Crowne Plaza Hamburg - City Alster

Hotel Front Desk: 49-40-228060

Hotel Fax: 49-40-2208704

Hotel Email: Reservation@hamge.crowneplaza.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Hamburg Fuhlsbuettel (HAM)

- Distance from hotel: 5.28 MI/ 8.5 KM South l

- S1 towards Wedel via Ohlsdorf and main station. Get off at main station take metrobus line 6 towards Borgweg get off at Graumannsweg.

Train
Hamburg Main Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.81 MI/ 1.3 KM South West

Underground

Uhlandstrasse

- Distance from hotel: 0.43 MI/ 0.7 KM North East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 19.50 EUR

- In-house garage offers 170 parking spaces. Limited parking facilities available in front of the hotel, parking fee EUR 19.50 per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 233 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

233reviews

  • 5 Stars
    98
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Frühstück

By

17 December 2014

platinumelite

Ich besuche das Haus seit ca. 10 Jahren regemäßig.
In bezug auf das Frühstück hat es sich nicht positiv verändert.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 December 2014
Lieber Loe_1, ich freue mich, dass Sie seit vielen Jahren unser Gast sind. Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Treue. Sehr bedauere ich jedoch, dass wir Sie von unserem Frühstücksbuffet nicht gänzlich erfüllen können. Für Anregungen haben wir stets ein offenes Ohr und nehmen Vorschläge unserer Gäste gerne entgegen. Leider ist es uns nicht immer möglich jeden unserer Gästewünsche zu erfüllen. Ich würde mich jedoch sehr freuen, wenn wir Sie auch weiterhin zu unseren Gästen zählen dürfen und danke Ihnen vielmals für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Viele Grüße Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Kopfkissen/Matratze

By

17 December 2014

club

Es störten die 2 kl. Kopfkissen sowie die äußerst weiche Matratze.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 December 2014
Lieber Bifi66, es tut mir sehr leid, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen nicht komplett erfüllen konnten und hoffe jedoch, dass dies einem erneuten Besuch bei uns nicht im Wege steht. Es würde mich sehr freuen. Mein herzlichstes Dankeschön für Ihre positive Bewertung. Viele Grüße Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast is to be avoided

By

17 December 2014

platinumelite

The hotel put a conference into its overspill breakfast room. That was good for the hotel's bottom line but a disaster for the guests. We struggled to get breakfast, even 20 minutes before the breakfast room closed because there was nowhere to sit and the food collection area of the buffet was a zoo.

We ended up wishing we had not paid for breakfast but instead opted to walk out to breakfast.

Room was good. Internet connection good and free - but that is no big deal, it should be free everywhere for all guests. Restaurant was closed one night we were there and the bar food options were very limited, so we ate out the entire 4-day stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 December 2014
Dear Snooky11, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry for the breakfast situation you have experienced. In days of high booking short waiting times may arise from time to time. In such days we usually do use our conference room next to the breakfast area, too. Though it is possibel that the room is booked by a company event, as this is our biggest conference room. But we always try our best to offer breakfast to all our guests within an acceptable time. My sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. I would be grateful if you give us a second chance and allow us the possibility to convince you of our services. I wish you a Merry Christmas! Best regards Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, awful fitness centre

By

15 December 2014

I cannot fault the hotel other than the very broken fitness centre equipment. I ran outside. If you plan on staying here and exercise is important to you, bring weather appropriate running gear with you.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 December 2014
Dear ljp126, I would like to thank you very much for your great feedback and rating and at the same time would like to apologize for our fitness centre equipment. We do our best to get this fixed. I would be grateful if you give us a second chance and allow us the possibility to convince you entirely of our hotel. Best regards Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less