Crowne Plaza Foster City-San Mateo

Hotel Front Desk: 1-650-5705700

Hotel Fax: 1-650-5700540

Hotel Email: reservations@cpfcc.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
San Francisco International (SFO)

- Distance from hotel: 7 MI/ 11.27 KM South l

- The complimentary hotel shuttle operates between 6:00AM and 10:00PM with sheduled departures from the hotel every hour on the hour. Call the hotel directly when ready for a pickup during operating hours. A free phone is available at the pickup area.

Oakland Airport (OAK)

- Distance from hotel: 22 MI/ 35.41 KM South West l

- Take Highway 880 South, Exit Highway 92 West, Cross San Mateo Bridge, Exit Foster City Boulevard, Turn Left at end of exit onto Chess Drive, Take immediate left into Hotel parking entrance.

San Jose International Airport (SJC)

- Distance from hotel: 27 MI/ 43.45 KM North l

- Take Highway 880 North, Exit Highway 92 West, Cross San Mateo Bridge, Exit Foster City Boulevard, Turn Left at end of exit onto Chess Drive, Take immediate left into Hotel parking entrance.

Train
Caltrain - Hillsdale station

-Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM West

Underground

BART - SFO

- Distance from hotel: 7 MI/ 11.27 KM North

- Station is at San Francisco International Airport, International Terminal.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 154 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

154reviews

  • 5 Stars
    54
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    16

Ants in the room. Indifferent Hotel Management

By

28 July 2014

I stayed here for a couple of nights. Found a bunch of Ants in the room. Called the front desk, they said they can't help. They moved me to another room. So I had to pack all my stuff at 1 am in the morning and move to another room! Did not get any sleep and not pleased at all.

To make matters worst. No one from the hotel even bothered to check with me next day on how things were. Forget doing refunds etc. Complete Apathy!

Needles to say won;t be staying here again..
I have sent a bunch of feedback to their corp office. Hope someone is looking at it.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Updated

By

28 July 2014

Staff was great but hotel lobby was being remodeled. Rooms were dated but clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

28 July 2014

There is major construction and remodeling going on. Lobby is a mess. Not all restaurants are open. Shuttle only goes to airport. No help to get to sight seeing spots.

Read More
Read Less

Room amenities were excellent

By

28 July 2014

The main drawback was all the construction in the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Ok for a Crwone Plaza Hotel

By

28 July 2014

Every thing is good with the exception of the renovations going on in lobby and the requirement to paid extra for a very slight increase in Internet speed, and no real advantage of being a IHG Platinum Member shown at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Repeat guest every year since 2001.

By

26 July 2014

I am a Platinum IHG Reward member. First they did not acknowledge me at check in and did not upgrade my room when available. I had to mention to them being a Platinum IHG Reward member and they finally upgrade my room. Hotel public area and one restaurant is under renovation. They did the best to keep the guest happy by offering one free drink coupon at their bar and complementary welcome fruit water at check in and Starbuck coffee at check out in the morning.

I was happy they gave me a room on the quiet side and I slept quite well. Room was clean and remodeled. I feel this hotel prior to the remodeling had lighter color room furniture and bedding. Also the hallway were lighter color prior to the remodel. Now it feels a bit darker.

I check into this hotel more than any other hotels. I stayed here since year 2001. I was picked up at the airport by the concierge staff. Many of them still worked at this hotel over 10 years. I like to thank the concierge staff Charlie, Rick, Mr. Sun and another person I do not know his name. I recall he was from Thailand.

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

23 July 2014

Won't be staying again. Too many issues with numerous members of our party. Too many things handled badly by staff and poor room quality.

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

22 July 2014

Between the ice cold showers, the terrible room service and the paper-thin walls, this was an experience I'll never forget (and not in the good sense).

I assumed now that the room renovations were all done that this would be a great place to stay and wow was I wrong.

I can confidently say I will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Under Construction and Terrible Customer Serivce

By

17 July 2014

Staff was extremely disrespectful and outright rude. Hotel was under construction and that was absolutely not noted prior to arriving, not on confirmation or when booking. Conditions were not safe.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay and on line review

By

15 July 2014

Overall my stay was quite nice. However, the on-line survey and review is way too long.

Read More
Read Less

My go to hotel in the bay area

By

10 July 2014

club

Love this location is close to the city but far enough not to have to pay for city prices. Right now under renovation. Look good before cant wait to see after all the work is done.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre review during renovations

By

01 July 2014

The hotel met my expectations for the most part except when it came to the renovations. There is not much that could be done, but the rates have not seemed to have changed despite the current works.

Read More
Read Less