• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO Pets Allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
The University of Hong Kong
Distance From Hotel:6.4KM
Attraction:
Ngong Ping 360
Distance From Hotel:60.0KM
Attraction:
Avenue of Stars
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Lan Kwai Fong
Distance From Hotel:4.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet Parking is available at HKD65 per hour, minimum 2 hours. 24 hours parking is also available.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 800.0 HKD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:263
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:212
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:28

Find tranquility in Hong Kong's pulsing commercial and entertainment hub at the Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay hotel.

The shimmering skyscrapers of Causeway Bay give way to the contemporary interior of Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, with views over Happy Valley Racecourse or the city. We'll take your bags to your spacious room, so you can relax in our 27th-floor sky garden Pavilion where cooling breezes calm you as you contemplate the city below.

Crowne Plaza
View More

Find tranquility in Hong Kong's pulsing commercial and entertainment hub at the Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay hotel.

The shimmering skyscrapers of Causeway Bay give way to the contemporary interior of Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, with views over Happy Valley Racecourse or the city. We'll take your bags to your spacious room, so you can relax in our 27th-floor sky garden Pavilion where cooling breezes calm you as you contemplate the city below.

Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay is flanked by the high-end shops, restaurants and businesses of Causeway Bay. Only 5 minutes walk from Times Square and Sogo, 10 minutes drive from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre and 40 minutes drive from Hong Kong International Airport.

Our Crowne Meetings Manager will ensure your event at the hotel is every bit as inspiring as the view from your room or our rooftop pool. Hong Kong's fashionable locals sip cocktails at Club @28 bar, and the tables at Kudos are as popular as our Concierge's insider tips.

Hotel offers free WiFi in public area and guestrooms, thus you can connect with your friends or guests freely. Concierge will help you to discover ancient pagodas amid the skyscrapers, plus the best place to stop for dim sum when out shopping. The city's glittering skyline is its most mesmerising attraction, whether seen from Star Ferry, Victoria Peak or Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay.

