Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 708 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

708reviews

  • 5 Stars
    456
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    18

overnight stop

By

29 July 2016

club

We were on our way to Puerto Vallarta. It was a great place to stay and got us to the airport in plenty of time.

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

25 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel as part of the LCMS National Youth Gathering. The airport shuttle saved us about $200 for our group, which was really helpful. The staff was friendly and helpful, and made sure to say hello and acknowledge us as we passed by. They had special meal packages available, which is really helpful when you are away from home for a week. The room was clean and comfortable. The artwork is a bit odd, but not something that would make me not stay at the hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear allij04, Thank you for letting us know how your stay was at the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel! We had a great time hosting many groups with the LCMS Convention and are very happy to hear you all had a wonderful time as well! We hope to see you all again next time! Victoria Berry Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good sleep

By

25 July 2016

club

The rooms are pleasant and the bed is comfortable. Just don't eat breakfast here unless someone else is paying for it. Two small boxes of cereal and a cup of coffee was $7.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear GrammaTN, Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel! We are happy to hear that your room and bed were comfortable and that your overall experience was a great one! The Landing restaurant offers a few different options for those looking for a delicious breakfast, in addition to a la carte menu items, there is a full breakfast buffet available daily. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Victoria Berry Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

25 July 2016

Great location-Had 5:30 am flight and used Sleep and Fly package to make early flight and save some money on parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear sid27, Thanks for the great 5 star review! We are happy to hear that our hotel helped to make your travel plans smoother and saved you money with our extended parking package. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thank you, Victoria Berry Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location to airport, good services

By

18 July 2016

Overall, friendly greeting by staff. Hotel cleanliness is very good. Close to airport, good shuttle service. Clean exercise room and equipment. Hotel has a bar and restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Cwash531, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! I am thrilled to hear that your entire stay was enjoyable thanks to all of our wonderful amenities, great location, and friendly staff! We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the New Orleans Airport area! Victoria Bolotte Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable room

By

18 July 2016

club

had a great stay, eventhough it was only a single night. i always stay at this Crown Plaza when in the New orleans area for business

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments regarding your short stay with us! We take pride in our large base of loyal customers who stay with us every time they are in the area. We can not wait to welcome you back on your next trip! Victoria Bolotte Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great People

By

17 July 2016

club

My company uses this hotel often with approximately 125 persons staying here on a regular basis. The staff is always friendly and willing to do whatever it takes to make our stay comfortable. I have personally stay here for many years while traveling and have not had an issue. This is a very nice and personable place to stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear ODIII, Thank you for the wonderful review! We enjoy having a large base of regular customers like yourself, and it is an absolute pleasure doing business with your company! We look forward to welcoming you back each and every time. Thank you again! Victoria Bolotte Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Updated Rooms

By

17 July 2016

club

The exterior of the building doesn't look that inviting but the staff was friendly and the rooms are updated - very nice. Loved the aromatherapy kit!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear stl2016, Thank you for your rave review of the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff, rooms, and complimentary room amenities! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Victoria Bolotte Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

14 July 2016

club

This location is excellent for anyone taking an early morning flight from MSY. There is a shuttle, and parking your car during your trip is very inexpensive. Don't eat at the hotel restaurant. Maybe breakfast would be OK, but not any other meal.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear tagla, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our airport shuttle service and extended parking option. The Landing Restaurant serves up a wonderful full southern breakfast with lunch and dinner available daily as well. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy it but hope that you will give it another try on your return! Victoria Bolotte, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location comfortable and clean

By

12 July 2016

Great location comfortable and clean everything you need for business travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear MRS61, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Victoria Bolotte, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

TV channels are poor

By

09 July 2016

Not all HD channels. There was not enough extra blankets available.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear onhshh5, Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. Your comment was shared with corresponding department heads. I hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you again. Ivy Lim, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Make it quick

By

09 July 2016

club

Location is the only reason to stay here it has a shuttle and next to airport.. Staff was great. But, this hotel is in a sketchy location and needs to be gutted, Old and stinky with poor lighting and decor.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Rod05301969, Thank you for your candid review of the hotel. While I am glad that service provided by our associates met your expectations, I am sorry that our product failed to meet your travel needs. Your comments will be kept on file for when we next renovate the hotel. Ivy Lim, General Manager
Read More
Read Less