Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 632 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

632reviews

  • 5 Stars
    305
  • 4 Stars
    218
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    22

Wochenendbesuch

By

13 July 2016

club

sehr gutes Stadthotel für geschäftliche Anlässe und private Besuche in HH

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Lieber MDKE, schön, dass Sie für ein Wochenende bei uns waren und eine positive Bewertung über Aufenthalt hinterlassen haben. Gerne heißen wir Sie auch wieder bei uns willkommen, wenn Sie in Hamburg sind. Dann gerne auch während einer Geschäftsreise. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxed stay

By

12 July 2016

From check in to check out the Crowne Plaza provided all I needed for a comfortable and relaxed stay. The general layout of the hotel is very pleasant with seating and ambiance in the lobby area ideal for casual meetings. The choices on the breakfast menu were varied and provided well cooked and tasty options.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear JohnK1954, Thank you very much for providing us with your positive review. We a glad to hear that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast. We are continuously improving our service and adjusting our products, therefore it would be nice if you could visit us again, if you decide to stay in Hamburg once again. You will be delighted to get new impressions from us. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Convenient Location

By

11 July 2016

I visit Hamburg on a regular basis for short business meetings and always stay at CP City Alster. The main asset is the motivated and friendly staff which make things work aside of the fact that the hotel isn't exactly brand new. The location is excellent and handy for both business and shopping activities. The only sad part is that they closed the sauna and steam bath of their wellness section which I always found great to relax

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear SaudiExpat, Many thanks for your review. Further, I would also to thank you for kind words about our employees. I will directly forward it personally to them. We are sorry for the decision to close our wellness. However, our great GYM is still available for all our guests. Nevertheless, it would be great if you could visit us again here in Hamburg. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gut wie immer

By

10 July 2016

Dieses Hotel ist mein Standard Hotel In HH weil es einfach gut ist.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Lieber Kräuteroriginal, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Schön, dass Sie bei uns zu Gast waren. Besuchen Sie uns gerne wieder, wenn Sie das nächste Mal in Hamburg sind. Über eine Empfehlung würde wir uns alle sehr freuen. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good expeirience

By

09 July 2016

club

Great stay. Good food and comfortable service. Did not use facilities but I heard the are good

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear anonanonanon3423, We would like to thank you for your honest words. We hope that we could create a comfortable stay for you. Thanks for mentioning our good facilities in the Hotel. Please visit us again, if you decide to stay in Hamburg once again. Best regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Freundliches Personal in freundlicher Umgebung

By

08 July 2016

club

Der Gesamteindruck zu diesem Hotel ist sehr positiv.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Lieber hamabe, Danke für die tolle Bewertung. Wie schön, dass wir einen guten Gesamteindruck hinterlassen haben und Sie uns hoffentlich bald wieder besuchen werden. Über eine Empfehlung würde ich mich sehr freuen. Bis zum nächsten Mal im schönen Hamburg. Das nächste Mal gerne mit Laufschuhen, um ein Mal um die Außenalster zu joggen. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

rundrum gelungen

By

06 July 2016

club

so sollte ein Hotelaufenthalt sein: ohne Komplikationen und mit viel Freude.
Einzig die Sprachkenntnis der Zimmermädchen war mau (weder Deutsch noch Englisch)

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Lieber Fotoknips, Danke für die tolle Bewertung. Schön, dass Ihr Aufenthalt ohne großartige Komplikationen verlaufen ist. Wir bedauern sehr, dass Sie Schwierigkeiten mit der Verständigung unseres Housekeeping Personals hatten. Dennoch möchte ich Sie animieren uns weiter zu empfehlen. Bis zum nächsten Mal hier im schönen Hamburg. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable & friendly

By

30 June 2016

Modern comfortable hotel in leafy St Georg area of Hamburg. Short stroll to the outer Alster lake and an easy walk into the City Centre. Clean, comfortable & well maintained with friendly & helpful staff. We had an excellent stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear CP8012, Thanks for your honest review and that we could offer you an excellent stay. We hope that you had the Chance to take a walk around the lake Alster. It’s nearly 7km distance and after you have done it, you can recharge your body by our Runners Desk. We would love to welcome you again. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

30 June 2016

club

Zimmer (Junior-Suite) sehr groß und ruhig, allerdings etwas dunkel. Mehr Lichtquellen wären angemessen

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Lieber khw52, Wir Danken Ihnen für die Bewertung. Es freut uns zu lesen, dass Sie bei uns einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt in der Junior Suite hatten. Wir werden uns mit dem Licht in jenem Raum stärker befassen, damit die Lichtausbeute steigt. Danke für diesen Hinweis. Gerne bis zum nächsten Mal, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Besser hätten wir meinen Geburtstag nicht feiern können!

By

29 June 2016

club

Wir haben anlässlich meines runden Geburtstages für 4 Tage Hamburg erkundet und durften im wunderschönen Crovne Plaza uns verwöhnen lassen. Das Ambiente in der Suite im 7. Stockwerk war gelinde gesagt ein Traum - alles was das Herz begehrt - überaus zuvor kommendes Servicepersonal - tolles Frühstück und stets hilfsbereiten Concierge.
Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder - jedoch warte ich auf keinen Fall 10 Jahre.
Ganz herzlichen Dank an alle

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Lieber toni111, Wie schön, dass Sie 4 Tage bei uns waren und uns eine Bewertung hinterlassen. Danke für die lieben Worte über unser Hotel und unser Servicepersonal. Wir würden uns sehr darüber freuen, wenn Sie uns bald wieder besuchen werden. Das Kompliment werde ich sofort persönlich weiterleiten. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience - runners delight

By

26 June 2016

Hotel was a nice surprise. The rooms were modern, clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Even thought there was remodeling occurring on my floor, I was never disturbed.
The access to outdoor exercise activities is outstanding, the best I've ever encountered, with the trail around the lake.
The only thing I would improve is to have plug-ins at the nightstands beside the bed, and improve the lighting in the desk area. That's it.

I would definitely stay here on my next visit to Hamburg.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Mouserat, Thanks for your review. It is a pleasure for us to read your review. Great that we could exceed your expectations. At the moment we are working on the fire protection to increase the overall safety for all our guests. It is nice to read that you haven’t been disturbed by any noise or dirt. We will make thoughts about your improvement points regarding the plug-ins as well as lighting at the desk area. Please recommend us to your family and friends. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Peccato per la doccia e il riscaldamento

By

26 June 2016

La doccia e di vecchio tipo
tenda con vasca
Riscaldamento non funziona

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear NewDrake, Thanks for your review. We are glad that you have chosen our Hotel in Hamburg and that we could meet your expectations. Unfortunately some things have gone wrong. We fixed already the problem with the air conditioning and would like to welcome you again, if you decide to travel to Hamburg again. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less