Crowne Plaza Hamburg - City Alster

Hotel Front Desk: 49-40-228060

Hotel Fax: 49-40-2208704

Hotel Email: Reservation@hamge.crowneplaza.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Hamburg Fuhlsbuettel (HAM)

- Distance from hotel: 5.28 MI/ 8.5 KM South l

- S1 towards Wedel via Ohlsdorf and main station. Get off at main station take metrobus line 6 towards Borgweg get off at Graumannsweg.

Train
Hamburg Main Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.81 MI/ 1.3 KM South West

Underground

Uhlandstrasse

- Distance from hotel: 0.43 MI/ 0.7 KM North East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 19.50 EUR

- In-house garage offers 170 parking spaces. Limited parking facilities available in front of the hotel, parking fee EUR 19.50 per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 252 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

252reviews

  • 5 Stars
    106
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    15

Toller Service

By

27 January 2015

platinumelite

Innerhalb 24Stunden wurde mir ein auf dem Zimmer liegen gebliebenes Handy zugestellt!

Read More
Read Less

Stadthotel in idealer Lage, etwas in die Jahre gekommen

By

15 January 2015

Ein gemütliches Haus in idealer Lage, was nur etwas in die Jahre gekommen ist. Etwas mehr zeitgemäße Kundenorientierung wäre wuünschenswert, wenn man zum zehten Mal im Jahr die Einrichtungen des Hauses und Frühstückszeiten erklärt bekommt, fragt man sich warum die Mitarbeiter sich nicht für die Kundenhistorie bei IHG interessieren. Die Lage ist jedoch perfekt zentral aber nicht mitten im Trubel und es gibt viele Stammgäste.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2015
Lieber buchholzt, es ist schön auch diesmal zu lesen, dass Sie sich in unserem Hause wohlfühlen und gerne zu uns kommen. Ich danke Ihnen erneut herzlich für die tolle Bewertung. Das Erklären der Hotelannehmlichkeiten gehört zum Standard des Hauses, um jeden unserer Gäste einen angenehmen Aufenthalt zu ermöglichen. Ihre Anmerkung kann ich gut verstehen. Gerne werden wir versuchen Ihrem Wunsch nachzukommen und dies umzusetzen. Ich danke Ihnen für Ihre Treue und freue mich auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Viele Grüße Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

völlig abgewohnte Zimmer und keinerlei Service

By

13 January 2015

es ist mir ein rätzel, wie ein solches hotel, mit den angebotenen leistungen, mit dem angebitenen service ein crowne plaza hotel sein kann bzw zur IHG Gruppe gehören kann. Ich habe niemals so schlecht gewohnt wie im crowne plaza hamburg.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2015
Lieber Gorth, ich bedauere, dass unser Haus Ihre Erwartungen nicht erfüllen konnte und danke Ihnen für Ihr Feedback. Viele Grüße Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good standard Crowne Plaza but food experience not nice

By

11 January 2015

Situated a little of centre in Metropol Hamburg this is a clean and nice modern hotel. Rooms are fine, parking perfect but food experience was far below standard for the dinner buffet.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2015
Dear Doc E, Thank you for your candid feedback. First of all I am very sorry for your bad dinner experience. This is definitely not as it is supposed to be. My sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. In spite of that it is great to read, that you enjoyed your our stay and I would be grateful, if you choose to be our guests again. Kind regards Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less