Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 692 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

692reviews

  • 5 Stars
    417
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    35

Great place. Be aware of the trains

By

18 April 2016

club

Great hotel. Lovely ambience. Nice conversion form old building into modern, well equipped hotel. You will be asked to sign a waiver form when you check in about "the trains". By trains they mean freight trains passing the hotel in the wee small hours whereby the whole hotel vibrates. I would stay here again as it's a fun place to be with nice atmosphere, good service, good restaurant and bar. Just beware the trains.....

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am very glad to hear you were impressed with our hotel atmosphere and service. I apologize for the train noise you experienced during your stay. I hope you will visit us again in the future and we can strive for a perfect stay. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel stay ever

By

11 April 2016

Hotel was over booked so room was changed from a King room to 2 queen room. Very loud neighbors and the room was right next to a very loud door that was open and closed about every 5 minutes and then slammed! Very disappointed and not work the price!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies for the room type and noise issues you encountered on your recent stay. I assure that this is not the norm and and we overwhelmingly get very positive reviews. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss further. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

10 April 2016

club

My husband and I routinely take our autistic daughter to Indianapolis for doctor appointments. She had several appointments on multiple days, so booked a room at the Indianapolis-downtown-Union Station. We thought she might like to see the train cars, which she did. We were on the quiet side of the hotel. However, we walked around were able to hear the trains, which was kind of neat. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were really clean. It was a great experience for our daughter.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our hotel. We do have a very unique hotel and our team members are very proud of it. We hope to serve you again on a future trip to Indianapolis. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager Crowne Plaza Union Station
Read More
Read Less

Sleeper Car Stay

By

08 April 2016

Purposely booked stay in the sleeper cars unique to the hotel. Prices were raised for weekend (women's final four) so only stayed one night. At normal rates, would have stayed all three nights.

Thought it was great for the experience and very glad we did it. Only real negative was the shades (being pull down shades) leak a little light around them (and the lights outside the cars are on all night as it is essentially a hotel hallway).

Read some people complained about train noise but we had no problems or sense of it (in fact the other two nights the hotel we stayed had you could actually hear load train whistles - at the Crowne on the train cars, no whistles heard).

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Thank you very much for your 5-star review of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am very glad you enjoyed our Pullman Train Car rooms! I apologize for the light that leaked into your room. Rest assured we will take your comments into consideration as we continue to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer our guests. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Downtown trip

By

06 April 2016

platinumelite

Great location and friendly staff. Went to the Imax theater and dinner at Buca di pepo, had great time. I always stay at the Crown plaza because of the convenience to all of downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff always appreciates receiving and sharing our positive reviews. We look forward to serving you again on a return trip to Indianapolis. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager Crowne Plaza Union Station
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

04 April 2016

everything was perfect with this hotel....walking distance to the Pacer's game

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind remarks and hope to be able to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager Crowne Plaza Union Station
Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds and pool

By

03 April 2016

platinumelite

the beds were very nice and pillows were great.the only problem I had was that the pool noise could be heard in our room but I did ask for a room close to the pool for the convience of my grandkids. iam sure if I had asked for a different room the front desk would have helped us.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback on Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am very pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay. I would like to apologize for the pool noise you experienced. I hope you will visit us again soon so we can find you a more suitable room and make your next stay outstanding. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay downtown

By

03 April 2016

The hotel was attractive with its railroad theme. Loved the bath products. Convenient to everything downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our unique, historic property as well as location and bath products. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Cool

By

01 April 2016

We stayed in a train car room and it was very cool. The only thing customers should be aware of beforehand is that the hotel is attached to a functional train station and trains run all night. I liked the ambient noise as it added to the experience, but it woke my wife and I up 2-3 times each night. Overall, it was a very beautiful hotel with very clean facilities. You'll have to park in a garage at around $25 per night or go with the valet option (we did this) which is $36 per night.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you had a positive experience and enjoyed our historic, unique property. I apologize that the noise disturbed your wife. I hope you will visit us again soon so we can make your stay excellent. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A train car room

By

01 April 2016

We chose this hotel because of the train car rooms and liked the experience. Those rooms are unique, comfortable and fun to stay in. Also liked the hotel location, the fitness room (convenient and very well equipped), and the breakfast buffet at 123 West (very good and hearty).
I give it 4 stars out of 5 because the elevator did not work when we arrived (so we used the stairs), and in the room, a bulb was missing from one of the ceiling lights, bathroom ventilation did not work (or there wasn't any), and there was no wastebasket in the bathroom.
Also we were disturbed by our neighbors mistaking the door between our rooms for a closet or something. They woke us up by trying to open the door, making a lot of noise, and making loud comments about why this stupid door is locked.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Thank you very much for leaving us helpful feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues you experienced with your room and the elevator. Rest assured we are following up on these issues. I am glad your overall experience with our train car rooms and hotel were positive. I hope you will visit us again soon so we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and level of service received. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Horrible bed and bad service

By

30 March 2016

club

The sheets in the hotel room were rough and prevented a good nights sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
02 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry that the linen on the bed were not as you expected. A good night's sleep is basic for a good stay. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel in regards to any bad service you received. We want to ensure future guests are not disappointed as you were. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terrible service somewhat neutralized by a beautiful hotel w/ great rooms

By

30 March 2016

club

We arrived at the hotel and chose to use the valet service. My wife, 5 year old daughter, and I walked in and were greeted by the receptionist. I could not find a luggage cart so we were standing there holding our things. She checked us in and did a wonderful job. However she did not mention how to get to our room. We walked around and found both elevator shafts were out of service. We continued walking around and were unable to find another elevator or the stairs. I walked back to the receptionist desk and Gerardo greeted me. I told him we were having issues finding our room. He confirmed the main elevators were out of service and asked if we preferred the service elevator or the stairs. I would normally be fine with the stairs, but I looked back and my wife and daughter were already starting to tire from carrying their luggage for so long. I told him we were exhausted and just wanted to get to our room and stop carrying our luggage and opted for the service elevator. Gerardo led us on a trip to the entire opposite end of the building before looking back at us with a puzzled look on his face. He apologized and said he was new and I asked him what that had to do with anything. He said he wasn't sure where the service elevator was. I asked him if we had just wasted our time/energy looking for nothing. To which he responded he was sorry. At this point we had to walk all the way back to the opposite end of the building again where he showed us the stairwell we needed to access our traincar/room. Once we were settled all went well and we were impressed with the cleanliness of the room. However I was very irritated with the encounters I had with your employees and feel that for what we paid it was absolutely unacceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 April 2016
Thank you for letting us know of the issues you encountered during your stay. I give you my sincere apologies. I have reached out to you directly to ensure your satisfaction. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less