Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 735 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

735reviews

  • 5 Stars
    444
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    36

very nice hotel with a nice theme

By

13 July 2016

Love the train theme, the room was nice but the cleaning staff forgot to sweep under the curtain, I saw two broken chips that were left by past guest. But over all had an enjoyable time.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, great service

By

12 July 2016

club

I had tickets for the Antique Road Show on July 9th. I was very surprised of the location of the hotel. Right across the street from the convention center. The decor of the hotel was remarkable, a converted rail road station, with real trains with rooms available. Staff was very pleasant, hotel was spotless. We really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

A unique hotel with history.

By

12 July 2016

A nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Some rooms are in converted train cars. A fun hotel if with kids. Only be prepared for train nice and vibration when trains go by hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Comfortable Night

By

11 July 2016

Other than a little noise outside our room around 10:30, the entire experience was AWESOME. We encountered wonderful hotel employees who assisted us with everything from checking in, to restaurant suggestions, to checking out, and all were very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Unique Hotel

By

10 July 2016

club

The union station train cars were awesome loved the unique place to stay. Only bad thing is the trains are loud, we were warned and given ear plugs. Just know that they are loud in the middle of the night. That did not make us dislike, just part of the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay!

By

06 July 2016

club

Highly recommend staying in the train car. Very unique and we loved it!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location/Great Service/Great Ambiance

By

05 July 2016

Hotel is in a great location-within waling distance to shopping, fantastic restaurants, Lucas Oil Stadium, Convention Center. Love the feel of the hotel with it's quaint charm and hotel train cars....very unique to an IHG property. Bar area is fantastic and their cocktail menu is one of the best in the city in my opinion. Will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, User-friendly and convenient to my purposes

By

05 July 2016

Given the friendliness and competence of the staff, from top to bottom, and the pleasant atmosphere, I would readily stay here again in the future. In fact, for next year's conference I intend to book a room and the Indy downtown union station Crowne Plaza

Read More
Read Less

even this survey is annoying

By

01 July 2016

club

Not only was my stay terrible this survey is annoying. it goes on and on and on. Your staff was rude and cared more about themselves than any guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the staff fell well below your or our expectations. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry that was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location, history and helpful staff.

By

29 June 2016

This is a historic building with nice, updated atmosphere. the historic references around the building and unique layout added to the charm of the building. The staff (Regina and Connor) were amazing to deal with. This is really close to the convention center and Lucas Oil Field. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice room.

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

Great welcoming by Valet, Bellman and Front Desk Staff. Very comfortable room that suited all of our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Average- but VERY LOUD

By

23 June 2016

club

What they don't tell you is that you will hear ACTIVE trains going by the building multiple times a night. Very shocking and will give you ear plugs if you ask.. (shrug) Also, breakfast buffet is 'average' at best. No need to waste your time. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Neat physical property but over all an average experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the noise and breakfast issues you encountered. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. I am sorry that was not your experience. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less