• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 15 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Crowne Plaza Glasgow

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.4KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not allow pets in the hotel and only permit service animals.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
SECC
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Science Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Riverside Musuem
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Tall Ship
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Barrier access on entry and exit. Disabled parking provided for easy access. Open-air car park to rear of building. Resident's parking charge £6 per night, day visitors from £2.00- £18.00 pay on foot charges (1 - 24 hours).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:283
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:283
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Choose the high-rise Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel for inspiring views over the River Clyde and direct access to the SECC.

The mirror-like tower of Crowne Plaza Glasgow soars into the sky above the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre on the banks of the River Clyde. Let our Front Desk staff handle your luggage while you enjoy pre-concert drinks or take in the view from our glass lift on the way to your elegant room or Suite.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow is 15 minutes' drive
View More

Choose the high-rise Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel for inspiring views over the River Clyde and direct access to the SECC.

The mirror-like tower of Crowne Plaza Glasgow soars into the sky above the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre on the banks of the River Clyde. Let our Front Desk staff handle your luggage while you enjoy pre-concert drinks or take in the view from our glass lift on the way to your elegant room or Suite.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow is 15 minutes' drive from Glasgow International Airport with plenty of parking. The Exhibition Centre rail station opposite the SECC connects to Glasgow Central rail station in the heart of the city's financial district. Stroll a few minutes to nearby Glasgow Science Centre, BBC Scotland or BAE Systems. You're a 5-minute walk from Ibrox Stadium, home to Rangers football club.

Our audio-visual company and Crowne Meetings Director will help you host awards ceremonies or banquets for up to 800 people. Energise with hot stone massages in our Isis beauty salon or dine under the expansive, slanting windows and shipping-inspired mural of the One Restaurant, where seared scallops and medallions of venison are served.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow puts you on Scotland's doorstep. A covered walkway connects the hotel to the SECC for concerts and conferences, and just across the river you can catch a seaplane to Loch Lomond and the western isles.

