Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 139 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

139reviews

  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

Just do good business!

By

25 July 2015

club

I'll be brief. As you know I stay at Crowne Plaza frequently. This stay was "comped" as a result of a previous disappointing customer service experience upon check-in at your front desk counter several months back. This time, however, your staff and Manager Daniel, completely made up for previous shortcomings. You've restored my faith in your organization -- I only ask that you continue to focus on the customer and periodically providing the "WOW-Factor" that makes patronizing Crowne Plaza a satisfying/fulfilling experience.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel in an nice area

By

21 July 2015

club

The hotel is good. The only thing that can be improved is the very limited loading/unloading space in front of the main entrance.

Read More
Read Less

Less than average hotel for luxury price

By

21 July 2015

club

Terrible value for money, would have expected a luxurious complex for the price paid, but in actuality was just a normal hotel.

In no way do I expect or demand luxury, but price should be in line with services available.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear stimpy38, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our rates are very competitive due to the increase in demand in the San Francisco Airport area, however, I apologize you felt our hotel was not worth the price you paid. We understand there are many hotels in the area and thank you for choosing our property. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Foster City Management
Read More
Read Less

Bed was sooo comfortable.

By

16 July 2015

Overall a pleasant experience. The king bed itself was wonderful.

Had a leaky toilet which was not fixed by a maintenance call. The hotel offered to switch me to a different room on a different floor. This room was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

13 July 2015

Neat and clean ambiance, friendly staff. Easy check in and out. Good breakfast spread

Read More
Read Less

Great Property

By

08 July 2015

platinumelite

Stayed at the Crown Plaza over the 4th of July Holiday. Great property, great location. The room was fantastic and recently updated. The bed was amazing. WE loved everything about the hotel. Plenty of free parking and internet. Restaurants served good food. Nice lobby area and amenities. Great location in Foster City. My wife and i were delighted with the stay and plan on staying at the Crowne Plaza in the future when returning to the Bay Area.

Read More
Read Less

Good enough for a business trip

By

08 July 2015

The hotel is a decent hotel in Foster City and purely for business only. It is newly renovated and therefore the rooms are clean and new. The bed is comfy and dark enough for sleeping especially when the sunrise is at 5am. Slightly on the expensive side as there are equally good hotels nearby which charges much less. My main reason to stay here is to enjoy the points and rewards from IHG which in my opinion is one of the best.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

08 July 2015

platinumelite

just great and well shown service. great job and will come back again

Read More
Read Less

Place to Stay in Foster City

By

06 July 2015

club

- very nice rooms and comfortable beds
- wonderful staff
- good fitness facilities
- pool and hot tub

Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay, but lousy Check-in Experience

By

23 June 2015

Once again, the much touted IHG "Ambassador Program" failed to deliver... Ambassador Member Number did not get recognized... Front Desk only pulled up my reservation details about my Ambassador status AFTER I had inquired about it when they completed my check-in without any confirmation of the Ambassador perks. Then, adding further frustration to the check-in process, they had an "alleged" New Hire help me with my check-in process... he totally stumbled his way through my check-in process... asking me questions, but not hearing my responses... but, only to re-ask me the same questions again and again. After failed attempts of understanding me and my responses, he asked for management support, but only to have the management staff ask me the SAME questions all over again. However, the most frustrating part of the check-in was the "other" front desk and/or hotel staff.. there were a small group of 5-6 staff members who were all carrying on on the other end of the registration desk, which was a small area mind you, all talking, laughing, yelling, hollering... creating so much noise that I couldn't even hear myself speaking most of the time. Then, to further complicate the remaining check-in process, the management staff, who was trying to help me, had to speak very LOUDLY to me so that I can hear what he was trying to communicate... As opposed to him saying to that small group of staff carrying-on to quiet down, he opted to have a near-shouting match with me so we can complete my check-in process as an Ambassador Member. Sad....

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2015
Dear stkadmin, Thank you for leaving your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Please rest assured that your comments are shared with management and our front office team for further evaluation. We thank you for being an IHG member and for staying at our property. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Foster City Management
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza in San Mateo, not as good as other's in same brand

By

18 June 2015

club

I was disappointed in the state of the Crowne Plaza in San Mateo, as I felt it needed upgrades in the common areas, plus my room faced Hwy 101 and it was very noisy

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2015
Thank you for sharing the feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel.

By

17 June 2015

club

Nice Hotel.
Easy parking.
Good internet
Rooms away from the freeway are the best for a quite stay.

Read More
Read Less