Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 833 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

833reviews

  • 5 Stars
    379
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    96

Business Trip

By

01 febrero 2016

Better thqn expected. The Highway side of the tower was very noisy at night. I bought ear plugs to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 febrero 2016
Thank you for being and IHG Rewards Member an also for posting your comments. We're very sorry about the highway noise. Sincerely Jerry
Read More
Read Less

nice people

By

01 febrero 2016

the room was a little outdated even through I was upgraded. The bathroom was extremely small and looked old.

The staff was great and friendly, the hotel is nice and the bed very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 febrero 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your comments and also for being an IHG Rewards Member. Sincerely Jerry
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay for MDAnderson appointments

By

01 febrero 2016

club

Easy to take Crowne Plaza shuttle to appointments; greatest breakfast buffet ever; comfortable room. Connected with people on shuttle and went with group to dinner in the evenings. It is wonderful not to have to worry about driving. Very easy check in and out.

Read More
Read Less

clean and safe

By

31 enero 2016

The medical area of Houston can feel sketchy, but here there is security and it's well lit. Housekeeping does a great job keeping the room clean and of all the IHG properties, this is the one we prefer when we stay in Houston.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 febrero 2016
Thank you for being and IHG Rewards Member and for taking time to post your comments. Jerry
Posted byHotelStaff
02 febrero 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your comments about your stay. We're also very happy that your an IHG Rewards Member. Sincerely Jerry
Read More
Read Less

Great bed

By

27 enero 2016

club

comfortable bed and great house keeping serivce. I allways enjoy the sleep everytime i go there

Posted byHotelStaff
31 enero 2016
thank you for staying with us and also for being an IHG Rewards Member. Sincerely Jerry
Read More
Read Less

Good rooms with a nice restaurant.

By

27 enero 2016

club

All in all a nice place. The staff were a bit hard to understand and could use some English lessons.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 enero 2016
Thank you for taking time to write a response. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay an that your IHG Rewards Member. Sincerely Jerry
Read More
Read Less

Repeat Happy Customer

By

25 enero 2016

club

My wife and I have used this hotel for a place to stay during a three-year battle with cancer. The discounted medical rate is a Godsend and we very much appreciate it! The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet is amazing with a large, delicious selection of foods to choose from. We also appreciate the free shuttle service to and from MD Anderson Cancer hospital. The drivers are friendly, safe and on time. Parking lot security is also on-duty during events at the NRG Stadium across the street. We will be back each and every time we need to be in the Houston area!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 enero 2016
thank you for taking time to post your comments. and for being an IHG Rewards Member. My wife and I battled cancer in 2001 and she's now cancer free. May our Lord bless you and your wife thru this battle. Sincerely Jerry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another Great Time

By

23 enero 2016

club

Unlike the Crowne Plaza in River Oaks, this Crowne Plaza knows how to treat a customer. Always a good time here. Staff should be commended on their service. Just wish they had refrigerators in the rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
25 enero 2016
Thank you for your comments and we're very happy you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely Jerry
Read More
Read Less

clean good menu

By

22 enero 2016

club

Very accommodating for our dog. Wish we could have eaten there because the menu sounded good.. Difficult to get to entrance off highway.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 enero 2016
We're very happy that you enjoyed you stay. Sincerely Jerry
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly staff

By

21 enero 2016

Always stay at this hotel when I am in this area. Clean hotel and attentive staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 enero 2016
Thank you for your comments and we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely Jerry
Read More
Read Less

i fill at home at Crown Plaza.

By

19 enero 2016

club

I always enjoy my stay there. the staff is wonderful, the restaurant is great and the security is very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 enero 2016
thank you for your comments. Sincerely Jerry
Read More
Read Less

Crown Experience

By

19 enero 2016

club

Everything was great at the Crown Plaza. I have been staying there for years and will continue to stay.

My main reason for staying is medical. I'm not handicapped but I noticed that in the regular rooms there aren't any towel bars in the bathroom. I like bars in the bathroom because it makes it easier to reach for them and not have to place them like on the toilet seat to have them close to you when you get out of the tub.
I also like the hang them back up instead of putting dirty ones on the floor or counter, that makes a messy bathroom.

Another thing is that this survey asks questions that pertain to medical patients and you don't provide a spot to mark (example) reason for stay. There is a lot to be said about what you provide for medical patients. I don't want to put leisure because this in no way is a leisure stay. Many people are cancer patients and what you provide for us medical patients helps to make our stay better and easier.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 enero 2016
Thank you for taking time to post comments about your stay. And we're happy that you enjoyed your visit and our employees we're their to help. Sincerely Jerry
Read More
Read Less