Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 509 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

509reviews

  • 5 Stars
    266
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great Hotel in an Amazing City

By

30 January 2016

club

Hotel was above my expectation, I will defiantly be back to stay again. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. They went above and beyond the standard requests.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear hrd2catch, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our staff exceeded your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

27 January 2016

Nice hotel but loud neighbors. It took 4 hone calls to the front desk to bring the noise level down,

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear okboyintx0909, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown. Your feedback is important to us. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel, but are disheartened to learn it took so long to bring the noise level down of your neighbors. As is any hotel, not everyone is quiet but it is our responsibility to make sure each guest has a pleasant experience. Thanks to guest comments like yours, we can continue to train our staff on proper noise handling procedures and our policy. We have addressed your concerns with our management team as well as our staff to ensure this isn't a continuing issue with our future guests. Thank you again for staying with us, we certainly hope we can welcome you back in the future. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Very loud

By

27 January 2016

Noises at night made for 2 not-so-good nights of sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear JFK69, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your recent stay. Your feedback is important to us. On behalf of the hotel, please accept our sincerest apologies for the not-so good sleep due to the noises you heard at night. It is our mission to make sure every guest leaves with a positive impression of the hotel and our city. I am sorry the noise levels did not contribute to that. I have passed your comments on to our management team so we can take corrective action to fix this issue for future guests. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

great as always

By

25 January 2016

platinumelite

was another great stay at a Crowne Plaza...

Nivia was great!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear JGCTX, Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown! We are pleased you enjoyed another great stay and will definitely recognize Nivea for all of her hard work. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great fronst desk help from Crystal!!

By

22 January 2016

platinumelite

We had the best front desk attendant ever. Crystal so very helpful in getting our needs met. It made our stay there even better!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear bt69, Thank you so much for your review of the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and Crystal was so helpful and attentive. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

1st Visit

By

18 January 2016

club

Great example of why i choose IHG hotels - nice l=place, helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2016
Dear First Stay, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your 5-Star review. Our guest feedback is very valuable and important to us. We are so thankful for your loyalty to the IHG family and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and great for business

By

18 January 2016

club

Stayed for a business conference and the room was great for getting some last-minute work done. Very comfortable bed, right in the heart of the downtown area. Close to convention center and other attractions. I would recommend for anyone staying in Kansas City downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2016
Dear sawtooth2000, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your recent business trip. We value and appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the comforts of your room and our prime location in the heart of downtown KC and we appreciate your recommendation. Thank you again for staying with us, please let us know the next time you will be in the area. We would love to welcome you back for another great stay! Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

17 January 2016

Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2016
Dear deleb2, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your recent business trip. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, found your room clean and comfy and our staff friendly. Please let us know the next time you are in the area. We would love to welcome you back. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Good location and Comfortable Rooms

By

17 January 2016

platinumelite

The rooms were great. The halls were a little dated and appeared to be undergoing upgrades.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2016
Dear TooLittleTime, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and the 4-Star review. We are pleased you enjoyed your room and our prime location - please let us know the next time you are in the area, we would love to welcome you back! PS...There are 24 perfectly useful hours every day :) Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

16 January 2016

club

corporate rate and location make this a good option.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2016
Dear NAforRvw, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoy our prime location and the corporate rate offered to your company. Please let us know the next time you are in the area, we would love to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

14 January 2016

platinumelite

comfortable stay but the construction of the parking garage was a pain becAUSE WE HAD TO USE THE VALET SERVICE.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2016
Dear attorneygeneral, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay, but apologize for the inconvenience with the parking garage. We are pleased to announce that we will be tentatively opening the garage to the public again in February. Thank you again for staying with us, please let us know the next time you are in the area. We would love to welcome you back. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

13 January 2016

club

I greatly enjoyed my star at the Crowne Plaza in downtown KC.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2016
Dear ShawnaD1, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown. We appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know the next time you are in the area, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay! Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less