Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed especially with the front desk I found the hotel and my room to not be what I expected. It started off with my room not being ready at check-in time and Jay, at the front desk, was rude and patronizing about it. Other staff apologized explaining quietly that he doesn't have strong interpersonal skills. Why is he at the front desk if so? Another employee at check-in was very sweet, but not efficient or knowledgable. During my multiple night stay this was the theme and there was new staff training all over the hotel that often distracted employees when one had a question or request. The room was small and not as elegant as I would have expected for the price. I got a king bed but had reserved two doubles. The shower curtain was torn, temperature control frustrating and the last paint job/renovation sloppy. Many features in the room were cheap and/or did not function well (ie fridge). The best part was room service which was delicious, on time, accurate to every small detail/special request and was reasonably priced. Lots of options and available whenever I wanted to order even at off-hours for mealtime. 12 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Just ok A little pricey considering there was no continental breakfast. Also the walls between rooms must be very thin because I could hear the tv word for word next door. Bed was fine, nice water pressure in the shower, overall an ok stay. 08 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management did not correct the problems We reserved a room with a king size bed and sleeper sofa and when we checked and got to our room we found the room did not have a sleeper sofa and was not fully made up. We went back to the front desk to get another room. That room was made up but did not have a sleeper sofa, which we needed as there were 4 of us. We went back to the desk and complained and got nowhere. We decided two of us would sleep in the room and the other two of us found a place to stay somewhere else from the Crown Plaza at our expense. Also the two that stayed ordered a 1/2 cheese and 1/2 cheese and pepperoni pizza (one of the people was a vegetarian). It arrived as all pepperoni and we were told that they could not remake it as they ran out of thin crusts. We have stayed at this property many times in the past and this definitely was the worst experience ever. We were very disappointed. We again talked to the front desk on check out and since the manager was not around they could do nothing. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast It was great staying at the Crowne Plaza. Thank you for your business. See you in May. Perfect Game will be having a tournament. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I arrived extremly early on my check in day. This posed no problem to the person checking me in. I was given a room well before posted check in and treated as a vavued customer. This was only my second stay at a Crowne Plaza and definately not my last! 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location We loved the location of the property, directly across from the Mall. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and quiet Although we didn't have many interactions with the staff other than in the restaurant, all were positive. The room was located in an area with more traffic but still was quiet with no disturbances. Overall, a great place to stay for the cost. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fort Myers Hotel I had the opportunity to stay at this Crowne Plaza Hotel for the first time and was very pleased with my stay. The property is well maintained and close to shopping, restaurants and the beaches. The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly. The shuttle driver who picked me up at the airport and dropped me off the next morning was very knowledgeable and helpful. The front desk staff made the check in and check out so easy. The other staff I encountered were equally friendly. I enjoyed my stay and look forward to future stays when I'm in the area. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall stay! The hotel staff and room was very delightful and i'm glad i choose the location for my business trip. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza is outstanding in all areas I was pleased with my stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely nice and went out of their way to please us. The room was clean and spacious and the bedding was very comfortable. 5 stars from us! Great job. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable and the little extras were a plus. Close to Bell Tower Shops. Enjoyed our stay. 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant The staff is always pleasant and wanting to help, which makes for a great stay 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fort Meyers We stayed at the Crowne Plaza hotel to attend the Winter National Softball Tournament held in Fort Meyers Florida. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I recommend the Crowne Plaza hotel in Fort Meyers at Bell Towers Shops. We stayed for 3 nights November 2013. The room was clean and spacious and the whole floor was quiet. No children are allowed on the 5th floor. We had a free breakfast each morning with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, oven potatoes, biscuits and gravy and a variety of fruit and cereals. Coffee and orange juice was also complementary. Each evening we had 2 for one drinks and later in the evening we had fresh made cookies and milk. The front desk was very accommodating when I had to extend my check out time. 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lot nicer hotel then I thought for the price Rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable perfect location for staying in Fort Myers. 04 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise in rooms We stayed in room 231 and stayed one night. We reported the problems we experienced upon check out. The main problem was the A/C was extremely loud causing us to wake up every time the A/C went on and off. Not a good sleeping night and watching TV was difficult. A/C on TV volume up. A/C off volume down. The fan motor when activated sounded like metal on metal and really struggled getting up to speed. The other issue was very minor but annoying. The door knob on the bathroom door was extremely loose. Basic maintenance was needed there. Other than those two issues our stay was very pleasant. We spent a small amount of time by the pool eating food purchased from the sports restaurant. Checking in and out was easy and much appreciated. