Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by averagevservice we were not informed that we did not had to pay for car parking as we had a function at the hotel we got charged for it 15 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at this hotel Hotel was well placed for our visit to the Hydro. It was a wee bit disorganised with reception and dining, but my husband and I manage to get the problems rectified. I would say the hotel was clean and comfortable but we were a wee bit disappointed with the standard of food as this hotel being a 4 star. Bedrooms were clean but a bit of decorating wouldn't go amiss. We would use it again for the handiness of the venues there. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The service was excellent for our entire stay from arrival to our departure. Check in was smooth and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Very good location,fantastic room but view could have been better. Breakfast was good. Efficient and very courteous staff. We took long walk along the river Clyde with excellent view. My only complain is that I never manage to get Wi-fi throughout my entire stay. 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good stay, comfortable room on the fourteenth floor although bathroom really needs updated . Overall would definitely stay again 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean stayed one night before a conference the following day. Impressed with the room and the staff. Sound nights sleep and very good breakfast 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay we loved our stay at the crowne plaza.On arrival we were allocated a room on the first floor overlooking the car park.My hubby went back to reception to ask if we could have a room on a higher floor as we could see the hotel had incredible views of the clyde.This was done with no hesitation and we got a room on the tenth floor...fab views.Our room was very comfortable and having the fridge was great.We were there for a ball on the saturday night and were so glad we booked the extra night on sunday.We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel and the food could not be faulted.Both the restuarant and the bar staff were very welcoming. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow stay Quick 1 night stay.Hotel looked after me well.Given nice room. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Fantastic customer services Spacious clean room Plenty towels Plenty pillows Comfortable bed Quiet and peaceful Good location with great view of the Clyde 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic yet again Stayed in Crowne Plaza to attend a concert at SSE Hydro - right on the doorstep. All staff were superb throughout our stay. Dining was excellent. Room was stunning with a breathtaking view over the river Clyde. Have stayed in this hotel a couple of times previously and look forward to staying here again in the near future. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy I was upgraded and this is the high service I have come to expect wit IHG 09 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm discuption I would like to be compensated for the missed night sleep and how this made my following business day terrible difficult. I was exhausted and ahd to struggle through having not had any sleep. I would appreciate some compensation for this situation. Whilst unfortunate left me severly affected. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another pleasant stay Enjoyed a 5 night stay at the end of May'14 hotel staff were excellent ,service in bar and restaurant very good , excellent breakfast with a wide choice to chose from, also good bar menu club room had "the best coffee/hot chocolate" I have ever tasted from a machine, had quite a few during my stay .Drinks and nibbles served from 5.30pm till 8pm wine and beer only' no spirits though this didn't bother me, husband certainly enjoyed a few glasses of red wine We were in suite number 601 we have stayed in a suite before so knew what to expect and wasn't disappointed, only small complaint was that the carpet in the sitting area was a bit grubby, lots of stains, other than that another very nice stay, and we will be back 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable hotel which is handy for concerts The hotel was good, clean room although carpet was "well used" and could do with changing (room 12/19) Terrible noise from 6am onwards, squeaky doors and noisy cleaning staff, okay I guess if you need to be up early. This location is excellent for SSE Hydro concerts although a bit over priced for what you get. Clean room, clean bed & sheets, clean toilet & towels and that's what I look for. 07 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room/Friendly Staff/Weird Room Service So we booked an Executive room which had great views and was a good size, neat and clean. The large bed was extremely comfortable and the air conditioning kept us cool. Then there's the food service. Which is just odd. The choices are ok, but the hours are strange. We called down for a sandwich at midnight and were told this couldn't be done because only some food items were 24 hours as the chefs had gone home. Okay, this makes sense - but you need chefs for a sandwich? Even odder when we were told what the 24 hour food choices were - chili con carne, chicken piri piri...? So you don't need chefs for those, right? Oh well, we made do with coffee and the room service guy offered to bring us biscuits which was nice. Then there was breakfast. You order this via the card on the back of the door. We clearly marked "2 guest" on our card and made our choices in 2 separate columns on the card. But breakfast arrived all on one plate, heaped up, including both the vegetarian & non-vegetarian options. We only got charged for one breakfast, so I'm not sure whether to call that one a win or not. So great room, nice hotel - but the room service people need to get their act together! 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Was unaware of the closing times at the spa facilities as the email only stated Mon-Fri times and felt rushed to get out. I was also woken up by another door slamming in the middle of the night. Check in staff were polite and helpful and the breakfast was lovely. The room was clean and we'll presented so overall a good pleasant stay and I will happily be returning to stay at the hotel. