Crowne Plaza Jerusalem

Hotel Front Desk: 972-2-6588888

Hotel Fax: 972-2-6588849

Hotel Email: jm_gmsec@hiil.co.il

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Ben Gurion ( TLV) (TLV)

- Distance from hotel: 24.85 MI/ 40 KM East l

- Take hwy no 1 towards Jerusalem, hotel is located at the city entrance.

Train
Jerusalem Light Rail

-Distance from hotel: 1.24 MI/ 2 KM North

- information through concierge desk

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 15.00 USD

- Parking is usually restricted to registered guests. Parking fee is $10.00 per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 86 reviews
62%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

86reviews

  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

Good value for money

By

04 May 2015

I spent a one day stay with the Crowne Plazza Jerusalem with my family.
Overall, the service was very ok: I was recognized as a IHG Reward Club member and as such upgraded as well as my family, the breakfast was very good from a quality perspective, check-in and check out was very effective and we had the opportunity to enjoy the swimming pool.
On the negative side, for sure the hotel is not a boutique hotel, so do not expect a charming hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, tired hotel

By

04 May 2015

platinumelite

This was my second time staying here, and whilst I try to stay within the IHG hotel brands, I will start to rethink a bit about this place.

The staff are really friendly, and I cannot find complaint in this area. They are courteous and helpful in every way. The concierge pointed us to some good restaurants and helped with our navigation around the city.

As to the hotel, the large pool was the best part for me. Being able to get my swimming lengths in whilst travelling is always a plus. This was one of the larger pools I have had access too.

The rest of the hotel, though, is somewhat tired. My bedroom was one of the low points. The bathroom relatively filthy, and I had multiple large moths flying around in my room, which really was not pleasant.

My previous stay had yielded what I recall to be a much nicer room, so there must be some in better shape than others.

Really, at the price this is, versus other Crown Plaza's around Europe, this is is sub standard and needs an overhaul.

The people making effort is what brought this back from a negative review.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to Crown Plaza standards

By

08 April 2015

club

My wife and I stayed over Easter holiday.
It was our first visit to Israel .
We did not feel welcomed by the staff. Restaurant service was awful, as was checking in and out.
I am a platinum member and was appalled by this property.
The rooms were dated and dirty as well.
I do NOT recommend this property.

Posted by HotelStaff
12 April 2015
Dear Guest I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read Comments. However, we regret that some of the facilities and amenities failed to meet your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary action will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible. Best Regards Munjed Jalajel
Read More
Read Less

location

By

07 April 2015

platinumelite

B"H
This Hotel is NOT in the center of town or near the Old City it is more for the convention corporate business traveler that is NOT in town for the sites...if you are touring the old city and holy sites stay at the Brand New Beautiful Waldorf Astoria Palace.

However If you are coming to Jerusalem for a short business meeting and do NOT want to go thru the inter-City traffic and hassle the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is in the PERFECT location

Posted by HotelStaff
12 April 2015
Dear Guest I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read Comments. However, we regret that some of the standarts failed to meet your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary action will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible. Best Regards Munjed Jalajel
Posted by HotelStaff
08 April 2015
Dear Guest, We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like you to know that all of our guests are important and special to us. We are looking forward to hosting you again and we wish you the best. Sincerely yours Munjed Jalajel
Read More
Read Less