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Time We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Crowne Plaza at Bell Shops in Fort Myers. It was so conveniently located near many nice stores and shops as well as a variety of restaurants. We did have dinner at Shoeless Joe's in the hotel. Their nighty specials were a great deal - especially the barbecue ribs. Staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We plan to repeat this experience again and again! 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Employees When we walked into the lobby Julie greeted us and made us feel so welcome. She gave a great rate and premiere service. She's the reason we returned again last month. We saw her again and she was as polite as ever. First impressions and making your guests feel welcome as soon as they walk in the door are really important. People like Julie are hard to find and my Wife and I recommend that you do whatever you need to do to keep her. 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay....just bring your "white noise" machine! I rated everything excellent, except sleep quality was average. This was only due to the air conditioning system shutting on and off very loudly. Even when I ran the fan over the A/C, it did not help drown out the noise of that A/C. On our final 2 nights, we slept with the A/C off and only the fan running....it was better sleep getting a little warmer at night rather than constantly having interrupted sleep. If the owners will update their A/C, then this will be the best place to stay in Fort Myers! 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional everything about this estabishment is classy. everyone is very professional. very very nice 06 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip To Ft Myers Nice Hotel at a nice Location near to all great shopping 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, welcoming and overly accommodating staff They are great. Make you as comfortable as possible. 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently comfortable The staff is always willing to make your stay enjoyable 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and good location I always stay at the Crowne Plaza when I'm in Ft. Myers. The staff is excellent, rooms clean & bright, and easy on & off the highway. The Hotel gives you a low budget price with a high class atmosphere. Highly recoemmned! 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two contiguous stays Stayed at the hotel Sept 15-18 on the first floor, and then stayed on the IHG Rewards Club floor the nights of Sept 18 and 19. One night they had a problem with their boiler, and there was no hot water for a shower in the morning. This has apparently happened before at this property (see another review). I also had meetings each day at the hotel. It is not the best appointed Crowne Plaza around (it seemed more like a Holiday Inn Express type place--which is not at all bad), but it is well-maintained and the staff is great. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay This hotel is located in the Bell Tower Shops Mall. It is conveniently located near the airport (RSW), downtown Ft. Myers, and Sanibel Island. The hotel staff is very friendly and professional. As an IHG Rewards Club member, when I checked in I was informed that I was the "Guest of the Day'. I was upgraded to a room on the 5th floor concierge floor and given a great basket of snacks and a free drink at the bar in the Shoeless Joe restaurant. One of the great features of this room is a fridge and a microwave. The room and beds were comfortable. I also used the free wifi in the room. What I love most about this hotel is the fruit, coffee, ice water and popcorn available in the lobby. There is also a player piano that provides a festive mood. The pool with a waterfall is a great feature as well. I love this place. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful Our stay ended up being a very nice one. Although it didn't start off well. After checking in, I noticed the carpet was wet all around the air conditioning unit. I called the front desk and asked to be moved. They arranged a new room for us and we were soon settled in the new room. Thank you. We left the next morning in a bit of a hurry and later realized we had left our laundry and some other clothes in the room. I called the hotel and they arranged to have everything shiped to us, charging it to our credit card. We got the shipment today, and everything is there. Thank you again. 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and very good service When I first arrived, the reception staff was great, giving me some vouchers for drinks, cookies and complimentary continental breakfast. They were very accommodating witht a late check-out request. The place is so well located next door to a movie theater and Bell Tower shops and restaurants. I always like to stay there while in Fort Myers. thanks to all 03 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but very musty The location of this hotel is fantastic. It is convenient to the highway and close to a number of restaurants and shops. the inside appears clean, however there is a musty odor and the hotel has a damp feeling. I would stay again, but hope they do something to improve the odor and damp feeling. 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! We visit each monh and are always greeted with a smile and treated like family! This month was off-season and they had some regular services closed, but offered others that were more than equivalent! We love staying here!! 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business meetings I attended a seminar at the hotel and was pleased with the accommodations and all the meeting rooms. The staff was always willing and available to help and easy to find. They constantly checked on us to make sure we had what we needed to conduct our business. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a get together for business or pleasure. And if you happen to spending some time in Fort Myers, make this your destination hotel. You will not be disappointed. 29 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>