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week-end break Stayed two nights when attending Eagles concert at Hydro. Great room next to club room which was convenient for breakfast in mornings and a few glasses of wine at night..great canopies. Only problem was air conditioning a bit loud.. Also as a club member we should have free car parking!!! Hope to visit again soon.. 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We would recommend that anyone going to the SECC or Hydro stay here its a lovely hotel, connected to the SECC you have no parking issues and can stroll internally to the venue. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Staff polite and friendly and the food is lovely. We have stayed several times and will be back. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel From checking in to checking out, our stay was of the highest quality. The service we received from all members of staff was excellent. Rooms were more than comfortable, clean and bright. Public areas were light and airy. Loved every minute of our stay. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Visitor to Glasgow Crowne Plaza Have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and in general always had a great time, staff were professional, attentive and hospitable. Whilst some of the rooms are showing signs of general wear and tear the hotel are on a continious programme of upgrades. Sometime staff seem a little stressed when concerts are on at Hydro and SECC so Management Staff need to be cognisant of this and provide cover accordingly. Think Executive Club lounge is quite basic and would suggest a review of provisions should be carried out (canopies and wine in particular of poor quality). All in all always have a pleasant stay whether in a standard room or a suite, the staff can make of break a hotel 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff but needs some upgrading Stayed for one night with my grandson to go to the science museum. Perfect site for that. OVerall stay was fabulous but was a bit disappointed with our room. The bathroom was so depressing - dark brown wallpaper that had seen better days, a rusty bin and a light missing over the sink area. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom but just showed signs of old wear and tear. Could not get the temperature right and there were no instructions in the room as to how to programme it. Swimming pool was a bit disappointing too as it is obviously in need of some TLC too. Loads of hair in the shower area and as the shower cubiclles were on a slope if not standing directly under the shower, I was on a slippery slope washing grandson's hair! Main areas in the hotel are lovely though and the service and staff cannot be faulted. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Had a wonderful stay for two nights. Stayed on business but upgraded to a family room to bring along the wife and two children. Check in was efficient and friendly. Lovely room. Restaurant was fantastic with brilliant food at a good price. The bonus of children being able to dine free at IHG was well received and lovely meals were provided for the children and adults alike. Restaurant staff were great, engaging and attentive. Reception staff were fabulous and the young Polish lady on reception is a diamond – very funny and great with guests, especially children – her personality is infectious! The air conditioning in our room was very noisy at night and the room too hot with it switched off – this is the only slight negative in an otherwise perfect stay. This hotel is fantastic. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely mid week stay Great hotel with friendly staff and very comfortable bed. Had meal in restaurant and was very good Hotel was easy to find off the motorway. Would definitely stay again. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms to warm Very nice hotel beds good ,but rooms to warm even with A/C on full ,hotel needs to sort this out. Good choice for breakfast .Drinks prices high. 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel This is a good hotel with great staff who really do want to help. I used my points to stay on this trip and well worth it. The main foyer has been revamped and looks better, now the bedrooms should be the focus especially the bathrooms as they are tired, nothing wrong with them as they are clean and have all of the required items just need to be brought out of the seventies. Would not hesitate to use this hotel again. Final comment, fantastic value breakfast! 28 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concert at Hydro! Excellent location for SSEC, Armadillo and Hydro. Well sign posted offf motorway so easy to get to. Hotel was comfortable and clean - we had a twin room with a view of the "SQUINTY " bridge and the Clyde. Would definitely use again for business and/or pleasure. 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shaky Rooms nice but the restaurant was excellent as was staff , really enjoyed our stay 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location for hydro,service 1st rate A bit biased,as I was staying there for attending the prince concert,so the hotel would have to be a disaster to get less than 5 stars! Joking aside customer service was stunning all requests made by me prior to check-in an onwards were met wherever possible service was maintained even during a busy check-in with system issues,all the way through check out. Public areas are fresh and clean. Rooms can be warm,and bathroom decor is not to my taste but that is really the only issues I had, but would be chulish to mark down for this. I usually stay at another IHG hotel when I'm in Glasgow,but this is my second stay here now,first time was for a previous event at the hydro, it is a bit out of the way for the city centre but it is now a serious contender for all future stays in the city. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Another excellent stay. Frank, and a new star Gemma, made for a superb club lounge experience. 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good sleep I had an excellent stay at the Crown Plazza in Glasgow. Will definately be back. 23 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for visit to hydro! We managed to get checked in early. Reception staff were very polite and helpful. Room was nicely decorated. Clean white crisp bedding and a comfortable night sleep was had. We were attending a concert so it was perfect for our needs. Breakfast had everything we needed only thing let it down was the waitress. Think they need more training on customer service. I would have no hesitation staying here again. 22 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>