Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol

Hotel Front Desk: 31-23-5650000

Hotel Fax: 31-23-5650521

Hotel Email: reservation@amsap.crowneplaza.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol (AMS)

- Distance from hotel: 6.21 MI/ 10 KM North West l

- Complimentary shuttle available

- Motorway A4 to Rotterdam. Follow the signs Schiphol to the N201 Hoofddorp

Train
Hoofddorp

-Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM South West

- When exiting the station turn right on the van Heuven Goedhartlaan. Turn right at the second traffic lights. The hotel is in front of you

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 15.00 EUR

- Large parking of 250 spaces with dedicated places for Ladies.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 271 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

271reviews

  • 5 Stars
    137
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    6

Convenient, great sleep

By

April 29, 2015

club

Great service, great sleep, convenient airport shuttle.
Only problem was with their business center computers located in the lobby did not work when I needed them. WiFi worked but I counted on their computer and did not bring mine to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very good experience

By

April 27, 2015

club

A very good experience. Front desk was very helpfull.

Stayed with my family (2 + 2). The room was spacious and the breakfast was really good.

Offered support without any problems when contacted the front desk.

There is shittle service every 30 minutes from Schipol to Hoofddorp.

The only negative is there is no good dining out facilities closer, even in Schipol airport area.

We really enjoyed the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless night, but great hotel

By

April 26, 2015

club

It was an in and out stay, not using any of the general services offered and I was with clients staying in the city. So stayed there two nights and only used the bed... however the family next door kept me awake... not much I could really do as a father myself... so only recommendation is to try and maybe have a quiet floor for your regular IHG members who you know just need a place to rest their heads and sleep, normally in late and up early... also offer breakfast in the lounge earlier..

Posted by HotelStaff
May 01, 2015
Dear sabsteruk, Thank you for providing us with feedback of your stay. Great to read you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the breakfast times. We indeed have a club floor for IHG members. We look forward to welcome you back during a future visit to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service with a smile :)

By

April 25, 2015

Staff were so friendly and helpful, really made the difference to our stay.
Facilities all fine and room comfortable.
Breakfast good.
Restaurant food reasonable but perhaps a little pricey for pub like food.
Bar/lounge area is the only let down. No table service, seemingly no dedicated bar staff who, worked in the restaurant at the same time.
Gave up waiting for a drink on several occasions but to be fair to the lovely staff; they are too busy!
The bar manageress was the only member of staff in the hotel to continually ignore/avoid customers, without any apology. Rude!
This is a minor quibble - there's always one!
Everything else was great.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 01, 2015
Dear frasers, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Wonderful to read you enjoyed our breakfast and the friendliness of the staff. We are truly sorry if your stay was negatively affected due to the services received in the bar/restaurant. Please know that this is not a norm in the hotel. We take the confidence you place in us very seriously and work diligently to straighten up any unsatisfactory experiences to ensure that similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to welcome you back for a future stay. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less