Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 357 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

357reviews

  • 5 Stars
    166
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great hotel, comfortable bed and a great service

By

20 April 2016

great hotel, very comfortable beds, great hotel staff, nice breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Coffee Machine, Safe not Working, Clock broken

By

03 April 2016

club

I expected a stay at Crowne Plaza to be very pleasant especially since I was there on business.

On my first day, I found the Coffee Machine to be dirty on the inside. I requested for staff to change, but there were none available. I requested for coffee since there was no coffee machine available and had to wait over an hour for it. This was a poor experience.

Same night I went to set the clock for early morning start. The clock was not working and front counter set-up a wake up call for me. I like to snooze for 15-20 minutes but this was not possible for me to do.

In the morning before leaving, I wanted to place my personal items in the safe only to find out that the safe was not working. I called the front counter and they sent someone to repair it. I was then able to place my items in the safe and left for the day.

When I came back at night, the safe would beep every minute or so. I called the front counter and they came to repair it again.

I had a very poor stay at this Crowne Plaza where my expectation for such a classy hotel has always been very good. With all the trouble I had, I expected the Manager to contact me and apologize for all the trouble I went through - but nobody cared.

I feel that I did not receive value for my stay at this property. What will IHG do for me for my stay at one of your properties in the future?

Sincerely,

Unhappy Guest

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Dear Unhappy Business Guest HL , I apologize for your dissatisfaction with your stay. As a valued IHG Rewards member, I know that you experience the odd issue in hotels, we appreciate that you took the time to bring to light the deficiencies in your experience at my hotel. Thank you for sharing this with us and I apologize for the inconvenience. Michael GM
Read More
Read Less

wonderful stay, very accomodating

By

21 March 2016

club

On a whole it was a wonderful experience, the staff could not have been more helpful. One of the nicest suites we have stayed in for quite some time. The coffee would be the only thing we could not find satisfactory.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff

By

18 March 2016

club

Excellent staff, courteous and knowledgeable. Very easy to walk to nearby restaurants and parliament hill.

Read More
Read Less

Consistently excellent

By

10 March 2016

I have stayed here many times overr many years when I come to Ortawa, both on business and with family. The rooms and staff are great. There are very good restaurants in the area that I recently discovered.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

09 March 2016

club

Loved the view! Very nice and helpfull staff. Swimming pool a plus for kids ( allthough the water seemed a bit cold). Overall a very nice vacation. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Still my favoured hotel in Ottawa

By

08 March 2016

Although not as nice as some of the rooms I have previously been given at this property, my room on the 10th floor was fine. Yes, the brown bath tub should have been replaced when it went out of fashion in the 1980’s! The room is in good condition, is large & clean. Most importantly, the heating works!

Normally I would always eat out, but my favoured local restaurant had unfortunately burnt down.
I was looking forward to experiencing the hotels restaurant, I had high hopes for a Crowne Plaza restaurant & expected the menu to be French inspired for this part of the city. I was very disappointed.
I went to the restaurant as the room service menu was basic, but the restaurant menu is exactly the same menu. None of the limited number of main dishes inspired me, so it is just down to sandwiches & salads. Thinking that nobody can mess up a burger, I place the order. One over cooked burger, served with soggy (obviously reheated) French fries was placed in front of me. I would have complained, but that was the last I saw of any server. So, food variety is limited, quality is poor & service appallingly slow.

Read More
Read Less

Mattress

By

07 March 2016

club

Found the mattress to be a little worn out . Rolled to one side in the middle of the night.

Read More
Read Less

washroom tub

By

29 February 2016

club

The washroom tub should be updated and modernized. The washroom is updated however the tub appears to be older tub with new a tile surround

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service was very poor - Not recommended.

By

23 February 2016

The service at the restaurant was atrocious. At one point we counted 5 minutes without any employee in the restaurant. Every guest was waiting. We waited 15 minutes after completing our meal to get the bill. We actually had an employee bring us water for the table twice, and when we told him we didn't require 6 glasses of water he just shrugged his shoulders and walked away. Shocked is all I can say.
In the morning we made coffee in the room after cleaning a dirty coffee maker only to find we had been provided with one single serve coffee packet for a full pot coffee maker. When I called downstairs to ask for more coffee I was promptly informed that the packet clearly indicated it was for a single cup. So I double checked, despite her lack of customer service and attitude, only to find her comment incorrect. We then waited 20 minutes to have coffee brought to the room by a young person with a sweatshirt on and no employee badge identification.
This is the first time in a long time where I have felt like an inconvenience at your hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 February 2016
Hello Travel2656, That you felt that you were an inconvenience is upsetting to me as well. Your status as an IHG Rewards Gold Elite member shows your loyalty and I deeply regret that we neglected to show you ours. I am grateful that you expressed that this experience is isolated to my operation and does not reflect upon the service you receive at our sister hotels at IHG. Your comments will be addressed with all those concerned with hope that the frustration you have will be recognized and show the importance of being hospitable. Sincerely, Michael GM
Read More
Read Less

Another nice stay

By

22 February 2016

Good value for money spent. This location is convenient for downtown or visiting some museums. The staff are very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience all around

By

22 February 2016

Had a wonderful stay which was made possible thanks to the staff and wonderful room . The whole hotel was very clean and the underground parking was a bonus.

Read More
Read Less