Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 277 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

277reviews

  • 5 Stars
    176
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Excellent stay

By

25 July 2015

Rooms were comfortable and quite large for European city center hotels. Staff were very helpful and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

July 5 stay

By

22 July 2015

I recommend this well placed hotel to anyone on business or other. Wonderful staff all around. The young male bartender/server represents the hotel very well. Always dressed well and properly groomed.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Dear JohnnyBo, thank you very much for taking time to write a Review on our Website. thank you also for your kind comments about the hotel, staff members as well as the barman. We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great proximity to downtown area

By

22 July 2015

I enjoyed my recent stay at the Crown Plaza. Only 15 minutes from the train station and 15-20 min walk to the downtown area.
Friendly staff, nice rooms.
Would definately recommend this place.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Dear Eeka, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review on our website about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg. Thank you also for your kind comments with regard to friendly staff and nice rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

笑顔と会話。

By

21 July 2015

club

どのスタッフの方も笑顔の挨拶で気持ちが良いです。
ただ、意思の疎通を図るためにも、私のような会話の下手な者が相手の時は少しゆっくり話してください。そして、お忙しいのはわかりますが、会話をあきらめないでください。

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for taking time to write a review on our website. Thank you also for your kind comments with regard to friendliness of staff members. We will take in consideration all your comments and thank you again for staying with us. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Zentrale Lage in Heidelberg

By

08 July 2015

club

Gute Anbindung an den öffentlichen Verkehr und ruhiges Zimmer

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2015
Sehr geehrter werner_68, vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch im Crowne Plaza Heidelberg und für die Zeit die Sie genommen haben um Ihre Eindrücke uns mitzuteilen. Wir freuen uns Sie bald wieder als Gast zu begrüßen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Das Hotel benötigt dringend ein Facelift

By

06 July 2015

club

Toller Service in einem alten Kasten.

Das Treppenhaus (Teppiche), die Eingangshall(en), der ständige Geruch nach Swimmingpool und Chlor.
Auch die Zimmer haben schon bessere Tage gesehen.

Das Personal an der Rezeption war super und sehr hilfsbereit.

Reduziert man die Übernachtung auf Kissen, Bett und
Matratze, so war das Hotel klasse.

Aber leider trübten die anderen Punkte das Gesamtbild.
Ein Hotel, dass auf Massenbetrieb - asiatische Reisegruppen - ausgelegt ist.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2015
Sehr geehrter businesstraveller, vielen Dank dass Sie sich zeitgenommen haben um Ihre Eindrücke mitzuteilen. Es hat uns gefreut dass es Ihnen unser Service, Kissen, Betten sowie Matratzen gut gefallen haben. Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder im Crowne Plaza Heidelberg begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen. Koren Yueksel. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Zentrale Lage

By

06 July 2015

club

zentral gelegen mit dem Comfort, den man von einem Crowne Plaza erwarten darf, grosszügiges Frühstücksbuffet
Parken mit € 22,-- leider teuer.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2015
Sehr geehrter Felli, Vielen Dank für Ihre Kommentare bezüglich Ihres letzten Aufenthalts im Crowne Plaza Heidelberg. Wir haben uns gefreut dass es Ihnen im allgemeinen gut gefallen hat. Die Parkgebühren sind vergleichbar mit den benachbarten Parkgaragen. Unsere Parkgarage ist sicherer durch Abschließbarkeit und Videoüberwachung außerdem Sie haben mit einem Aufzug direkten Zugang zum Hotel. Es tut uns leid dass Sie Parkgebühren zu Teuer empfunden haben. Wir freuen uns bald wieder als Gast im Crowne Plaza Heidelberg zu begrüßen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sehr komfortables Hotel

By

06 July 2015

club

Das Hotel ist wirklich toll! Die Betten sind 1A, dass Personal spitze, die Klimaanlage WOW! Kaum zu hören! Negativ waren der Pool, dass Wasser war definit nicht sauber, wir waren 2mal drin und die Haut hat danach geklebt, dass war wirklich nicht schön. Die Gardinen im Zimmer sind zu dünn, so dass es Morgens sehr hell im Zimmer war. Das ganze Ambiente ist etwas eingeschlafen, 80er Jahre Stil. Das WiFi teilweise richtig langsam. Und Parken kostet unglaubliche 22€ pro Tag!!! Aber ansonsten ein TOP Hotel!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2015
Sehr geehrter commander24, vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch im Crowne Plaza Heidelberg. Über Ihre Kommentare haben wir uns sehr gefreut. Danke schön dafür. Poolwasser wird mit Chlor sauber gehalten welche nachweislich von uns 2 mal am Tag kontrolliert wird. Wir werden Ihrem Kommentar nachgehen. Vielen Dank dafür. Alle unsere Zimmer haben Verdunkelungsgardinen die das Zimmer 100% verdunkeln. Das ist übrigens in jedem Crowne Plaza Hotel Standard. Wir werden selbstverständlich auch WIFI überprüfen. Wir freuen uns Sie bald im Crowne Plaza Heidelberg zu begrüßen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel. Clean, professional, close to the city

By

03 July 2015

Ideal hotel for business travel. Close to the city. Very friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2015
Dear klb12, thank you very much for taking time to write a Review for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay, friendliness of staff members as well as the Location. We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and well located

By

26 June 2015

The hotel is well located and a typical 'business' style of hotel. The hotel provided everything that could be expected, however there was nothing that made it a memorable experience. More could have been made of the local character or history of Heidelberg.
The bed was comfortable and the car park was very useful, although the parking spaces were small and it was not clear which car spaces were not available for hotel guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2015
Dear Biskers, thank you very much for your valuable review on our website and visiting Crowne Plaza Heidelberg. Your comments are valuable and important to us to improve our service standards. For your next stay please bear in mind that our guests can use all with "Hotel" signposted parking lots. The hotel has 130 parking spaces clearly signed. I regret the fact very much that most probably hotel parking lots were occupied as you have looked for one. We really look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg again. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

24 June 2015

platinumelite

Staff is kind, professional and efficient, always ready to serve.
Breakfast has a good selection of food, and opens at 6:00AM which is great for business!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2015
Dear luisfm, thank you very much for your kind comments with regard to kindness, efficiency and professionalism of staff members . Great to read you have enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We really look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

便利で清潔

By

23 June 2015

LOCATIONが大変便利である。
HEIDELBERG HBFからの移動が便利だけでなく、KAUFHOFが近くにあり、日常的な商品やお土産などの購入が便利である。
また、町中の割に静かでドイツらしく大変清潔感にあふれたホテルで1泊ではもったいないと思うくらいであった。

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2015
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind comments on our website for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg. We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less