Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 739 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

739reviews

  • 5 Stars
    503
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    9

Crown Plaza Leeds

By

22 July 2016

The staff at the hotel are really 5*, unfortunately the slightly dated decor and old fashioned hotel chain style of running let the place down a little.
In general the place is nice, parking is good, location for me was unbeatable (next to my office), in general I'd say the local is ok.
If you are used to big old hotel chains with pay per view, tucked in duvets, too many pillows and expensive mini bars then you'll have no complaints, if you prefer the more modern, homely feel this may not be for you.
YOU WILL LOVE THE STAFF THOUGH!

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant staff and great location

By

21 July 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a few days on a mini-break. As is usual with Crowne Plaza, the staff are the jewell in the crown. All very helpful. friendly and knowledgable. The room and the hotel amenities are up to the highest standard of the brand and the wi-fi here is probably the fastest I have used in a hotel anywhere.

The food (we had breakfast, dinner and room service) is very good, with great service from the staff.

If you went to go into the city, it is a short walk or very short taxi ride (pretty cheap too for a city) so the location is excellent. Would certainly stay here again when we next come up to Leeds.

Read More
Read Less

A northern welcome

By

19 July 2016

This is my 2nd visit here and on both occasions I have received a warm northern welcome and have had my room upgraded as a Spire member.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to all of my team, as they serve as a great motivator. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon. Kind Regards Lynda Coaley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

19 July 2016

club

Great location, just a 5 minute walk from the train station and the main centre of Leeds. Perfect service when checking in early at 10am, lovely big room and an excellent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Overall everything was good

By

19 July 2016

Only a one night stay but room was clean and decent condition and wifi speeds were very good. Only issue was AC was not working well and room was very warm

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback. I am delighted to read that in the main you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to all of my team, as they serve as a great motivator. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon. Kind Regards Lynda Coaley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly service

By

15 July 2016

club

Nice stay in comfortable hotel; minutes from centre of town, but quiet enough to get a good nights sleep :-)
good facilities, great breakfast.

I stay in this hotel regularly and will continue to do so

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and overall serevice

By

15 July 2016

club

My stay was very enjoyable and the overall time in the hotel allowed me to complete my work comfortably and the staff service was attentive and helpful.

Would recommend the hotel on many facets.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to all of my team, as they serve as a great motivator. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon. Kind Regards Lynda Coaley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

14 July 2016

club

we stayed here as a base while we were looking for prospective universities - the hotel was ideally placed to rail travel - facilities were excellent - pool was lovely -the staff were really helpful - overall could not fault anything

Read More
Read Less

Leisure break

By

12 July 2016

club

Nice hotel. friendly staff, very close to City centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to all of my team, as they serve as a great motivator. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon. Kind Regards Lynda Coaley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service par excellence

By

07 July 2016

As well as excellent accommodation the staff were very helpful, especially Emma on reception. After check out I realised I could not find the bracelet I had been given the night before as a retirement present by work colleagues. She took details, contacted housekeeping and rang me back immediately to advise not found. As I was sure i had left it in the room I had returned to the hotel and she let me check though my case in reception to locate it where it had got mixed in with greeting cards. Having left the hotel again she ran after me as I had left a gift box with a plant by the desk. Emma was so kind about it and I really felt a valued customer who would be welcomed back.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to all of my team and especially Emma, as they serve as a great motivator. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon. Kind Regards Lynda Coaley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crown plazza Leeds

By

07 July 2016

Stayed here last Saturday with family. I stay in IHG hotels a lot during the week with work so expected a higher quality given its a Crown Plazza hotel. Checking in was poor as we arrived at the same time as a wedding guest party. Got to room on forth floor with a room service tray full of used plates outside the room. Our key fob didn't work so had to go back down to reception to get another. Back up to room again and still the key fob wouldn't work, and to top it all, the hotel fire alarm went off. After a full evacuation we finally went back to our room to find our key fob failed again!! In the end a maintenance guy used his key to get us in. The hotel had a wedding party on that day and the bar area was very busy and noisy. As the day went on the wedding party were in full swing and became louder as the alcohol flowed. In the end my family and I went into Leeds city centre for peace and quiet. I would have expected to be informed of this large party at check-in or indeed prior to arrival. Not my best experience of IHG crown plazza.

Posted byCustomerCare
19 July 2016
Dear D123456, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the services you had due to the ongoing wedding party. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay and lovely staff

By

07 July 2016

club

Thanks for a great stay. Fantastic parking great food free internet peacefull room. Just what I need for a business trip

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon. Kind Regards Lynda Coaley General Manager
Read More
Read Less