Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical

Hotel Front Desk: 1-713-7483221

Hotel Fax: 1-713-7958492

Hotel Email: azehnder@houcp.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH)

- Distance from hotel: 28 MI/ 45.06 KM North East l

- Take Hwy 59 south to Hwy 610 west to Kirby exit. The hotel is on the right side of the interstate. Or take Hwy 45 south to Hwy 288 south exit 610 west to Kirby exit and the hotel is on the right side of the intersection.

Hobby Airport (HOB)

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM South East l

- Take Broadway street to I-45 North to 610 West, Exit Kirby the hotel on the right side of the intersection.

Train
NRG Metro Rail

-Distance from hotel: 0.2 MI/ 0.32 KM South East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Chili Cook-off 2/21-2/24/11, Rodeo 2/26-3/17/11 complimentary parking for 1 vehicle additional vehicle $30 per day/per car base availability. Durning Cook-Off and Rodeo, the hotel does not allow any TrailerParking at any time on the hotel parking lot.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.5

based on 424 reviews
64%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

424reviews

  • 5 Stars
    160
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    68

comfort

By

18 August 2014

club

Beautiful and comfortable my grandchildren loved it.the entire atmosphere soothing.the only thing I wished had microwave and refrigerate.because my grandson insulin needed to be refrigerated had to keep putting on ice during stay.other than that beautiful

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

17 August 2014

club

Highly recommend this location for MD Anderson patient short term visit. Staff performance was excellent. Free shuttle service was more than adequate. Good fitness room and plenty of indoor hallways for taking walks and escaping the outdoor summer heat and humidity.

Read More
Read Less

Free Shuttle - not everyone is invited

By

16 August 2014

club

Upon check-in at 10:30 PM, I asked about the free shuttle service (which I saw advertised as a perk) and was told there is a regular service throughout the morning. In the morning I checked out shortly after 7:30 AM and inquired when the shuttle would be leaving. When it arrived at 8:00AM I attempted to board and told the driver I needed to go to the Conv. Center a short ride away.

He VERY rudely informed me that the shuttle was for people going to doctor appointments, not for me. ( "This shuttle is for people seeing their doctor, not for you."). As advertised it was for all, plus both hotel workers said it was available. After 5 minutes and already calling a cab, the driver said he could take me... Although I could tell it was "putting him off", I informed him my cab on the way.

I will never stay at this hotel again. I highly recommend you stay away as well.

Read More
Read Less

Quality and comfort

By

16 August 2014

Great place to stay, very friendly staff always ready to assist or answer a question. Wouldn't stay any where else for my trips to Houston.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, but highway noise is bad

By

16 August 2014

Everything about this hotel is excellent except the highway noise (610 Loop) that never seemed to let up.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

14 August 2014

club

The bartender and guest services were excellent. Check in and out was extremely easy. The bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

14 August 2014

Front desk very helpful in making reservations for our stay later this month.
Wonderful breakfast staff.
Great bartender who served us dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely Fantastic

By

12 August 2014

platinumelite

Beautiful Place, Great Location. Loved the room. Especially the pillows and bed. Actually looking for excuses to come back to Houston and stay here. Thanks a ton.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Crowne Plaza

By

12 August 2014

club

The stay at this particular Crowne Plaza was a wonderful, relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay agian

By

09 August 2014

Hotel was nice, needed the closest thing to the Stadium and this was it. Got good nights sleep and much needed rest. I'll be back.

Read More
Read Less

one night stay

By

09 August 2014

club

Everything was a 10, except for breakfast service, which was poor. Did not even get a refill on coffee. Dinner the night before was a 10.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAFF

By

08 August 2014

GREAT CARING PEOPLE WORK AT THIS CROWNE PLAZA- JUST TO NAME A FEW ANGELA FRONT SO PLEASANT AND BEAUTIFUL- AMANDA DINING ROOM BEST AND MOST FRIENDLIEST WAITRESS WE HAVE EVER HAD. STEPHEN SHUTTLE DRIVER IS A REAL SPECIAL GUY. ALWAYS GOES THE EXTRA MILE FOR YOU.

Read More
Read Less