Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,2

based on 146 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

146reviews

  • 5 Stars
    75
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

Foster City

By

août 06, 2015

Great location for Silicon Valley!
Easy from SFO, OAK or SJC.

Read More
Read Less

Good value...for the area.

By

août 04, 2015

club

I've tried other places in Foster City and San Mateo, but for the dollar, you can't beat the Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Guest Room Comfort-Quality

By

août 02, 2015

club

I booked this room due to some business travel in the area. I was pleasantly surprised when I entered my room to find it was recently renovated. The quality of the bathroom was outstanding. I enjoyed the added touch of the relaxation amenities.

I ordered room service for dinner and my meal arrived within 20 minutes. The portions were huge and the fist tacos were outstanding.

The bed was so comfortable and I should have asked the brand of the mattress as I would like to have one at home. A+ in comfort.

My only comment is there was a side entrance from the parking lot and the door frame needs repair.

I will book this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

awesome place to stay

By

juillet 31, 2015

platinumelite

great experience they go above and beyond. nice and very clean hotel close to everything centrally located friendly front desk employees

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

juillet 31, 2015

club

excellent maid service and service at breakfast was fast, friendly and the staff was attentive. the food was of very good quality.

Read More
Read Less

Plenty of comfort

By

juillet 30, 2015

All-round excellent stay - good service, good food options, free WiFi, great location.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for local businesses

By

juillet 29, 2015

Location is within walking distance of a number of local businesses and there is a courtesey bus to/from the airport.
Bar has good atmosphere and fine place to unwind after a long flight.

Read More
Read Less

Just do good business!

By

juillet 25, 2015

club

I'll be brief. As you know I stay at Crowne Plaza frequently. This stay was "comped" as a result of a previous disappointing customer service experience upon check-in at your front desk counter several months back. This time, however, your staff and Manager Daniel, completely made up for previous shortcomings. You've restored my faith in your organization -- I only ask that you continue to focus on the customer and periodically providing the "WOW-Factor" that makes patronizing Crowne Plaza a satisfying/fulfilling experience.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel in an nice area

By

juillet 21, 2015

club

The hotel is good. The only thing that can be improved is the very limited loading/unloading space in front of the main entrance.

Read More
Read Less

Less than average hotel for luxury price

By

juillet 21, 2015

club

Terrible value for money, would have expected a luxurious complex for the price paid, but in actuality was just a normal hotel.

In no way do I expect or demand luxury, but price should be in line with services available.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 24, 2015
Dear stimpy38, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our rates are very competitive due to the increase in demand in the San Francisco Airport area, however, I apologize you felt our hotel was not worth the price you paid. We understand there are many hotels in the area and thank you for choosing our property. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Foster City Management
Read More
Read Less

Bed was sooo comfortable.

By

juillet 16, 2015

Overall a pleasant experience. The king bed itself was wonderful.

Had a leaky toilet which was not fixed by a maintenance call. The hotel offered to switch me to a different room on a different floor. This room was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

juillet 13, 2015

Neat and clean ambiance, friendly staff. Easy check in and out. Good breakfast spread

Read More
Read Less