Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 475 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    343
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Consistently top of the shelf

By

12 February 2016

platinumelite

I have the pleasure of staying at this facility when in the Houston area on business. They are conveniently located to either airports and to many great restaurants or activities in the Houston area.

Always friendly and courteous. People here are always looking for a reason to make your stay appreciated.

Desk staff is very consistent - they get that the guest is important.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

10 February 2016

club

My hotel stay was great. I cant complain about anything that the hotel had to offer. All request were met within a timely fashion.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Dear AB225, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate to you to the fullest. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Warm Regards, Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

good

By

09 February 2016

platinumelite

everything was very good and enjoyed stay at this motel

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Dear brs meeting, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Warm Regards, Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Great big, clean room

By

04 February 2016

platinumelite

Great place to stay. Big room, very clean and comfortable. Will be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Auburn27, Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

na

By

02 February 2016

club

not interested in adding anything further about this stay at crowne plaza hotel in houston

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear jsaville, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Warm Regards, Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

01 February 2016

Cold staff, ned to truly welcome guests!!
I did not felt welcomed

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear Pacquito, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if our staff lacked in customer service in any way. We strive to make all our guests' feel welcome. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly next time you are in town, we will definitely not let you down. Warm Regards, Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Well deserved rest

By

29 January 2016

platinumelite

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night while doing a cross country road trip for a work relocation. My family and I finished up our 500 mile day at the hotel, and after grabbing some food at one of the restaurants across the street we checked in. The front desk clerk was really sweet and we chatted for a bit about our road trip, she recognized our Ambassador Platinum status and upgraded us to a suite. It was perfect we were able sit in the living room, eat our dinner and watch the NFL playoffs that were going on. The room was a good size, furniture was comfortable and having the extra space was perfect.
Overall a great stay and truly enjoyable evening on a grueling 5 day cross country trip towing a U-Haul.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear K-r-i-s, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was able to accommodate to you. We appreciate your loyalty. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Warm Regards, Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

28 January 2016

club

We have a nice stay at the Crowne Plaza at the Galleria. The only negative thing I would have to say would be the breakfast was a little over priced. I felt like it was the average hotel breakfast, and that $10 was a little high for what you got. I have been to other hotels where the breakfast was free and you had a chef that made omelets to order. If the Crowne Plaza would have offered this with their breakfast buffet, then I feel that it would be worth it.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear ladyvols94, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and see us on your next visit. Warm Regards, Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Late checkouts

By

26 January 2016

platinumelite

I usually enjoy my stays at Crowned thoroughly; however, this time, they gave us 2 large towels instead of the usual 4 & Despite double checking that I was listed for late checkout, We were still disturbed for cleaning at 11a.m.
Also, I booked 1 night with points & 1 night with credit card & they called my sister back home to ask if I was staying past the 1 night "extended stay." I thought I had that clarified when I checked in. Why call my sister? She wasn't even at the hotel. Poor communication.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear DMed16, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for our miscommunication and the inconvenience you faced during your stay. We will follow up with the staff and make sure we communicate better. We hope this doesn't deter you away from our hotel. We would love to see you again. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly on your next visit. Warm Regards, Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel to stay

By

26 January 2016

club

The Crowne Plaza is a nice place to stay. The restaurant and bar are nice. The fitness facility is nice too. The rooms are a little old and need a little tlc. Some rooms are noisy when facing the highway.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear Sinbad74, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you may have faced. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us. Warm Regards, Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

25 January 2016

platinumelite

This is the best Hotel if you want friendly staff and to be close to the whole city. Centrally located and very nice.

Read More
Read Less

room

By

25 January 2016

perfect bed was excellent. had hot water. room service was good. when I had to check back in the front desk didn't put my points. the lady had to do it at check out

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear rtony, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have faced. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less