Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 387 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

387reviews

  • 5 Stars
    182
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great service

By

28 July 2015

platinumelite

Great hotel overall with excellent amenities. High standards met and especially great for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear theQ, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is absolutely great that you had an excellent stay and we really hope that you will choose to be our guest again. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

eine Nacht im Crown Plaza City hamburg

By

24 July 2015

club

Leider sind die Zimmer und besonders das Bett viel zu klein sowohl in der Länge als auch besonders in der Breite

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2015
Lieber mikeart1, gerne möchte ich zu Ihrem Feedback Stellung nehmen. Ich bedauere sehr, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen bezüglich der Ausstattung unserer Zimmer nicht erfüllen konnten, zumal es sich bei unseren Betten um normale Standardgrößen handelt. Ich danke Ihnen jedoch herzlich für Ihre offenen Worte sowie tolle Bewertung unseres Hauses und würde mich wirklich freuen, wenn wir Sie bei einem erneuten Besuch gänzlich von uns überzeugen dürften. Viele Grüße Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Schönes Hotel an der Alster

By

23 July 2015

Ich habe als IHG Mitglied mich für das Hotel entschieden, da mein sonstiges Stammhotel Holiday Inn St. Pauli aufgrund Terminen in der Nordkanalstrasse diesmal etwas zu abseits war.
Der Check-In lief prima und ich habe eine Upgrade erhalten. Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig und nett eingerichtet. Das Bad ebenfalls sehr komfortabel und es gab eine große Auswahl an Hygieneartikeln.
Die Lage ist zwar etwas abseits aber mit einem Alsterspaziergang sind Rathaus, Bahnhof, Mönckebergstrasse etc. in maximal 30 Minuten erreichbar. Also völlig okay und die Lage direkt an der Alster ist umso schöner. Direkt beim Hotel gibt es auch eine Reihe von netten Restaurants und Bars.
Der Check-out verlief ebenfalls problemlos und das Parken in der Garage oder vor dem Hotel ist auch klasse.
Ich kann das Hotel nur empfehlen und komme bestimmt wieder!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2015
Lieber Steinettli, es freut mich sehr, dass Sie innerhalb der IHG-Familie geblieben sind und sich statt Ihres Stammhotels bei diesem Aufenthalt für unser Haus entschieden haben. Herzlichen Dank, dass Sie uns an Ihrem Erlebnis teilhaben lassen und uns ein ausführliches Feedback geben. Es ist wirklich schön, dass nicht nur St. Pauli sondern auch wir Sie überzeugen konnten und Sie sich sichtlich wohl fühlten. Ich würde mich freuen, wenn es nicht bei diesem einen Aufenthalt bleibt und wir Sie auch in Zukunft zu unseren Gästen zählen dürfen. Bis vielleicht schon bald und ein herzliches Dankeschön auch für die Weiterempfehlung! Viele Grüße Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Frühstück im Plaza

By

22 July 2015

club

Beim Einchecken wurde zusätzlich Frühstück angeboten. Der Preis wurde nicht benannt und von uns dummerweise nicht nachgefragt. Für soviel Geld für Frührstück waren unsere Erwartungen in Bezug auf Auswahl zu hoch.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Liebe Elli1957, es tut mir sehr leid, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen bezüglich unseres Frühstücks nicht erfüllen konnten. Unser Buffet bietet von süß bis herzhaft eine reichhaltige Auswahl, so dass für jeden etwas dabei ist. Sollten Sie doch einmal etwas vermissen, unser Serviceteam nimmt Ihre Wünsche jederzeit gerne entgegen und tut sein Bestes um diese zu erfüllen. Ich danke Ihnen für Ihr ehrliches Feedback und würde mich freuen, Sie einmal wieder in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen, um Sie vielleicht doch noch von unserem tollen Frühstücksangebot überzeugen zu können. Viele Grüße Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, excellent breakfast

By

20 July 2015

club

Great staff and perfect greeting on arrival. Good food in the lounge and fantastic choice for breakfast. Highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Dear speedyj, Great news to read that you enjoyed being our guest. Thank you very much for your positive words and rating and not to forget your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

朝食はおすすめ

By

20 July 2015

club

朝食がよい
アルスター湖に近い
インターネットは遅いが欧州共通か
近くに和食レストランあり(あかり)、歩いて10分ほど

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Dear TokyoK, Many thanks for your nice feedback. It is so nice that you could enjoy your stay and we are looking forward to see you soon again in our hotel and great city of Hamburg. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

So kann ich arbeiten

By

20 July 2015

Top Aufenthalt.
Es gab nichts was störte und ich konnte meine Zeit optimal nutzen.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Lieber Amadeus1978, es ist wirklich schön zu lesen, dass wir Ihnen Ihren Aufenthalt so entspannt und ruhig gestalten konnten, wie Sie sich das wünschen und somit Ihre kostbare Zeit effektiv nutzen konnten. Herzlichen Dank für dieses tolle Lob und seien Sie bald wieder bei uns zu Gast. Viele Grüße Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Komfortables Bett und großartiger Service.

By

19 July 2015

platinumelite

Komfortables Bett und großartiger Service. Ambiente großartige.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Lieber URU1984, vielen herzlichen Dank, dass Sie Ihre Erlebnisse mit uns teilen und sich die Zeit genommen haben uns zu bewerten. Ich freue mich, dass wir Ihnen einen großartigen Aufenthalt bieten konnten und würde mich sehr freuen, wenn Sie uns einmal wieder besuchen! Viele Grüße Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

17 July 2015

platinumelite

The hotel is very great located in quite area. Not far from the center and walkable to almost everything. The staff is great, they also have a tea lounge close to the reception area. 12 different varieties of tea and every tea is wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Dear Omnibus1972, Many thanks for your lovely feedback. It is so great to read, that you liked our tea lounge, which is a very much appreciated benefit for our guests. It would be nice to welcome you soon again in our hotel. We are looking forward to to it! Kind regards Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hamburg

By

14 July 2015

The CP Hotel is just aside the Alter and 15min walking distance to the main station. Parking is available but expensive. The staff are efficient and friendly. Rooms are comfortable and nice but small.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2015
Dear Harry888, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I hope you enjoyed to stay with us and will decide to be our guest soon again. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfptable beds low noice

By

14 July 2015

club

the general problem is that parking chrges are far to high and should be at least 50 less

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2015
Dear 63 Fred, I would like to thank you for your feedback and great rating of your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that we couldn't meet your expectations regarding parking. But please consider, for the parking fee we offer our guests a safe and specifically during summer month a cool parking in our hotel garage. Of course our guest are also free to use the public parking slots near by if any available. It would be great if you choose to be our guest some day again. Best regards Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always a Great Choice when in Hamburg

By

13 July 2015

I always feel comfy when staying in the CP in Hamburg. The wellness spa is great to unwind for a few hours and the location of the hotel is excellent for a shopping tour. Check in (Marlon) was very welcoming and the hotel staff even remembered my name and room preference from a former trip.

I went to visit the club lounge as they have a nice small balcony for smokers and later on had a cup of coffee there. The two young staff (Hayam and her turkish colleague) are excellent.

Till next time in HH!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2015
Dear SaudiExpat, It was great to welcome you again and it is always a pleasure for us having you as our guest. It is a great compliment to read that spending time in our hotel is always a time for you, when you can relax and recharge your batteries. Many thanks for another great feedback and lovely words about our staff. I will definitely pass them on. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less