Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 413 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    203
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    31

If you can...Avoid this hotel

By

19 April 2016

club

Bad aspect
Disgusting food
Very clean
Bad attitude in reception

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed

By

18 April 2016

club

Difficult in getting to the hotel, not very clean, very dated, needs interior work on many things, and had internet problems as well. The beds were good and the amount of stations on the TV was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Needs update but the STAFF is GREAT!!

By

11 April 2016

platinumelite

I believe the hotel needs to go through some renovations. The only reason I would consider to stay here again is the staff, especially the FRONT desk check in staff!

Posted byCustomerCare
21 April 2016
Dear Negotiator01, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and sharing your feedback. I appreciate your positive remarks about the wonderful staff. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I have shared your suggestions with the hotel management regarding the need to renovate the facility. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the areas that we may have fallen short. Your comments will help us improve our facilities and offer a great experience for our guests. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

one needed addition,please

By

07 April 2016

club

Just one thing to ADD----YOU might want to have lifted toilet seats available----- many of us have hip replace-ments.

Read More
Read Less

Overall decent stay. Good location. Overpriced for what it is.

By

06 April 2016

club

Good location close to oak park area. Has pool for the kids. Rooms are dated. High priced for what it is.

Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel with great staff

By

04 April 2016

platinumelite

My experience at the Crown Plaza, Overland Park was great, the staff are courteous, professional and friendly, the lounge bar offers an excellent range of meals, I recommend the chicken wings, or should I say pterodactyl wings due to their size. I would recommend this hotel to business travellers working in and around Kansas.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

29 March 2016

club

Nice place to stay. Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. Staff is amazing. They go beyond and above.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 April 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your business. We will share your comments with our team.
Read More
Read Less

Executive King Room

By

28 March 2016

club

For the price I received for this room it was excellent. However, the property is dated and could use some updating. My room was on the side of the interstate and I could hear traffic noise all night long which interrupted my sleep all night. The bathroom is also very small and difficult to shut the door unless you go all the way in and stand by the wall. I couldn't find a real comfortable setting on the bed, but I'm not used to that type of bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 April 2016
Thank you for staying with us. I will be sharing your comments with our ownership and with our staff. We hope to see you the next time you are in Kansas City
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff - Bed/Sound Problem

By

24 March 2016

club

The staff here are great but I had a problem that couldn't be solved with the Sleep Number bed. Also, if you stay here, request a room that DOES NOT face the atrium. The atrium gets an echo effect and if you have an atrium side room, you will hear EVERY sound. I didn't have to get a wake up call because I could clearly hear them setting up the breakfast buffet stations @ 5 am every morning and my room was on the 4th floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 April 2016
Thank you for your comments. I apologize that you had issues with your bed. I will be reviewing this issue in detail with my team. We do appreciate your business and your feed back thank you
Read More
Read Less

Bad Place to stay

By

22 March 2016

club

Already mentioned. Actually I've said all things relevant and this is beginning to be a waster of my time.

Posted byCustomerCare
31 March 2016
Dear PO-ed, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share to us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that we did not come close or be at par with your expectations. We aim to be able to support you in your journey to success and your comments value to us. Rest assured, we will continue to improve through the comments you have provided. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Total package

By

17 March 2016

club

Hotel does a great job of hosting events. So convenient and comfortable to not have to leave hotel for duration of the event.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

The service at the restaurant

By

17 March 2016

club

The staff at the restaurant were amazing. Lisa always had a smile on her face. She made me feel welcome every time I walked in. There was also another woman bartender that was wonderful but I for got her name. She was also fabulous and helpful when someone in my party left his head phones behind. The hotel didn't have many choices for meals, but these bartenders made up for it.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Thankyou for your business I will share your comments with the staff and Lisa I know they will all appreciate it
Read More
Read Less