Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical

Hotel Front Desk: 1-713-7483221

Hotel Fax: 1-713-7958492

Hotel Email: azehnder@houcp.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH)

- Distance from hotel: 28 MI/ 45.06 KM North East l

- Take Hwy 59 south to Hwy 610 west to Kirby exit. The hotel is on the right side of the interstate. Or take Hwy 45 south to Hwy 288 south exit 610 west to Kirby exit and the hotel is on the right side of the intersection.

Hobby Airport (HOB)

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM South East l

- Take Broadway street to I-45 North to 610 West, Exit Kirby the hotel on the right side of the intersection.

Train
NRG Metro Rail

-Distance from hotel: 0.2 MI/ 0.32 KM South East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Chili Cook-off 2/21-2/24/11, Rodeo 2/26-3/17/11 complimentary parking for 1 vehicle additional vehicle $30 per day/per car base availability. Durning Cook-Off and Rodeo, the hotel does not allow any TrailerParking at any time on the hotel parking lot.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 540 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

540reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    78

Awesome Experience

By

December 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while in town for a sporting event. We had a garden suite. It was quiet and we were able to sleep in. The room was clean and spacious. There was a smell in the hallway, it wasn't very obnoxious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your comments and for being an IHG Rewards Member. Our team is very happy that you enjoyed your brief stay and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely Jerry
Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

December 15, 2014

After reading some reviews, I was hesitant to stay here, but i did, and I do not regret it. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the staff really nice. Jennifer at the front desk was really sweet.

I did not try the restaurant. I was there for a medical center visit over 3 days, so I stayed 2 nights. (Although to the left of this review, it says I was there for "meeting/conference," I was not - the review didn't give me the option of "medical visit.")

The only complaints I have (and they weren't deal killers) are: 1. You can hear the traffic on 610 very clearly, as this hotel sits on the service road. I didn't hear the traffic late at night but did in the morning at early evening. 2. The room had the door between rooms that allows for adjoining rooms if you were to need both. Of course, both sides deadbolt, However, I could hear these two very talkative women in the room next to me through the door. Thank heavens they went to bed early.

I really didn't use any amenities and I am not a rewards club member so those things weren't important to me.

Other than that, I was happy with my stay and would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2014
Earthgarden, Thank you for taking time to post your comments and for being an IHG Rewards Member. We're very sorry about the noise level from the freeway we do hope that on your next trip you will stay with us again. Sincerely Jerry
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

December 15, 2014

club

My only problem during my stay was during check-in. The Night Auditor made it seem like I was a brother to her and was stopping her from doing something else. When I asked could she add my bonus points to the account she says that she could not and I needed to contact the 800 number. This was the only problem I had during my visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2014
Da Teacher, Thank your for taking time to post your comments ande we're very sorry that our auditor did not meet your expectations. We thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member. Sincerely Jerry
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

December 15, 2014

This was by far the WORST experience I've had at a hotel in a long time. Customer Service throughout the hotel needs a COMPLETE overhaul!!! I cannot remember when I last encountered staff who were as unconcerned about treating customers with respect as the group present on December 6th. At check-in, the greeting we received was less than cheerful; I had to return to the desk at 11:15 PM that night to receive the complimentary breakfast certificate that I was due at check-in; we were informed that the shuttle service had been cancelled; the breakfast room attempted to close 30 minutes earlier than stated; a room service tray was outside a room door at 11:30 PM Saturday night and needless to say was still there Sunday morning when we departed at 10:00 AM. I could go on but I think anyone reading this would get an idea of the poor service rendered.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2014
LadyCJG, Thank you for posting your comments and we're very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Sincerely Jerry
Read More
Read Less