Crowne Plaza Jerusalem

Hotel Front Desk: 972-2-6588888

Hotel Fax: 972-2-6588849

Hotel Email: jm_gmsec@hiil.co.il

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Ben Gurion ( TLV) (TLV)

- Distance from hotel: 24.85 MI/ 40 KM East l

- Take hwy no 1 towards Jerusalem, hotel is located at the city entrance.

Train
Jerusalem Light Rail

-Distance from hotel: 1.24 MI/ 2 KM North

- information through concierge desk

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 15.00 USD

- Parking is usually restricted to registered guests. Parking fee is $10.00 per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.2

based on 65 reviews
59%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

65reviews

  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

Short stay in Jérusalem.

By

17 August 2014

platinumelite

This hôtel is Really good.
This is the reason why it was my 7th visit.
Well located this place offers all options.
Old City is Really close but you need a car or à bus.
Service shuttle is missing for people With No car.
Jérusalem is hot in summer. The swiming pool
Is a must.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

16 August 2014

club

We went for a night to relax and we really felt like we accomplished that! The room was clean and nice with a small balcony.We had great experience with the staff. The breakfast had a great variety! We are looking for ward to another stay at Crowne Plaza Jerusalem.

Read More
Read Less

2 great stays in a row

By

10 August 2014

platinumelite

this was our 2nd stay at this property in 2 weeks. the front desk staff was helpful and we were upgraded as per our platinum status request. we paid for breakfast which was fantastic. okay, the juice wasnt fresh squeezed but the food was great and there was alot of it. too bad we have to back to the US this week.

Read More
Read Less

what could be better?

By

01 August 2014

platinumelite

the hotel was easy to get to. beautiful lobbies. room was very very nice (even by american standards!) with a beautiful views from the porch. walking distance to shopping at center one and the shuk. SAGI at the from desk was amazing. he knew the answers to everything we asked. we requested an upgrade (we are longtime platinum members) and got one. the only thing i dont understand is why the light switch to the bathroom is outside the bathroom :)

Read More
Read Less

Great property and value

By

02 July 2014

club

Great place to stay in Jerusalem. The bathroom was showing some wear and the ac blew directly on my head when I was sleeping. Otherwise very clean and great service at the front desk. Semmer is always a great help. I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for everything except Old Town

By

26 June 2014

club

A little bit worn out, but kept well. Very clean. We used elevators many times and never wait more than a couple of seconds. We asked and were allowed to check out at 14:00. Breakfast is very good but not as rich as in other Israeli hotels (especially pastries).

Read More
Read Less

great hotel and location

By

29 May 2014

platinumelite

we had a terrific time at this hotel. it was close to the museums and we were able to do a lot of walking and if we wanted to venture into town, the light rail was close by. food in the bar area was terrific, breakfast was lovely, staff polite and friendly and whoever our housekeeping staff was...wonderful with a great sense of humor!! let them know the little Pound Puppies got home safe.

Read More
Read Less

Gorgeous Rooms, view and helpful receptionist.

By

20 May 2014

club

After reading the dreadful reviews, I was nervous about the reservation. However we were in the newer rooms which were beautiful, and looked out onto the city. The front of house were very friendly, and provided a map and directions.

The only disappointment was that we were told that the swimmong pool opens at 6:30am, but when I went down I was shoo'd away by a grumpy lifeguard, telling me that it was only open for men. This information is not available anywhere in the hotel, and when I returned at 7am - the lifeguard (who was on his phone from 6:30-7:30) rudly said to my friend he had "already told me" that it was fine to swim from 7am. The pool is absolutely lovely, and a great feature of the hotel - shame that it's not managed properly.

Other than that, it was a great stay. The hotel's location is great (a short tram to the centre) with helpful front of house and good amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and value

By

19 May 2014

Overall very satisfying stay although the room was small. Great service and caring staff,excellent buffet breakfast.highly recommended for others and we will choose this hotel on next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Poor and not professional reception welcome

By

08 May 2014

platinumelite

The welcome at the check-in was not professional.
I booked an Executive room, but I got a normal, small and dark room.
After my compliant I've got a bit larger room, but nothing similar to an executive room.
My Platinum status has not been recognized: no upgrade, no corner room, no special panorama view room. Nothing.
I was just arrived from The Tel Aviv Crowne Plaza where I did not book an Executive room, but anyway it was located in the corner and it was far better than the "Executive" one of jerusalem.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor, noisy rooms

By

07 May 2014

Very poor, noisy rooms. Some floors are or recently were under renovation - everything is too basic for Crowne Plaza brand. The staff tried thier best to be friendly and attentive to request although did practicaly nothing to either change the room or at least to come down the noisy guests.

Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

04 May 2014

Modern hotel with helpful and nice staff. Location of the hotel is very convenient, it is in the center of Jerusalem, good connection by public transportation with the old city. Food was tasty, fresh and wide variety of meals. If you want to relax they have quite big swimming pool surrounded by garden and also gym and swimming pool. Room was big and clean with breathtaking view at Jerusalem. I recommend this hotel to all tourists and people who come with business purposes too.

Read More
Read Less