View Less
Features
Ask your Crowne Meetings Director about our onsite audio-visual company, which will fine tune every detail of your event. We'll get the right lighting for your product launch, span the globe with a video conference or help you set the right tone with a personal speechwriter.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break Went for a short relaxing break, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room and a great free breakfast. Overall really pleased and great value for money. 05 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Experience This wasn't my first choice hotel as it is a little far from my place of work but would definitely consider this again. Room was clean, quiet and roomy. The breakfast was efficient and it was great value for money. The only negative was that the web page offers discounted access to the Waterfront leisure facility but when I inquired about this, I was told that the partnership had not yet been set up. Overall though the experience was positive an I would consider this again in the future. 04 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything pertect as usual The staff are doing a superb job. They are all very helpful at all times 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Greenock Holiday Inn I stay here on a regular basis over the last 12 years, Its been no hassle, no fuss, and excellent service stay after stay. Free breakfast and now free Wi-Fi Continental or fry up breakfast bacon slices are superb. I prefer the healthy option breakfast Special K , Grapefruit , Orange Juice Cup of tea and some toast with varied selection of Jams , Marmalades even butter lol. Keep up the good work team. Best sleep I get, Peace and quiet and nice soft pillows. Waking up with power shower really blows the tiredness away ready to start the day off. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always brilliant, you get everything just perfect The staff are so helpful, you always feel at home Nothing is to much trouble. The choice at breakfast time is superb 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Greenock Perfect location for business trip to Greenock. Rooms clean, warm and comfortable. Staff excellent, friendly and helpful. Bar/ Restaurant area pretty sparse and breakfast only average but overall good experience 26 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxed friendly staff Staff brilliant same friendly manner as previous stay several years ago. bed and televisions need an upgrade, breakfast hot choice is very poor (beans and scrambled eggs on 1st morning and no hot choice left on 2nd) but breakfast is complimentary therefore coffee cereal and toast is still sufficient I suppose. Hotel location ideal for shops and train travel. 18 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff great clean room good breakfast peaceful night arrived 17.00 book in was fast staff on duty very helpful room was clean double glazing so little noise bed comfortable breakfast ample but could have been a bit hotter but would stop there again the T V could do with upgrading. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BREAKFAST SERVICE GOOD AND VALUE FOR MONEY AS USUAL ENJOYED OUR STAY 01 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The reception was fine and the room acceptable. I suggest dampers on the door closers as I was woken both late and early with much door-banging. My experience at breakfast was such that I had to make representation to staff (in a back room) to refill the hot food area which was bereft of food. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service,lovely comfy rooms very nice and pleasant stay as was my first stay brill 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Away to the hills Was a family gathering to visit the surrounding hills and do a bit of shopping in Glasgow. The hotel suited our purposes admirably with the cinema and Beacon Art centre close at hand. We had walks along the promenade and treks up the local hills. Glasgow was a pleasant surprise, already geared up for Christmas with bright lights and many offers, much to the womens delight. If you want to blow the cobwebs away, try Greenock. 20 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 The hotel that time forgot This hotel is in a poor condition and is in dire need of a makeover by Holiday Inn. The room itself has an adequate sized bed and en-suite bathroom. However, the TV at the foot of the bed is as deep as it is wide - in 2013 how can a Holiday Inn still be using 20-year old TV's when other less popular brands offer flatscreen TVs that are as 'cheap as chips' nowadays? This is very poor and makes you feel like you are stepping in to an 80's timewarp. Moreover, the first channel that appears when you turn on the TV is a promotion trying to sell you their adult pay-per-view channels. What a wonderful welcome to your stay at Holiday Inn! Beware - the rooms are nothing like the chic photos shown on the website. I phoned and asked for one of their "new style" rooms an hour before checking in and was told they would try to accommodate our request. However, when we arrived no such rooms were available and we were given a room which could only be described as tired and dismal. The rooms badly need refreshed and are an embarrassment to the hotel. In today's competitive hospitality industry there are much better alternatives available at the same (or even lower) prices than Holiday Inn Express. 18 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Although i booked a non-smoking room for myself and my business guest, when we arrived we had been given smoking rooms. The young lady at reception tried to offer up solutions but these included opening a window or spraying air freshener.... neither helped and we were not moved to other rooms. The receptionist job was not made easier by the fact that her colleagues were loud, boorish, unprofessional, throwing things at each other and play fighting in the background The hotel itself was unclean, run down and very noisy. We were supposed to stay 3 nights, checked out after 1 night and found a hotel in Glasgow. 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Relaxing experience fast friendly check in, nice comfy bed room was spotless good size bathroom great shower disappointed restaurant was closed though but not the end of the world will be back end of nov. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and polite welcome as always. I'm a regular at this hotel and I've always found the staff very friendly and helpful. Never had a bad experience yet but have noticed some of the older rooms I've been allocated beginning to look a bit tired. The free wifi now throughout is a great benefit. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I found all staff at the Greenock Holiday Inn Express very helpful.My only complaint was to find a very old fashion T.V in my room with very little channel choice (1-5). I stay in many hotels and expect free-view T.V with a remote that includes a guide. I was also very dissapointed in the hair dryer supplied as it took me nearly 25 mins to dry my hair and had to awkwardly hold a button in the whole time. Luckily I was not in a rush to get ready for a meeting etc, as my hair would not have been dried. I would suggest you bring your own if staying here. The breakfast on the other hand was great and could not have expected more. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I was very pleased with my room at the Holiday Inn Express Greenock,and with the hotel in general,including the generous breakfast. Fom now on it's Holiday Inn for me! 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Overall we were extremely satisfied with the accommodation provided. There possibly could have been perhaps a wider choice of breakfast, but considering how much we paid for the night's stay we couldn't grumble. we would come again !!! 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Rooms and Friendly Staff Hotel has been refurbished and has free wifi all over hotel which is great.. We stay in this hotel everytime we go to Greenock and have never had one complaint. Staff very friendly. Would recommend this hotel 100% 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service and good value nice hotel and convenient for local amenities pubs, restaurants and supermarkets etc, only draw back was bed mattress kept rolling into middle maybe because used to memory foam back home. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed here whilst visiting family and it was a lovely base from which to explore from. Very well equipped, clean and friendly hotel, have already recommended it to others!! 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 2013 Stayed for two nights and was really thrilled with the experience. Great accomodation, very clean and friendly staff. Full english breakfast and ample parking. Will be most definately staying again when next in Grenock. Highly recommend. Hairdryer was your typical hotel style so I would take my own next time and surprised to see a large tv rather than a flat screen but I really am just being picky. Really enjoyed my stay and would recommend to lone female travellers. Felt very safe and secure. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 people and breakfast for £45 You cant even get this value in Starbucks for a coffee and cake for 4, when in Scotland, we will be here! Did not get my points voucher though , but for £45 I wont complain, good staff, nice place. 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay in this location. Our stay was only one night. We felt comfortable and everything we expected of this hotel came up to the mark. We would use this hotel again. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A late arrival Delayed flight from London meant that our arrival was much later than might have been expected. Nevertheless, our welcome was just as warm and helpful as if we had been at the normal time. The facilities were up to standard that we have come to expect of Holiday Inn Express hotels. Well done all round! 22 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience Terrible night at this hotel. Very, very loud outside noise, the double glazing was totally ineffective. Complained to the reception staff and they didn't want to know. They didn't seem to acknowledge the complaint and were totally unhelpful. Staff member actually told me the window was probably open (which it wasn't) that's why it was noisy but wouldn't come to the room to check my complaint. If you are stopping here avoid room 212 we will use different hotel next visit to Scotland 21 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the TV Perfectly adequate budget hotel, except the room TV fell way short of modern standards. Only 3Terrestrial channels available, and a few sky ones. On a very old CRT type small screen TV. Doesn't compare well with a nearby competitor's 42 "plasma with full range of Freeview channels. 11 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, couldn't be more helpful Easy hotel to find and great parking. Only 25 minutes from Glasgow airport and 20 minutes from Erskine Bridge. Rooms were fine. The Great Room is devoid of atmosphere but the excellent service by the staff, and their "nothing is too much trouble" attitude made the hour I spent there very enjoyable 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Good location and excellent service. Need air- conditioning. 28 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow Front Desk at Crowne Plaza Glasgow A spectacular view of the city from Crowne Plaza Glasgow View of the River Clyde from Crowne Plaza Glasgow Hotel Exterior - Crowne Plaza Glasgow by night Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow across the River Clyde Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow and Clyde Auditorium Hotel Exterior - The main access route into Crowne Plaza Glasgow Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow and the River Clyde Crowne Plaza Glasgow - main entrance and access road Reception - You can expect a warm welcome from the team Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel lobby - A bright and spacious foyer
Select to close.
YOUR NIGHTS, ON US
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 15 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading