an outdoor heated pool that we hope you were able to utilize. We wish you safe travels in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel for the price

By

06. Juli 2016

Stayed for softball tournament in area. Great location. Clean hotel. Pool area was nice. Mattresses were a little soft for my liking and the double beds were small. The bathroom did not have an exhaust fan which made room steamy. Overall, a nice stay in a safe, clean hotel. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
11. Juli 2016
Dear Sullycane, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza in Fort Myers. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that during your next visit you will be able to enjoy Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe (you can even dine by the pool!). We wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Sarah Heusing Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

good conceirge service

By

30. Juni 2016

club

poor breakfast choice and food quality,
the conerige serivice is good
the lobby is not nice and comfortable enough
the room is only at fairly standard
the air condition is very noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
30. Juni 2016
Dear Tracy6210, I am very sorry that we did not exceed your standards. While we are an older property, we tend to excel with our customer service. We are in the midst of beginning to redecorate our lobby and hopefully you will come back to give us another chance.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

28. Juni 2016

club

It was a pleasure staying at a hotel with such a wonderful staff. The Front Desk Associate Stacy was awesome. Beautiful personality. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
30. Juni 2016
Dear yourstruly78, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. We are happy to have been of service to you during your stay. Thank you very much for kind words about Stacy. We take pride in our staff as the continue to amaze us with their excellent service. We hope you will be back to stay with us again soon and we appreciate your continued loyalty. Sincerely, Sarah Heusing Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Problematic

By

28. Juni 2016

club

I experienced two problems of somewhat major consequence. First, I used their shampoo, conditioner and bar soap. They were very much over-the-top scent-wise. I used them at 8 PM and at 2 AM I had to get up and re-shower to get all the stuff off my body and hair, as the smells were throwing me into one of my very rare asthma attacks!!!!!!!!!! Secondly, I was itching like crazy after getting in bed. While it may be attributed, in part, to the bath products, I actually felt like I was getting bitten. And other than one bite on my right upper arm, I did not see any other physical evidence of bits. This was not a good visit!

Posted byHotelStaff
30. Juni 2016
Dear Caiceu, I apologize about the experience that you had at our hotel. We rarely have guests that are sensitive or allergic to our products as it seems you may be. We tend to get many compliments on our luxury TempleSpa products. We wish you safe travels in the future.
Posted byHotelStaff
30. Juni 2016
Dear CAICEU, We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the bath products provided. This is the very first time we have received such a complaint on our products that have been in use for more than three years? We will certainly stay alerted to see if there are any additional comments. Our guest satisfaction is very important to our entire team and we thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, awesome staff!

By

28. Juni 2016

club

My week stay was great. Very clean and comfortable hotel. All the staff were amazing and friendly!

Posted byHotelStaff
30. Juni 2016
Dear Jrich115a, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. We are happy to have been of service to you during your stay.We appreciate your kind words about our facility and staff, I will be sure to share them! We hope you will be back to stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Sarah Heusing Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Sleep

By

27. Juni 2016

platinumelite

Was treated well from the moment I walked in, and the beds were exceptionally comfortable after landing from a long day of flying. I'll be staying here next time I'm in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
30. Juni 2016
Dear Skylord, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. We are happy to have been of service to you during your stay. Our beds are truly one of the best things about our property. Equipped with our "Seven Layers of Comfort", they make you never want to leave. We can't wait to see you again and we appreciate your continued loyalty! Sincerely, Sarah Heusing Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

great amenites and very comfortable

By

25. Juni 2016

great hotel with excellent staff and amenities. Super value.

Posted byHotelStaff
30. Juni 2016
Dear bbb1011, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. We are happy to have been of service to you during your stay. Thank you for you kind words about our hotel and staff. Our amenities include a new fitness center, tropical heated pool, on site restaurant Shoeless Joe's, and steps from Bell Towers Shops. We hope you will be back to stay with us again soon and we appreciate your continued loyalty. Sincerely, Sarah Heusing Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less