Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 680 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

680reviews

  • 5 Stars
    452
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    14

great friendly service

By

08 August 2015

Did ironman Lake Placid called late Sat and room was found. Location was great and the staff was supper. We have a small yorki and found no problems. Won my age group so I am very happy with the stay

Read More
Read Less

2015 IMLP

By

07 August 2015

Great place to stay for the race. Convenient location (except climbing the hill after the Ironman...). Great views, and easy access to the village.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Staff

By

07 August 2015

Stayed at the resort for the Ironman Competition. The staff (from the front desk, housekeeping, bartender, waitress, etc) were truly exemplary.

Read More
Read Less

Iron Man Trip

By

07 August 2015

club

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza while my son did the Iron Man. Everything was within walking distance for the race. There was a big hill we climbed up

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful view

By

06 August 2015

We had a corner room with an outstanding view of the river, govt. building and surrounding area. The room was large enough and impeccably clean. The staff were very professional, as well as helpful. The hotel is in a great location, centrally located to every thing. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect overnite stay

By

06 August 2015

club

This was our first stay at the Crowne Plaza.We had spent a week in the area and were looking to extend our stay for one night.Many other hotels in town require a minimum stay of two nites. The hotel is in a nice location on a hilltop which affords fantastic views of the mountains and Mirror lake.We stayed in a deluxe lakeview room with two queen beds. We were placed in a ground floor room with a walkout to a grassy area which was perfect since we had our dog with us. Upon check-in we were given a coupon for a ten percent discount on dinner at the hotel's Boathouse restaurant across the lake. The hotel provided us a shuttle which took us to the restaurant where we had a very nice ,reasonably priced dinner. We enjoyed a lovely walk back to the hotel along Mirror Lake.I would not hesitate to stay again and will recommend the hotel to others. Very pleased.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing ADK Escape

By

03 August 2015

Beautiful hotel with stunning mountain range views. Great view of mirror lake. Hotel staff is extremely friendly. They have a fire pit outside for relaxing evenings with family or loved ones or if your like me and like to mingle and chat with other guests. I have two minor complaints, one being the steep hill from town that you must walk up every time you go out locally. Unless you drive. For me and my girlfriend it isn't a major problem but for my parents who are a little older it is an inconvenience. I wish they had a shuttle service.
My second complaint, and I really hate even calling it a complaint is I wish the pool and jacuzzi stayed open later then 9:30pm. At least for adults. There were several times that all we wanted to do was take a nice late night soak in the jacuzzi but couldn't. Overall I highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our resort. Our staff strives for excellent customer service and an impeccable stay for every guest. We will be sure to let them know of your praise! We are happy to read you took advantage of the breathtaking views our resorts location offers and our outdoor fire pit. We appreciate your feedback as it only helps to improve our resort. Thank you again for the great review. We hope to host you again for your next visit to Lake Placid. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Great time...Even in the rain

By

02 August 2015

Everything was great, However the front desk should of provided umbrellas to the guest upon request.
We arrived for a two night stay on our motorcycle, so packing light was a necessity.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2015
Thank you so much for the fantastic five star review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing our resort. We are thrilled to read you had a wonderful stay and wish to return in the future. We appreciate your feedback as it only helps to improve our resort for the future. Thank you again for the wonderful review. We await your return trip to Lake Placid. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in Lake Placid

By

30 July 2015

Stayed in a spacious suite that made our stay much more comfortable and enjoyable. The service was great and I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to write and submit a fantastic five star review! We are thrilled to read you enjoyed the spacious suite you stayed in during your trip. We take pride in our customer service and its great to read all of our hard work is paying off. We will use all this information to better improve our establishment for future guests! Thanks again for the wonderful review and we look forward to your return trip to Lake Placid Crowne Plaza!
Read More
Read Less

Great Rustic Hotel with Great Views of the Adirondacks

By

30 July 2015

I had a great relaxing stay. I only wish I had visited when there was snow on the ground. Spectacular views.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your recent stay in Lake Placid. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and wish to return in the future. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled that your stay was exactly what you were looking for, a nice relaxing visit. Thank you again for the fantastic five star review. Be sure to stay with us again in the winter season and take in the gorgeous snow covered Adirondacks. Best Regards, Evan Bickford Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel in the Lake Placid area

By

29 July 2015

There aren't a lot of great hotel options with nice amenities around the Lake Placid area. This hotel could use significant improvements to be operating close to hotel properties in other areas (especially room renovations and an significant improvement in food/room service quality). The staff was friendly, but when I had an issue, they were slow to respond.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2015
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

great view

By

29 July 2015

club

The view from the 3rd floor is great. Staff willing to change room from first floor pool-side room for an additional $20 per night. Bathroom did not meet expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2015
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the bathroom conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less