Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 504 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

504reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    29

Wrong room

By

28 July 2015

I will not be using the Downtown Crowne Plaza anymore. Again, as last summer, we did not get the room that we had requested and reserved well in advance of the date. I called the day before arrival (7/9/15) and was told by the young lady that yes we had a wheelchair accessible room with two queen beds. Upon arrival we were given a wheelchair accessible room with a King bed which does not work for my wife, daughter and myself. At 57 years of age I am not in the mood to sleep on a roll away bed.

At check-in the young lady at the counter remembered me calling in the day before, but the room had been given away.

I am going to recommend to freinds and business associates not to use the hotel and I will change my use of IHG for business travel. This was not right.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

22 July 2015

platinumelite

Stayed at hotel during Beer Fest in Indy over the weekend with my wife. Used a free rewards night. Hotel is beautifully integrated into the old Union Station (train). Interior is beautiful with nice touches like exposed iron beams and statues of rail passengers. Lobby is a little small but still nice. Hotel desk staff was excellent. Got us into our room early despite our arrival before 4 and the fact that the hotel was sold out. Walking by the pool, it is a little small but nicely integrated into the building. Room is a maybe a little small but in excellent condition with modern, high quality furniture. Did pass cleaning staff arguing about something on the way out, but that was the only "bad impression". I would easily stay here again...great location right by the Indy Convention Center and within walking distance of everything downtown Indy has to offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Thank you very much for your review of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration as we continue to monitor the quality and services we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Indianapolis. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Go

By

21 July 2015

Great hotel great service, great location close to everything downtown. Would recommend for anyone!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Thank you very much for this wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station! We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for the recommendation, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

July 13

By

21 July 2015

platinumelite

The building is old and looks old from the outside. The inside is modern and very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean. Good place to stay as an IHG member.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Thank you so much for this 5-Star review of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am very happy you enjoyed our hotel and were comfortable during your stay. As an IHG reward member, your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all our guests are pleased with their stay. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Indianapolis. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Review

By

21 July 2015

Very nice place to stay. Hotel staff was customer friendly. Ice machine was not working but other than that services were excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback on the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Mark Parnella
Read More
Read Less

service of employees exceeded expectations

By

19 July 2015

club

Hotel is a unique experience. Friendliness was above
expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2015
Thank you so much for this wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am very glad our staff was able to exceed your expectations and make your stay an enjoyable experience. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Indianapolis. Sincerely, Mark Parnella
Read More
Read Less

Fun, Fabulous and Fantastic!!

By

18 July 2015

club

The crew was fantastic and took care of us from check-in to check-out. They were always kind and helpful and everything was wonderful.

The hotel is really interesting, neat and beautiful!! There are plenty of things to do nearby for families and grown ups. And Lucas Oil Field is practically in the hotel's backyard. How cool is that?

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am so pleased we could make it a wonderful trip for you. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Mark Parnella
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in a Pullman car and friendly staff

By

17 July 2015

club

Al staff were friendly and attentive. The front desk staff were especially cordial and informative. Sleeping in a Pullman car was an enjoyable experience.

The sleep aromatherapy kit was a unique amenity.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2015
Thank you so much for this review of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I'm glad you enjoyed our train car rooms as well as the aromatherapy kit. I hope it made your stay comfortable. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Mark Parnella
Read More
Read Less

Wedding Bells

By

15 July 2015

our son was married on 7/11. my daughter-in-law planned the wedding. the reception was in the grand ballroom which was the most beautiful venue I've ever attended. the food and service was excellent.
I planned the brunch the next day, and all planning was done either by telephone or email without ever having a personal meeting. Everything about the brunch was perfect. I can't compliment your staff enough, whether it be front desk or serving staff. we used valet parking,and that staff also was excellent. i can't wait to stay at the hotel again. thanks fr everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2015
Thank you so much for this wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station! I am thrilled that we were able to help make it a special day for you and your family. I am glad you enjoyed our historic venue and found our staff to be excellent. We all very much appreciate your feedback. Congratulations on your son's marriage, and we hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza soon. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a great atmosphere

By

14 July 2015

platinumelite

Staff did not greet us as platium members. Didn't tell us we were in an executive suite. We were suppose to have privileges to receive breakfast and snacks throughout the day but was not informed of it. We found the executive lounge on our own. We were very displeased with the staff and lack of information from them. Also the train station below was very loud at night while trying to sleep. The hotel was very lovely decorated. Just very displeased with the service.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2015
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the staff were well below your and our expectations. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

客車寝室

By

13 July 2015

club

前々から泊まってみたかった客車寝室に泊まる事が出来ました。女房も大喜びでとてもよかった。共用施設もゆったりしており、良い。ラウンジも利用させてもらいました。日本食レストラン(Mikado)へは歩いて5分程度と地の利も良かった。

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2015
Thank you very much for your review of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Indianapolis. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

EXPERIENCED SLEEPING IN A TRAIN CAR

By

09 July 2015

platinumelite

Whenever there is an opportunity to find lodging that is extremely different than boring hotel rooms, I take it and this hotel offers sleeping rooms in an actual train car. In fact this entire hotel is inside Indy Union Station. The lodging experience is awesome and you still have access to all of the quality of the CROWN PLAZA HOTEL.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2015
Thank you so much for this wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station! I am very pleased you enjoyed our unique property and took advantage of our Pullman Train Car rooms. We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Indianapolis. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less