Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,1

based on 397 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

397reviews

  • 5 Stars
    186
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    17

Crowne Plaza Hamburg

By

Август 10, 2015

Excellent hotel in a great location.
Friendly and efficient staff.
Nice, reasonably priced food and drinks.

Read More
Read Less

The Crowne Plaza Lounge and Staff Made the Difference

By

Август 05, 2015

club

I stayed here for one night, and it mostly met or exceeded expectations. The staff were very friendly, and I made full use of the complimentary Crowne Lounge and minibar access, which were both great touches. The room was a good size, my lone complaints on it were that my room was close to the elevator, so I heard hallway noise, and it did not have a lot of natural light, which is an important hotel feature for me. I also did not receive any information on the Sleep Zone and aromatherapy. The indoor pool and whirlpool were terrific, and the location isn't central but decent enough to access all of Hamburg. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Buisness Stay

By

Август 05, 2015

Excellent hotel perfect for business and a visiting city center. Good staff with excellent hospitality skills and could not be more helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Fast alles wie immer top

By

Август 03, 2015

club

Parken, Empfang, Frühstück alles gut.

Nur war das Zimmer relative klein und die Klimaanlage nur kalt und zugig. Hab eine Lösung gefunden damit umzugehen weil ich auch keine Lust hatte in ein anderes Zimmer um zuziehen.

Posted byHotelStaff
Август 04, 2015
Lieber Tzock, herzlichen Dank, dass Sie Ihre Erfahrungen während des Aufenthaltes in unserem Haus mit uns teilen. Für die Unannehmlichkeiten möchte ich mich aufrichtig bei Ihnen entschuldigen. Ich hoffe jedoch, wir konnten Ihnen trotzdem einen entspannten Aufenthalt bereiten und würden uns sehr darüber freuen, Sie auch bei einem erneuten Besuch in unserer schönen Hansestadt wieder zu unseren Gästen zählen zu dürfen. Vielen Dank für das ehrliche Feedback und Ihre tolle Bewertung! Viele Grüße Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good for leisure, not for business

By

Август 03, 2015

Positives first:
- Good location. Walking distance to center of city
- Quiet area. Good sleep
- Nice breakfast

but if you are a business traveller please be warned that the internet access is limited to 4 MB per day (yes, 4 MB per day!). And according the reception staff this limit cannot be changed. So, in other words, if you want to work out of the hotel, forget it. Quite unbelievable at a business hotel (!).

Conclusion: this hotel is nice for a leisure stay, but not for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
Август 05, 2015
Dear Tonder, I am very sorry that we could not meet your expectations regarding our internet conditions. Please take my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. But for all that I am very happy that you had a good and comfortable stay with us. Many thanks for your time to give us a candid feedback. We would be grateful, if you give us a second chance and allow us the possibility to convince you entirely of our hotel and services. Best regards Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, super sevice

By

Август 01, 2015

club

As a repeat customer, I again much enjoyed my stay and certainly will return in the near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
Август 04, 2015
Dear Peterhhb, We are very grateful to reckon you amongst our loyal guests and are very happy that you enjoy every stay with us. Many thanks for your loyalty and your very kind feedback and rating. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in Hamburg. Kind regards Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

Август 01, 2015

A great location and very caring staff. All our needs were met.

Posted byHotelStaff
Август 04, 2015
Dear Morsgucci, I would like to thank you very much for taking time to give us a feedback. I am glad that we could satisfy all your wishes and needs for a relaxing and comfortable stay. It's been a pleasure for us to accommodate you and we would be pleased to see you soon in our nice city of Hamburg. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Freundliche und hilfbereite Mitarbeiter, zentrale Lage

By

Июль 29, 2015

club

Gutes Preis/Leistungs-Verhältnis und ein rundum geglückter Auftenhalt in Hamburg.
Der Nachbus hielt ziemlich direkt vor dem Hotel.
Die Aussenalster vermittelt einen angenehmen Flair in einer gehobenen Wohngegend.

Posted byHotelStaff
Июль 31, 2015
Lieber Mitho, schön, dass Sie einen tollen Aufenthalt bei und in Hamburg hatten und sich rundum wohlfühlten. Wir freuen uns Sie vielleicht schon bald wieder bei uns als Gäste willkommen heißen dürfen, denn Hamburg, das kann ich Ihnen versprechen, ist immer eine Reise wert und hat noch eine Menge mehr an Sehenswürdigkeiten und Erlebnissen zu bieten. Herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Viele Grüße Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel convenable pour les déplacements professionnels

By

Июль 29, 2015

Bon hotel dans l'ensemble.
Attention à la taille des chambres : les chambres single peuvent être de taille trés petite.

Posted byHotelStaff
Июль 31, 2015
Dear Claire_59, I am very thankful for your nice feedback and rating of our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your stay and we could convince you to intend another visit. See you soon! Kind regards Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

Июль 28, 2015

platinumelite

Great hotel overall with excellent amenities. High standards met and especially great for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
Июль 29, 2015
Dear theQ, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is absolutely great that you had an excellent stay and we really hope that you will choose to be our guest again. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, customers misuse

By

Июль 28, 2015

The hotel was lovely, comfortable and filled with amenities like the tea lounge, the runners water/ towel point.

My stay unfortunately was unsatisfactory as there was a /or couple of dogs hauling and barking during the complete stay, as this is at random, it did not allow for a rest night.

I love dogs and it bothers me that people live them alone and hotel allows this, is not fair to the animal or the guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
Июль 30, 2015
Dear Itsme33, Many thanks for your review. I am very happy that you liked our hotel and amenities. For the incident regarding the barking dogs I am very sorry. Therefore I would like to apologize. We definitely do not support to leave animals in the room alone. But what has to be kept in mind, that due to hygienic restrictions and out of respect for other guests, it isn't allowed to take animals to our restaurant and bar. From there, sometimes it can't be avoided to leave the dog alone for some short time. I hope you do understand and take my sincere apology. We would be glad to get a second chance from you, to entirely convince you of our hotel. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

eine Nacht im Crown Plaza City hamburg

By

Июль 24, 2015

club

Leider sind die Zimmer und besonders das Bett viel zu klein sowohl in der Länge als auch besonders in der Breite

Posted byHotelStaff
Июль 27, 2015
Lieber mikeart1, gerne möchte ich zu Ihrem Feedback Stellung nehmen. Ich bedauere sehr, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen bezüglich der Ausstattung unserer Zimmer nicht erfüllen konnten, zumal es sich bei unseren Betten um normale Standardgrößen handelt. Ich danke Ihnen jedoch herzlich für Ihre offenen Worte sowie tolle Bewertung unseres Hauses und würde mich wirklich freuen, wenn wir Sie bei einem erneuten Besuch gänzlich von uns überzeugen dürften. Viele Grüße Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less