Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-816-4746664

Hotel Fax: 1-816-4740424

Hotel Email: sales@cpkansascity.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Kansas City International Airport (MCI)

- Distance from hotel: 19.4 MI/ 31.22 KM North l

- Go SW on LP COOKINGHAM DR toward INTERNATIONAL CIR.Enter next roundabout and exit onto LP COOKINGHAM DR.Merge onto I 29 S toward KANSAS CITY.Merge onto US 169 S toward KANSAS CITY DOWNTOWN.LEFT onto W 12TH ST.Turn RIGHT onto WYANDOTTE ST.Hotel on left.

Train
Union Station

-Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM North

- Head SW on W Pershing Road. Turn Right on W Pennway, which turns into Broadway, Turn Right on 14th Street. Hotel is on right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 17.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 20.00 USD

- The hotel parking garage is on-site with a $17 nightly charge that comes with unlimited in-and-out privileges. We also offer valet parking at a charge of $20 per night. Parking rates are subject to change.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 365 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

365reviews

  • 5 Stars
    186
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    22

Romantic Getaway

By

22 May 2015

We loved it! This was our first time in Kansas City and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. It was a great experience and we look forward to coming back in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Quality

By

16 May 2015

platinumelite

I have stayed at many Crowne Plazas and this one falls far short. After check-in, we arrived to a worker cleaning a mystery stain from the carpets. Shocked at our arrival, and sincerely apologetic, he assured us there would be little water on the carpet; it remained wet till we left the next morning. Strike one.

My fiancé and I had rented the room for New Year's Eve as a special night out in KC. We dropped our stuff off, then returned later that evening to find: the toilet was broken, the hand towel holder was broken, the wet bar faucet was broken, the AC filter compartment was broken and continually would fall open and get in your way. Strike two.

This was unacceptable. This was, however, New Year’s Eve and we worked through the negatives for our special occasion. I reported the problems at checkout, and was assured the manager would contact me to address the issues. Months later, I have never been contacted. With IHG, and as a Platinum Elite member, I have come to expect a certain quality of service. That guarantee was not met, nor defended, by the management at this establishment. No one should pay for the room I was given. The lack of professionalism at this location makes the hotel untenable. Strike three; you’re out.

This room should have been comped, or the equivalent reward points added to my account. End of story.

Posted by HotelStaff
19 May 2015
Dear JTGeo, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown, and for your candid review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are deeply sorry to hear that your stay was negatively affected by the inconvenience you experienced in your room and our customer service. We understand how disappointing and inconvenient it can be dealing with these issues, especially during special occasions. What you have experienced is not up to our standards and be certain it will be discussed with our senior management team. On behalf of the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown team, I apologize for all the stresses you encountered during your stay. Should you allow me, I would like to work to get the issues you came across resolved as soon as possible. I would like to locate your reservation and further discuss your stay. I would greatly appreciate if you would take the time to email me directly at ablair@cpkansascity.com. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that we have disappointed you, I sincerely hope that you will consider providing us the opportunity to make up for this past stay. I am looking forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Downtown Construction

By

14 May 2015

club

Crown Plaza Downtown Kansas City is a very nice hotel! I would completely recommend it any other time, but when we stayed there this month there was construction that started at 7am Saturday morning. We had a hotel so we could sleep in and relax and enjoy our room. We were not able to sleep or relax and ended up checking out by 8:00am. I understand construction downtown is necessary, but should not start before 9am on a weekend, especially when adjacent to a hotel.

Posted by HotelStaff
15 May 2015
Dear Nelson000, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your recent trip to Kansas City. Your feedback is very important to us. I understand how frustrating it is to be woken up by construction noise and how disruptive it can be. We are continually working with the crews working near our building to begin and end at times during the day that will have any guest impact. I apologize they started so early that day. While I understand we did not meet your expectations during this last trip, I would love to welcome you back in the future to have a true Crowne Plaza Experience. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Huge disappointment

By

14 May 2015

club

I was lied to when booking the room! The pool was supposed to be open, I was supposed to have connecting rooms as I have a 2 year old that goes to sleep before the parentals, and was expecting a peaceful weekend stay. When I arrived both of my children were disappointed immediately because the pool was closed, I didn't have connecting rooms, and vacuuming along with screaming teens kept us up all night! The hotel staff is the only positive to this hotel although nothing was done about the screaming nor the vacuuming as the staff was performing the cleaning. I still paid for the hotel although I was maybe 10% satisfied! So much for the 100% satisfaction promise! Stay far away from this hotel!

Posted by HotelStaff
15 May 2015
Dear Tip09, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown, and for your candid review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are deeply sorry to hear that your stay was negatively affected by our pool not being open. Our pool is a seasonal outdoor pool, it will not open until around Memorial Day. Additionally, I understand how disappointing and inconvenient it can be after a long day of travel to find our your rooms are not connecting. Due to the limited connecting rooms we have, it is not something we guarantee and will make every effort to accommodate all requests. What you have experienced is not up to our standards and be certain it will be discussed with our management team. On behalf of the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown team, I apologize for all the stresses you encountered during your stay. Should you allow me, I would like to work to get the issues you came across resolved as soon as possible. I would like to locate your recent reservation and further discuss your stay. I would greatly appreciate if you would take the time to email me directly at ablair@cpkansascity.com. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While I understand that we have disappointed you, I sincerely hope that you will consider providing us the opportunity to make up for this past stay. I am looking forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation to the parking deck elevator system on 04/01/2014. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation that mention "elevator(s)". IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews. All reviews were removed that mentioned "elevator(s)" prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the mostt up-to-date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our property.