Crowne Plaza Foster City-San Mateo

Hotel Front Desk: 1-650-5705700

Hotel Fax: 1-650-5700540

Hotel Email: reservations@cpfcc.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
San Francisco International (SFO)

- Distance from hotel: 7 MI/ 11.27 KM South l

- The complimentary hotel shuttle operates between 6:00AM and 10:00PM with sheduled departures from the hotel every hour on the hour. Call the hotel directly when ready for a pickup during operating hours. A free phone is available at the pickup area.

Oakland Airport (OAK)

- Distance from hotel: 22 MI/ 35.41 KM South West l

- Take Highway 880 South, Exit Highway 92 West, Cross San Mateo Bridge, Exit Foster City Boulevard, Turn Left at end of exit onto Chess Drive, Take immediate left into Hotel parking entrance.

San Jose International Airport (SJC)

- Distance from hotel: 27 MI/ 43.45 KM North l

- Take Highway 880 North, Exit Highway 92 West, Cross San Mateo Bridge, Exit Foster City Boulevard, Turn Left at end of exit onto Chess Drive, Take immediate left into Hotel parking entrance.

Train
Caltrain - Hillsdale station

-Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM West

Underground

BART - SFO

- Distance from hotel: 7 MI/ 11.27 KM North

- Station is at San Francisco International Airport, International Terminal.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 166 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

166reviews

  • 5 Stars
    57
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    19

床铺舒适

By

19 August 2014

club

酒店大堂还在装修,大大影响了入住体验。酒店床铺不错,很舒适。但整体装修太老了,而且房间偏小。酒店的位置不错,靠近shopping center,和高速,离旧金山半个小时车程。

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

18 August 2014

Will not be staying here again. Between the fire alarm going off at 8AM, and the rotten meat at the restaurant, and the overall appearance of the hotel, will not be staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

18 August 2014

club

Sleep was great due to bed comfort. I would recommend this property. It's convenient to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding hotel

By

18 August 2014

club

This is great hotel. I always stay there. Staff, amenities, bar allare good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Reliable Internet

By

14 August 2014

club

This stay at the Crowne Plaza-San Mateo was my second visit. I have family living in the area and this hotel is convenient to their home. The hotel is clean and the price is a great value.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

07 August 2014

The entire hotel is going through renovations and the hotel does not tell you ahead of time. equipment everywhere. Front staff was not personable and did not acknowledge my membership status, forgot to give me my breakfast vouchers I paid for and made it difficult to get them. Rooms smelled intense of toxic pain. Bathroom had no shower curtain, had to request one brought up and then had to request they come up again to install. Holes in sheets. Hallways unbearably hot. Night club/bar was 5 floors below but was so loud until 2am that it was shaking room walls. Was not worth price paid. Will not stay again, at least until renovations are finished.

Read More
Read Less

Won't be going back to THIS one

By

05 August 2014

VPN lousy, didn't tell me they were doing MAJOR lobby renovations. Bathroom sink faucets installed at a weird angle. Who designs this stuff?

Read More
Read Less

Don't overpay when under construction

By

05 August 2014

Not the same as it used to be! Stayed previously and had a great stay. The room this time was loud, shower head was low and the construction was a mess. Check in desk was a temporary station.

Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

02 August 2014

Lobby, restaurant, bar, and coffee station were all under construction (blocked off in places) leaving the bar/bistro as the only reasonable place for breakfast, Certainly felt restrictive and disorganized (not fit for purpose). Hopefully this is all completed soon.

Read More
Read Less

hotel bar

By

31 July 2014

hotel bar had a velvet rope on the weekend nights. You had to wait to see if you were cool enough or good looking enough to get in 1st, then they charge 10.00 cover. This is a hotel bar people, c'mon...

The hotel was under construction, which they failed to mention when we booked.

Read More
Read Less

Dont not reccomend

By

30 July 2014

This hotel is a big mess and the rooms are disturbed until late at night by the night club and early in the morning by construction

Read More
Read Less

Room was nice, but I can't say the same for all the personnel

By

30 July 2014

The room was nice and comfortable. But the staff in the bar was slow to serve (smelled like cigarettes when she finally got to us) and then we were informed that dress shorts, dress shoes and a button down shirt were not allowed in the bar after 9PM while jeans and sneakers are apparently all right. If they are trying to improve the quality of their clients they need more discerning bouncers at their bar.

Read More
Read Less