Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 627 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

627reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    22

Freundliches Personal in freundlicher Umgebung

By

08 July 2016

club

Der Gesamteindruck zu diesem Hotel ist sehr positiv.

Read More
Read Less

rundrum gelungen

By

06 July 2016

club

so sollte ein Hotelaufenthalt sein: ohne Komplikationen und mit viel Freude.
Einzig die Sprachkenntnis der Zimmermädchen war mau (weder Deutsch noch Englisch)

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Lieber Fotoknips, Danke für die tolle Bewertung. Schön, dass Ihr Aufenthalt ohne großartige Komplikationen verlaufen ist. Wir bedauern sehr, dass Sie Schwierigkeiten mit der Verständigung unseres Housekeeping Personals hatten. Dennoch möchte ich Sie animieren uns weiter zu empfehlen. Bis zum nächsten Mal hier im schönen Hamburg. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable & friendly

By

30 June 2016

Modern comfortable hotel in leafy St Georg area of Hamburg. Short stroll to the outer Alster lake and an easy walk into the City Centre. Clean, comfortable & well maintained with friendly & helpful staff. We had an excellent stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear CP8012, Thanks for your honest review and that we could offer you an excellent stay. We hope that you had the Chance to take a walk around the lake Alster. It’s nearly 7km distance and after you have done it, you can recharge your body by our Runners Desk. We would love to welcome you again. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

30 June 2016

club

Zimmer (Junior-Suite) sehr groß und ruhig, allerdings etwas dunkel. Mehr Lichtquellen wären angemessen

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Lieber khw52, Wir Danken Ihnen für die Bewertung. Es freut uns zu lesen, dass Sie bei uns einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt in der Junior Suite hatten. Wir werden uns mit dem Licht in jenem Raum stärker befassen, damit die Lichtausbeute steigt. Danke für diesen Hinweis. Gerne bis zum nächsten Mal, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Besser hätten wir meinen Geburtstag nicht feiern können!

By

29 June 2016

club

Wir haben anlässlich meines runden Geburtstages für 4 Tage Hamburg erkundet und durften im wunderschönen Crovne Plaza uns verwöhnen lassen. Das Ambiente in der Suite im 7. Stockwerk war gelinde gesagt ein Traum - alles was das Herz begehrt - überaus zuvor kommendes Servicepersonal - tolles Frühstück und stets hilfsbereiten Concierge.
Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder - jedoch warte ich auf keinen Fall 10 Jahre.
Ganz herzlichen Dank an alle

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Lieber toni111, Wie schön, dass Sie 4 Tage bei uns waren und uns eine Bewertung hinterlassen. Danke für die lieben Worte über unser Hotel und unser Servicepersonal. Wir würden uns sehr darüber freuen, wenn Sie uns bald wieder besuchen werden. Das Kompliment werde ich sofort persönlich weiterleiten. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience - runners delight

By

26 June 2016

Hotel was a nice surprise. The rooms were modern, clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Even thought there was remodeling occurring on my floor, I was never disturbed.
The access to outdoor exercise activities is outstanding, the best I've ever encountered, with the trail around the lake.
The only thing I would improve is to have plug-ins at the nightstands beside the bed, and improve the lighting in the desk area. That's it.

I would definitely stay here on my next visit to Hamburg.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Mouserat, Thanks for your review. It is a pleasure for us to read your review. Great that we could exceed your expectations. At the moment we are working on the fire protection to increase the overall safety for all our guests. It is nice to read that you haven’t been disturbed by any noise or dirt. We will make thoughts about your improvement points regarding the plug-ins as well as lighting at the desk area. Please recommend us to your family and friends. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Peccato per la doccia e il riscaldamento

By

26 June 2016

La doccia e di vecchio tipo
tenda con vasca
Riscaldamento non funziona

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear NewDrake, Thanks for your review. We are glad that you have chosen our Hotel in Hamburg and that we could meet your expectations. Unfortunately some things have gone wrong. We fixed already the problem with the air conditioning and would like to welcome you again, if you decide to travel to Hamburg again. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

kleines Minus gabs doch..

By

23 June 2016

club

Im Zimmer ließ sich die Klimaanlage nicht steuern - ein gefühltes "ziehen" war immer spürbar. Zimmer war direkt gegenüber des Aufzuges - Gäste kamen laut lachend und angeheitert um 3 Früh vorbei...Der Duschvorhang erfüllt zwar seinen Zweck - ist aber nicht mehr zeitgemäß. Sonst alles gut!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Lieber Glen17, Wir danken Ihnen für Ihr Feedback. Schön, dass Sie sich für uns entschieden haben und Sie bei uns übernachtet haben. Ich bedaure, dass Sie Probleme mit der Lüftungssteuerung der Klimaanlage hatten. Gerne hätten wir Ihnen sofort dabei geholfen. Schade, dass wir einen Minuspunkt bekommen haben. Aber Dank Ihres Feedback haben wir nun die Chance uns zu verbessern. Liebe Grüße. Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stadthotel

By

22 June 2016

club

Das Hotel ist gut gelegen, gute Verkehrsanbindung in die Stadt .Der Service an der Rezeption ist kühl aber zügig. Hilfe bei Koffertransport-Fehlanzeige.
Der Kellner beim Frühstücksbuffet sehr gut, aufmerksam und hilfsbereit.
Für einen Kurztrip ist das Hotel ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Lieber herbert1, Wir Danken Ihnen für die Bewertung. Schön, dass Sie unsere sehr zentrale Lage loben. Ich bedaure, dass Sie unseren Service am Empfang als „Kühl“ empfunden haben. Wir gelobigen Verbesserungsbedarf, danke, dass Sie uns darauf hinweisen. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn Sie sich auch ein weiteres Mal für uns entscheiden, wenn Sie in Hamburg sind. Empfehlen Sie uns gerne weiter. Liebe Grüße. Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Aufenthalt am 06.06.2016

By

21 June 2016

club

Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt während einer Konferenz.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Lieber Heinz-Joachim, Danke für die kurze, aber sehr positive Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie zu Gast bei uns waren und eine erfolgreiche Tagung bei uns hatten. Gerne würden wir Sie wieder in unserem Haus begrüßen. Auch gerne, wenn Sie privat in Hamburg unterwegs sind. Empfehlen Sie uns gerne weiter. Liebe Grüße. Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Eine Nacht in HH

By

21 June 2016

club

Alles in Allen ein sehr guter Aufenthalt.

Tolle Lage in einer der schönsten Städte Deutschlands.

Ganz in der Nähe die lange Reihe mit ihren vielen Bars und Restaurants. Die Alster ist nur Steinwurf weit entfernt.

Freundliches Empfangspersonal.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Lieber Peter7100, Herzlichen Dank für Ihren Besuch bei un sim Hotel und Ihre anschließende Bewertung. Schön, dass Sie rundum zufrieden mit uns waren und einen tollen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten. Wie Sie bereits erwähnen, befindet sich die Lange Reihe nur wenige Minuten von unserem Hotel entfernt. Das Kompliment an unsere Mitarbeiter gebe ich gerne persönlich weiter. Liebe Grüße. Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Standard clean business hotel in a good location

By

20 June 2016

Hotel is clean and very appropriate for a business stay. The rooms and bathrooms are fairly basic. It seems the Crowne Plaza brand in Europe is more basic than in Asia or North America. Beds were comfortable but basic (similar to a Holiday Inn).

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear worldtraveller8473, Thank you for your nice feedback. We would love to welcome you again in our Hotel. It would be great if you could recommend us to your family and friends. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less