Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 260 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

260reviews

  • 5 Stars
    155
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great service staff

By

15 April 2016

club

From check-in to check-out all the workers were most courteous, helpful and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Downtown Hotel

By

14 April 2016

Stayed downtown for business. This hotel was close to where I needed to be and provided me with a comfortable environment during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

TV selection

By

13 April 2016

club

Just wanted to comment I would have liked to watch MLS soccer game....but selection of sports channel was limited and did not include the one I wanted.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible area and not much better hotel!!

By

12 April 2016

club

So first got to hotel no parking had to drive around the block 3 times before available spot to park so i could check in, didn't come at a peak time god forbid you have to come at a peak time!! got to room bathroom was super small only one person can get ready for the day at one time!! shower head is like maybe 5 feet off the floor so had to bend so far to actually wash my hair hurt my back!! closet had used tissue in it!! GREAT CLEANING!! TV didn't work at first had to call the guy said he had to turn on the power, shouldn't that be done before i get to the room!??? then had to move the coffee maker to a plug before i could use it!! Shouldn't they have it by a plug???!!! the neighbourhood is so sketchy police cars is all you can hear all night!!! Not a good stay and not a good neighbourhood!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and comfortable

By

04 April 2016

club

The only complaints was the slow wireless internet, and that the TV did not work during our stay, we were only there for one night and didn't spend much time in our room to watch that much TV.

Beds were comfy.

Read More
Read Less

great service, great location

By

31 March 2016

club

The hotel was neat, tidy and comfortable. We felt relaxed the moment we walked through the doors. Customer service was friendly and very helpful. Room was comfortable. Could have used curtains that blocked out more light. Otherwise perfect. The pool/hot tub area was amazing and relaxing. Breakfast was served hot, quickly and staff were great. We would visit this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Good, not great

By

30 March 2016

platinumelite

Downtown Hamilton isn't a 5-star experience, so fair warning. The hotel is nice enough if you're going to the First Ontario Centre, not sure why else you'd want to stay in Hamilton otherwise.

Read More
Read Less

Nicely Located

By

30 March 2016

club

Our stay at the Hotel was brief. Our room was fantastic however the price we paid was outrageous. It seems the prices were increased when there is an event in town.

Read More
Read Less

Home Again

By

29 March 2016

club

My wife and I stay in quite a few hotels during the year. Although we can stay in many hotels in the Hamilton area, we always choose the Crown Plaza. We seem to get the same person (Ms. O) when checking in. She is pleasant, professional and remembers us from our last stay. It sounds a little crazy but when we check in and go to our room it's a little bit like home. The room is large but cozy at the same time. The pool (waters warm) is always refreshing. We love having breakfast that is supplied to IHG members on our floor. The parking is easy, indoors and safe with easy access to the elevators. The hotel is right downtown within minutes of everything Hamilton has to offer. You won't be disappointed at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice downtown location

By

28 March 2016

Older hotel in interesting, downtown location. very friendly and helpful staff. Foreign students staying "in residence" adds interest and livens up the place. Lots of good restaurants in easy walking distance. Convenient parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 March 2016
Dear Drew486, We appreciate having the opportunity to host you. We aim to provide every guest with a comfortable visit, so it’s wonderful to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying with us. I thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to host you again soon. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

26 March 2016

club

The hotel is ideally located in Hamilton in close proximity to the City Hall, First Ontario Place, and the Farmer’s market. The lobby is spacious, the room comfortable and the restaurant excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 March 2016
Dear AndriAn, It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your compliments. Each member of our team strives daily to provide positive guest experiences. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and nicely appointed rooms

By

19 March 2016

club

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay. The Fireplace Suite was outstanding - large and very open concept with a good sized whirlpool tub. The room was very clean. The staff, without exception were all helpful went above board to accommodate requests, even recommending menu items on local restaurants in the area. Very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 March 2016
Dear el34cat, As our valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less