Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 575 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

575reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    38

Great service

By

26 July 2015

club

We travel to M D Anderson every 6 months and the staff have always accommodated us if we need to check in early or check out late due to medical issues. Also, everyone is always friendly and helpful in getting us to our destinations on time.
This is just some of the things we don't have to worry about during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Had a good stay

By

26 July 2015

The hotel is nice and in a great location. Service was good and lots of stuff going on all the time with the hotel packed with people from all over for weddings, softball tournaments, select volleyball, and parties.

Read More
Read Less

Not your typical Crowne Plaza

By

24 July 2015

Very poor service. Very low quality furniture. Unclean rooms. Loud freeway right outside. Uncomfortable pillows and bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2015
Good afternoon XXXSteveXXX! We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. It is never our intention to cause our guests such unnecessary stress and inconvenience such as the ones that were described in your review. We would appreciate the chance to speak to you in further details in hopes to make it right! Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Raul Velazco Jr MOD
Read More
Read Less

FOUND RAZOR IN ROOM AND AC WAS BROKEN

By

23 July 2015

club

FOUND A RAZOR UNDER THE CHAIR IN MY ROOM WHERE MY KIDS WERE PLAYING BAREFOOT!!!! THE AC NEVER WOULD GO BELOW 76 SO IT WAS MISERABLY HOT!!! AND ONE OF THE ELEVATORS WAS SHUT DOWN SO IN ORDER TO GO ANYWHERE IT TOOK 20 MINS. FOR BEING ON THE HIGHER SCALE FOR HOTELS I FEEL LIKE I SHOULD NOT BE DEALING WITH THESE PROBLEMS!!

Read More
Read Less

Classy room and great customer service.

By

23 July 2015

club

The beds are very, very comfortable. You get a good nights sleep. The pillows are fluffy. The bathroom is pretty.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

19 July 2015

club

Staff very disappointing. Not knowledgeable, no desire to assist with transportation info, rude. We were really disappointed. Won't stay here again. Not recognized or welcomed as IHG Club Member. Really shocked at staff attitudes and not assisting.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Good evening Just2ofus239! I greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you encountered during your stay. We strive in providing superior service to our guests and it is unfortunate that we were unable to accommodate your needs. I assure you this is not the type of service that we provide. I assure you that this incident will be brought to my staff’s attention so that proper counseling can be conducted to ensure that this issue does not repeat. I would love the chance to speak to you in further details in hopes to make it right! Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. We do appreciate your feedback as this allows for us to grow and better ourselves for if you ever return to visit us and for our guests in general. Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff, warm reception

By

17 July 2015

club

My travel to Houston is primarily for medical appointments - this hotel gives special rates for patients of nearby hospitals. The lobby area, restaurant and my room are always attractive, clean and welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Good evening C. Ann! It is a great pleasure to know that we have been able to accommodate your needs as well as to provide you with a comfortable stay. We strive in ensuring that all of our guests and especially our patient guests are always well taken care of. We look forward in welcoming you back to our property in the near future. Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Read More
Read Less

Great Accomodations

By

15 July 2015

Used Reward travel for this Girl trip. Accommodations and staff were awesome. Definitely a great addition to a fun trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2015
Good afternoon Purple22! It is a pleasure to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable stay. We hope in being able to greet you back as our guest in the near future so that we may provide many more memorable experiences for you! Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

15 July 2015

club

We appreciate the the very comfotable room at Crown Plaza hotel, thank you for the friendly staff we will be coming back .

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2015
Good afternoon Artcubiao! It is a pleasure to hear that we provided you with an enjoyable and memorable stay. We to be able in greeting you back as our guest in the near future so that we may provide many more enjoyable experiences for you! Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Read More
Read Less

Excellent accomodations and great service

By

13 July 2015

This hotel was comfortable, luxurious, and had great customer service. The ease of check-in and check-out was fantastic. The valet service was quick and the staff was very positive and friendly. I loved my stay and would recommend it to everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2015
Good afternoon marthaeg! It is a pleasure to hear that e were able to provide you with a memorable experience. Our devoted staff strives in ensuring the overall satisfaction of our guests along with best product possible to provide our guests with. We thank you for your kind comments and look forward in welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future! Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD
Read More
Read Less

Location Location Location

By

06 July 2015

club

Easy to get around all of central Houston from here. Easy in and out. Great rooms and staff. If you need to visit Rice, Museums and Westiemer/Montrose areas this is he best place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2015
Good afternoon twerm100! It is a pleasure to be informed that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a privilege to be situated in the heart of all major attractions as well as the advantage of having a courtesy vehicle which expands points of interests to our guests. We thank you for your kind words and look forward in welcoming you back to our property in the near future. Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD
Read More
Read Less

Not worth the price

By

06 July 2015

club

Very disappointed in the staff who seemed lethargic and distant. Our room had a dirty pillow case left on the floor by the cleaning crew when we came in and when we called to complain the staff did not think anything of it. We were not notified of the pool closure and complained about it and were not told until we checked out that the hotel had another pool location available for us to use.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2015
Good evening bayne14! I sincerely apologize for the lapse in communication during your arrival. We strive in taking care of our guests and it is unfortunate that we were unable to accommodate your needs. Our pool was devastated during the storm and with the continuous rain, it prolonged the renovation. Our pool has gone through an entire "face-lift" and we are eager to show it off. Regarding your comment on our staff, there is no manner excusable for the caused inconvenience of not being informed of an alternative solution to our pool's closure as well as the overall view that our staff provided. I assure you that this incident will be brought to my staff’s attention so that proper training can be conducted to ensure that this issue will not repeat. I kindly ask that if any issues arise such as these, to please notify the manager on duty as they will strive in ensuring that all goes well with your stay and are trained to resolve any issue in a timely manor. We do appreciate your feedback as this allows for us to grow and better ourselves. We hope to be able in welcoming you in the near future as well as to allow us an opportunity in changing your perspective of our property. Warm Regards, Raul Velazco Jr MOD
Read More
Read Less