Crowne Plaza Kuwait City

Hotel Front Desk: 965-0-24742000

Hotel Fax: 965-0-24732020

Hotel Email: hotel@crowneplaza.com.kw

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Kuwait International (KWI)

- Distance from hotel: 4.35 MI/ 7 KM South l

- FROM AIRPORT: TAKE RD 55 PASS THREE TRAFFIC SIGNALS THEN GO RIGHT TO FARWANIYA, HOTEL IS LOCATED ON YOUR LEFT

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 1.00 KWD

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 83 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

83reviews

  • 5 Stars
    57
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Stay in Ramadan

By

27 July 2014

club

The hotel is amazing & the staff are very friendly.
I remember the gentleman at the reception called Michael, he really helped me during the check-in & gave me valuable info.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Crew

By

21 July 2014

club

The Hotel Crew were too friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

20 July 2014

Absolutely amazing atmosphere and ambiance at this hotel. A true Kuwait experience including history and culture. Many quality restaurants on site. Comfortable room and great service. We had our whole team stay there and the staff was very accommodating with our large numbers.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service :)

By

19 July 2014

I was a long stay guest in the hotel. I enjoyed my stay thoroughly. Room is comfortable, House keeping was timely and attentive, Reception Staff was very courteous and knowledgeable. Duty Manager Mr. Alberto was always attentive and available even after duty hours to facilitate any requests. Restaurants server delicious and presentable food. Coffee shop staff extraordinary attentive.

All in all, i am going to make Crown plaza my destination whenever i return to Kuwait.

Read More
Read Less

Luxurious Hotel

By

07 July 2014

platinumelite

Everything in this hotel makes you feel you are in a luxury hotel. The reception, the rooms, the restaurants, the food, the gym, the executive lounge, the airport transportation service, etc... The staff are so nice and friendly. I enjoyed my stay there and will definitely come back.

Read More
Read Less

too eager to charge for services not yet provided...

By

04 July 2014

I was charged in advance for the nights that I would stay and then charged again on the way out...Still trying to resolve the extra charges....

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza - GREAT STAFF

By

03 July 2014

The Crowne Plaza, Kuwait City is a fantastic place to stay. Our team was there for about a week, and all of our needs were met and exceeded. A GREAT STAFF with wonderful amenities. I would highly recommend this property for anyone traveling to or thru Kuwait.

Read More
Read Less

Living upto its standard on ambience

By

30 June 2014

All well except that it was not exactly value for money.

Read More
Read Less

My experience

By

27 June 2014

Renovation job was going on and couldn’t sleep comfortably, I register that to the front desk while checking out, plus dinner been ordered at the room and there was huge delay supply simple grilled burger and I cancel it because of this delay. Over all i couldn’t leverage been gold member and have the opportunity to be upgraded.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable new room.

By

23 June 2014

Comfortable new rooms, spacious and the new bath and Jacuzzi is wonderful.
Some construction work on the new building but overall acceptable.
the business lounge is great.

Read More
Read Less

Close to airport, high standard although expensive

By

23 June 2014

This hotel iswell located if you need to be close to the airport. It is dated to the exterior although my room was refurbished and high standard - very comfortable.

I had a frustrating check-in experience in which they seemed to get my identity confused with other guests - twice!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

18 June 2014

platinumelite

Luxurious Hotel and friendly personnel. Food below expectation at Ahmadi, Noukhaza . Ayam Zaman is more of a shisha place then a restaurant. Consider improving quality of amenities in bathroom.

Read More
Read Less