Crowne Plaza Lake Placid-Golf Club

Hotel Front Desk: 1-518-5232556

Hotel Fax: 1-518-5239410

Hotel Email: info@lakeplacidcp.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Adirondack Regional Airport (SLK)

- Distance from hotel: 17.1 MI/ 27.52 KM North West l

- Head NW on Airport Rd Left at NY-186 E Right at Harrietstown Rd/NY-86 E Stay on NY-86 E Stay on Broadway St Left at River St Right at Lake Flower Ave/NY-86 E Stay on NY-86 E Right at Hillcrest Ave Hotel is on right where Hillcrest Ave meets Olympic Dr

Albany International Airport (ALB)

- Distance from hotel: 133 MI/ 214.04 KM South l

- Go NW on Airport Terminal Rd toward Heritage Dr Continue onto Airport Access Rd Left at NY-155 E Merge left onto I-87 N Take exit 30 for US-9 toward NY-73 Left at US-9 N Left at NY-73 W Left at Main St Left at Olympic Dr Hotel is on top of hill on Left

Burlington International Airport (BTV)

- Distance from hotel: 53.8 MI/ 86.58 KM East l

- Go SW then Right at Airport Cir Right onto Airport Dr Follow signs for Burlington-Port Kent ferry Take Burlington-Port Kent ferry to Keeseville (check www.ferries.com for schedules, rates and availability) Stay on NY-373 W Left at US-9 S Right at NY-9N S Right at NY-86 W Continue on Main St Turn left at Olympic Dr

Train
Westport Amtrak

-Distance from hotel: 34.7 MI/ 55.84 KM West

- Go right down Olympic Dr to the bottom of the hill. Turn right onto Main St. Turn right at the 2nd light and continue to follow NY-73. Turn left at NY-9N S. Turn left at NY-9N S/US-9 N/Court St. Turn right at NY-9N S/River St and the station is on right.

Underground

AMTRAK Westport NY

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 313 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

313reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

Class act

By

09 July 2014

club

We've been to many 4-5 star restaurants and hotels and this first stay with you sealed the deal that we'll be coming back many more times. Every single person I talked to from the bellhop to the checkin personnel to the restaurant managers and all waitstaff were so glad that we were there. It gave me a warm peaceful feeling through the entire stay. They remembered my name. And they were genuinely friendly, like you would treat a guest in your home. I'm really looking forward to coming back soon, and I will!

Read More
Read Less

Best sleep at a hotel EVERY!!

By

09 July 2014

I have never slept this well at a hotel before. Our hallway was very quite (might be due to the fact there were only four other rooms on our floor), and it was July 4th Weekend. Great view of fireworks over Mirror Lake. Would love to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Overll Experience

By

09 July 2014

Excellent staff both at desk and bar/lounge.
Room comfortable, hotel conveniently located: near centre of town and lake.
Pool and fitness facilities are very good.

Read More
Read Less

Add ons are a huge plus!

By

09 July 2014

platinumelite

Some parts of the hotel are dated and probably haven't been updated since being built, but the room had some modern touches and provided plenty of comfort. The bar in the hotel was full service and provides a great view of Mirror Lake. There is a small beach that is private for anyone staying at the Crowne Plaza which inlcudes the use of paddle and row boats for free! Shuttle service to the beach is also available if walking is not your thing. Price of the hotel is a little steep but if you get a lakeside room it makes up for it a little with all the other amentities.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Surprise

By

07 July 2014

When we checked in, to my surprise we were upgraded to a suite. It was very large, clean and had everything we needed. Front staff were very courteous and friendly. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Have stayed here before and would definitely come back again. Great hotel and great service.

Read More
Read Less

Great location but don't expect too much

By

07 July 2014

Overall, we were satisfied with our stay. However, while we found the staff to be very friendly, they did not seem to have any answers for us, whether we inquired regarding a room-related issue or food/event recommendations. No one at the front desk ever have an answer for us. They did not know the time for the 4th of July fireworks. They did not know what time the street would close in preparation for the fireworks. They did not know whether or not the hotel was hosting any festivities in connection with the Independence Day holiday. They could not resolve the issue with our key card. They did not know about the pre-fix menu at the restaurant which they highly recommend to all guests (actively handing out coupons as I believe the restaurant is affiliated with the hotel...gave out the coupons but then said they weren't sure if the discount applies during the holidays.) They just really didn't have any answers. Otherwise, the location is fantastic, the grounds are very pretty, the pool is great. We probably would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great views and great food

By

07 July 2014

We love this place and come back every year for the 4th of July.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and dog friendly

By

04 July 2014

club

I had a great stay and will definitely be back next year. Very comfortable clean beds (even for me with my bad back). It was very easy to bring my dog, too.

Read More
Read Less

great place to be

By

03 July 2014

There's a beautiful view of the lake, you can enjoy a nice cup of coffee by the lake, very close to the restaurant trip. The food was great and fresh, they made me a great salad with shrimp, my daughter finished her whole dinner and she never does that. Gorgeous scenery, great hotel and nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

Best views of Mirror Lake, very comfortable beds

By

02 July 2014

club

Family with one teenager, had a beautiful lake view. Small refrigerator in room was helpful, beds quite comfortable. Easy access to all Olympic venues, literally a stone's throw from the Olympic Ice rinks. Highly recommend dining at the Lake Placid Club across Mirror Lake, which is affiliated with the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Views, Relaxing Room

By

01 July 2014

platinumelite

This was our first experience at a Crowne Plaza. We were visiting Lake Placid for my brother's wedding. We arrived and were greeted with an upgrade to the Adirondack Wing. We got to our room to be pleasantly surprised by not only the room itself but by a step onto a balcony and a stunning view of the mountains surrounding us. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. We decided to stay and relax an extra night after the wedding and were given a great rate on the room. Breakfast was excellent. Spent part of the evening downstairs with a drink and light snack inside on a comfy couch. Our room was fabulous! There was a very comfortable king size bed, fireplace in the corner and my favorite amenity......a Jacuzzi tub. Can't say enough about the hotel and look forward to visiting in the future, different time of year maybe and staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

30 June 2014

My wife and I were on a motorcycle trip , coming from Ohio and touring the New England states. This was one of several stops and one of the best when it came to the scenery. The stay here at Lake Placid was simply beautiful!

Read More
Read Less