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay is nestled in Hong Kong’s famous commercial and shopping district, it provides easy access to key local attractions. Our 263 spacious guest rooms and suites are equipped with the latest hi-tech facilities and we are renowned for our excellent quality services. Guests can rest assured that they are enjoying the finest in spacious comfort.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the local bars The stay at Holiday Inn was very good, my daughter and i had comfortable beds, the rooms were a little small, however we were not in them long enough for this to be an issue. The location was good, near to the Sheung Wan metro, which we used extensively as it is also easy to use. The breakfast although it was the same every day it was satisfactory, we had no complaints except for the last day when there was obviously a full hotel so they moved breakfast to the top floor, where they did not have enough food. So a little disappointed with that, but the view was amazing. The staff were always happy and willing to help. There was some craziness when everyone wanted to check out at the same time, but with patience we all got seen to. The transport bus to and from the hotel was great much appreciated. We were recognised as IHG members, did have to laugh gave us welcome drink, I was hoping for a bottle of wine, which is generally the welcome drink, but no two cans of soft drink. Oh well. All in all we both a great time and would go back. 09 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay I have stayed at other hotels in Hong Kong on previous trips, and decided to try this hotel because of the price and availability. I was happy that I did. Although the room was smaller than some other hotels, it was clean and comfortable. I found the location good with some bars and restaurants within walking distance. Directions from the MTR stop could have been a little better as the streets were not marked as well as I had expected. But it was a nice, easy walk from MTR to the hotel. I would definitely stay here again. 06 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by proper level for holiday visitors Rooms are clean and comfort to stay with family, but too small. Dinning hall is also small making some people wait at the front for breakfirst. There is a few chairs in a small lobby. Taxi drivers would not recognize the location. The only things that I was satified with are room cleanliness and staffs. If you want a simple accomodation for trip, it will be a proper choice. 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Empfehlenswert! Habe mich beim einchecken, nicht wie ein Platin Mitglied gefühlt wie ich es sonst kenne. Trotzdem sehr nettes Personal. Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut. Man ist in 5 min. im Zentrum des Geschehens. Zimmer sind geräumig und sauber. Bad könnte ein bisschen größer ausfallen. Tolle Aussicht aufs Meer. Frühstück war reichhaltig. Am Wochenende sehr lange Wartezeiten"Samstag über 30 min gewartet". Für soviele Zimmer wenig Räumlichkeit beim Frühstück. Alles in allem, kann ich es weiter empfehlen. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good place to stay a good place to stay. and hope the green tour can be arranged in the morning 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Stayed in this property with my daughter in May. Our vacation's itinerary includes Disneyland and Ocean Park. The location is just perfect. The MTR's about 2 streets away, which is what you need to take to go anywhere. There's 711 across the street. Breakfast is great. I loved the cinnamon roll and my daughter loved the yoghurt. The Front Desk ladies are very helpful in giving street directions (I specially remember Angel who's the one at the front desk when we checked in). I definitely recommend this hotel and would be staying here again when I go back to Hong Kong. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 性价比高 早餐很棒,这次给我的是海景房,风景非常漂亮! 唯一不足就是都是holiday inn express品牌,为什么铜锣湾智选假日不能帮寄存行李,虽然老板不一样 29 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by generally good, just a few letdowns Well, on general, I can say I enjoyed my stay in Hong Kong. The hotel is easy to reach, quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable. And the staff has been helpful to provide directions to places of interest in the city. It is easily noticeable that the hotel being proud of its innovation, stating its awards. One in particular was automatically closing curtains. It promised to close by itself at 11 pm, but neither did it an hour later, nor the other day at the same time. The first night I went to bed to find the toilet particularly noisy. Went back to find that the the tank needed a hit to stop it from continuously flushing. One of the two sets of toothbrush had been torn open. Apparently I was by myself, so it wasn't any trouble. And in the morning I had to listen to the alarm go off while having a shower. In my experience it was the first time I had an alarm clock set by the previous guest. 27 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little hotel - walking distance from subway station - hotel is pretty new - room size is typical Hong Kong boutique hotel: adequate - upkeep is good - breakfast is exceptional good - out of my initial expectation 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location ,average room size,but not good for business travel Very convenience, easy to go anywhere by MTR near by. The Sheung Wan station is just 3 to 5 minutes walk. A lot of restaurants near by, no need worry about the food. Breakfast's choice is enough. One thing make me upset is the charge for printing some documents is expensive. It cost $20 HK dollars per page. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Laundromat There have a lovely and valuable laundromat, it's very valuable for business or personal travel, wish more laundromat could be find within IHG resort 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location - great place to stay We were coming to Hong Kong for a short visit after having been at a conference at the Asia Expo. It may seem a little more "spartan" than some of the larger facilities, but it was just right for my husband and myself. We enjoyed getting some extra ZZZ's on the very comfortable bed. I've never seen a bathroom/shower design like the one in our room - that was a nifty idea on someone's part! We liked the hotel location also because it wasn't in the middle of a busy part of town - was quiet and had a nice ambience once you walked inside. Very cool coffee shop right next door for early morning or afternoon latte's. 15 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no platinum recognition As a superior room was available upon arrival, I asked about the possibility of an upgrade as platinum member and have been informed that the hotel isn't participating. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Travellers Hotel spotless. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good.great location to McDonald's,, Starbucks, Pizza Hut, Crepe Restaurant. MTR 5 min walking distance. Would definitely stay again. 