Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 354 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

354reviews

  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

VERY SATISFIED

By

08 February 2016

Our organization held our annual conference at the Crowne Plaza in Kitchener. We had approximately 150 guests. The hotel staff was very helpful, competent and cooperative. The accommodations and food were excellent. The meeting rooms were perfect for us. Overall we had a very successful conference and pleasant stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the conference went well. We hope you will visit us next year again. Sincerely, Jordan K Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

a few things....

By

08 February 2016

club

I stayed at the hotel for two weeks and I don't think my bedding was changed. Not sure what your policy is on that?

Over the weekend there seemed to be a party on my floor. I can cope with that but there seemed to be a mess of broken chips trodden into the hallway carpet. I noticed it when I left my room Sunday morning and it was still there Monday evening. Surely the common areas should be vacuumed every day?

The shuttle service. I realize this is a complimentary service but one recommendation would be if you have a large number of guests from one place maybe you could arrange another shuttle so your other guests can make use of this service too? I tried to book it days in advance but was told it was fully booked with Sun Life.

The only real reason I would stay there again is the location is great for my office.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice and good value

By

07 February 2016

club

Stayed for a night on business, and with a corporate rate the hotel was excellent value. Clean and friendly. The facilities in the room were good for working with fast internet, a fridge,and a very comfortable bed. Nice little restaurant with a buffet breakfast. The hotel has fitness facilities and a Goodlife right across the street. Overall, more than I expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We truly thank you for your comments about us exceeding your expectations! That is exactly what we strive for. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jordan K Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

04 February 2016

This is mine and my husbands second time staying at the Crowne Plaza. Great experiences both times. My only complaints was that the front desk person who helped us when we checked in never told us the check out time or anything about the complimentary breakfast in the morning so my husband and I missed the breakfast because we weren't aware of it. And the we had to park so far away and walk in the dark and cold to get to the main enterance.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations on your second visit. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I understand how important a good breakfast is to start to day so I apologize that you weren't able to enjoy it. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a 3rd time, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jordan K Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

2 Nights

By

29 January 2016

club

Great location. Renovated. Bathrooms a bit small. Overall experience was worth the price. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear RGerrior, Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. We thank you for your loyalty and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next trip to Kitchener. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stayed for a Work Christmas party

By

28 January 2016

club

The hotel is very nice and very clean. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. My only complaint is that the bathroom wasn't huge, but suited us fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear Ryan5997, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with all our staff and we look forward to having you as a guest in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and nice staff

By

27 January 2016

club

We were looking for a full service hotel in the area and happy to find the Crown Plaza in downtown Waterloo. It is conveniently located to travels and fun in the Kitchener Waterloo area, has a full service restaurant on site and the breakfasts are great! I will recommend this place ot friends and we will certainly use it again.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear antique hunter, Thank you for your glowing comments about our hotel and our Aqua Lounge Restaurant. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE ROOM

By

26 January 2016

comfortable bed, good internet services and amenities in room.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear Marushka7, Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel amenities. We look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

25 January 2016

A little bit dated for what you would expect from a Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear Dienia, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We try our best to cater to all our guest needs and expectations. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again if you return to the Kitchener area. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just OK

By

25 January 2016

The parking alone would make me not stay here. I did not get my aromatherapy kit and the room was much smaller than what I am used to staying at a Crown Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear mkrause, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your last stay. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations as we had hoped. I have followed up with our team in regards to you not receiving our Sleep Amenity Kit. I do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bathroom way too small

By

21 January 2016

club

Room small for a suite. Children running up and down hallways. No security. Food excellent. Mattress very comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2016
Dear Kristina11, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and that you had a comfortable sleep. I apologize if you were inconvenienced by other guests during your stay. We consistently do floor walks during busy nights to try to avoid any such inconveniences for our guests. I do hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to the Kitchener area. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos
Read More
Read Less

An exemplary experience in Kitchener

By

18 January 2016

club

Hotel and service exceeded expectations. Completely unexpected, I will be looking forward to scheduling more stays at IHG properties in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2016
Dear Uthyr Pendraeg, Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. I am so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to have you as our guest in the near future. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos
Read More
Read Less