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in good location Stayed here after reading good reviews and was not disappointed. new hotel in great location just 3 mins walk to MTR. lots of shops, restaurants, etc all around the hotel. Harbour view room excellent with large shower with good water pressure. Staff very helpful and free buffet breakfast a bonus. Late checkout was offered. Will stay again next time in HK. 11 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV faulty and room noisy My TV screen had a crack line which the staff did not notice even after I raise. They also lock the HDMI, AV jet of the TV. I could not view HDMI with my own apple tv to view my ipad. I can hear the noise from doors of other guestroom slamming whenever others open/closed their doors. This is unfit for a LEED award room. 10 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and location Pros: Breakfast killer. Great location. Very modern property. Cons: Not a huge deal, but emailed hotel and never heard back from anyone. Booked award night and arrived with wife and kids to a room with 1 bed. Probably our fault in booking, but guest services saw our family size and still put us into a room with one bed. I would definitely stay here again, but I think guest services needs to tighten up ship. (I used to work in guest services with HIEX). 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice hotel Great place to stay on HK island, in an interesting little area with lots of great things to eat. Close to HK Station and easy and safe neighbourhood to walk around. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AND EXCELLENT SERVICE WE STAYED HERE FOR 6NIGHTS AS A FAMILY OF 4 IN A DOUBLE AND TWIN ROOM. VERY CLEAN AND MODERN HOTEL WITH AN EXCELLENT LOCATION . VERY HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK. BEDROOMS BIG ENOUGH AND THE IN ROOM FACILITIES WERE GOOD - FREE INTERNET, COMFORTABLE BEDS AND GREAT SHOWER. ONLY DRAWBACKS BEING NO LOUNGE AREA OR EVEN SMALL BAR . BREAKFAST WAS GOOD BUT A LITTLE LIMITED BUT STILL OK FOR FREE> WOULD DEFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN . 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We are annual HK visitors and have stayed in most areas It was the lack of accomodation that forced us to stay here due to the long weekend.Thank goodness we did we will be regulars and recommend it to friends.This is a real travellers hotel Efficient ,Clean ,Good laundry,Very central. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Place We booked three rooms for four nights for our family of 9. It was a comfortable, clean place with a great breakfast. The location is wonderful and an easy walk from the MTR even with children. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 07 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. The staff arranged transportation from and to the airport which really helped for our first time in Hong Kong. The hotel's location was excellent for shopping and getting around for sightseeing. Breakfast was very good and had quite a variety. My husband and I had dinner here a couple of nights and it was worth it. The room was spacious and the large window seat looking out on the harbor was divine. Cleanliness and service were great, while the staff always polite and very helpful. We spent 3 days and 2 nights here and it was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Hong Kong. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good good, this hotel is good, not difficult to find. near to the MRT A2 exit. 02 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sure to return This hotel is in a fantastic location. We were in an awesome room on the 37 floor with a fabulous view! The front desk Staff were not helpful when we arrived late at night and we were in search of something to eat (language issues on our part probably?) So we wandered the street in search of anything and wound up in a fun bar scene by the Hong Kong Hard Rock and ate a wonderful meal. The breakfast was terrific and the Staff were very nice. 01 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel The hotel is located in a bit of an out of the way area. The MTR is very near and can take you to any place you would like o go. The hotel is in an up and coming location many new restaurants gay bars look to be in the area if your into that. But its an express so it simple but nice hotel. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice for stay in Hong Kong We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and do not regret to choose this hotel at all!. it turned out to be a perfect option. it is just walkable from Sheung Wan MTR and most of the places are nearby. Though rooms were quite compact, I got everything I wanted in my room! so no complaints. I just loved their breakfast, especially steamed bun with condensed milk. Would like to come back. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and staff in great part of Hong Kong. This is now my favorite hotel in Hong Kong for business travel. Sheung Wan is an interesting area and so much more relaxing than Tsimshatsui where I used to stay. Only 1 MTR stop past Central. I think manager is Samuel, and he and his staff are great and very approachable for suggestions and directions. Room is comfortable/modern/clean. I fully recommend ths hotel for a HK visit 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent HK location Great all-round hotel. Close to Central, SoHo, Macau Ferry and IFC1/2. I walked from Airport Express! Staff friendly and room always clean. Great rate to boot! Couldn't wish for more. 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New lovely place. Great staff, location and comfortable room! Although it's a small place (expected in Hong Kong) it's incredibly comfortable. The staffs are friendly and the location is well situated nearby public transport and in the very very very close 'hot' spot. I would certainly be back to stay here again. 13 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised at this hotel We stayed here for 5 nights, May/June 2013. I've never been to HK before and wanted somewhere I had a good idea of the standard of accommodation I could expect. At the same time, I was concerned that by opting for a "corporate" hotelid be missing some of the local culture. Turns out this hotel is in a great location, surrounded by small streets, loads of tiny businesses and people going about their daily lives. I can't really fault anything about this hotel. Plenty of free wifi, spotlessly clean, great size room with safe, comfortable bed (as all HIEs tend to have, as well as the usual pillow menu! All the staff we met were very helpful and friendly, but have to make a mention of Douglas on reception who twice went out of his way to help us.. No hesitation in recommending this hotel. 13 June 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay - Hotel Exterior
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay - Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay - Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay - Front Desk Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay - Entrance Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay - Entrance Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay - Front Desk Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay - Lobby Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
New hotel experience