Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 392 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

392reviews

  • 5 Stars
    195
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    30

Friendly, Professional and Accommodating Staff

By

09 February 2016

I stayed at the Crown Plaza, Lenexa, KS for two weeks on business, and had long, grueling days. The manager, Ted, along with Kenny and Eugene, were very accommodating and professional. The suggestions given for dining and entertainment, made my stay there much more pleasant. The staff was friendly and very helpful when needing assistance. I would recommend this hotel not just for the accommodations, but because of the warm, friendly, professional staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for Business or Leisure!

By

05 February 2016

club

What can I say? My stay at Crowne Plaza was nothing short of amazing. We had the pleasure of being able to stay at this beautiful hotel again for my sons birthday. The staff was amazing and helpful with all aspects of the stay. Look forward to continuing to stay here on a yearly basis! Definitely a place to bring your friends and family!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
We appreciate you choosing us thank you
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

30 January 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay here, I am very picky about the cleanliness of a hotel room and this one felt clean and tidy. The Sleep Number beds and pillows were very comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again knowing that it is clean and the staff are very kind.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Thank you for your business I will pass your comments on to our staff.
Read More
Read Less

Short getaway

By

27 January 2016

club

We stayed two nights to visit our grandson who was staying in this hotel on business with the railroad. Restaurant and bar were very convenient for drinks, dinner, and conversation. It was an easy drive to the Nelson-Atkins Art Museum where we went for lunch and to spend a couple of hours looking at the paintings and lovely building. The spa looked inviting, but we had forgotten our swimming suits.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Thank you for your feed back and for your business
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

20 January 2016

club

The location of this property is extremely convenient to anything and everything around (food, shopping, youth sports complexes). The staff was fantastic all the way around! The rooms are a bit dated, but still quite clean. Unfortunately, the beds and pillows are horrible. We had a group of 12 rooms and everyone commented on how bad they slept or didn't. It's time to look a the bedding used at some of your competitors in the same class of hotel. The pool and commons areas are great for people to hang out and visit while the kids play. Ice machines were very convenient as well. Finally, the hotel has multiple luggage carts available which made check-in

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Thank you for spending time with us. Your feedback does not go unnoticed and will be shared.
Read More
Read Less

Join the "Crowd!"

By

18 January 2016

You will enjoy your stay at this property. "They take care of Business!" The only negative, the bathrooms are very small, no room to make you really pretty!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Thank you for your business and your comments
Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Thank you so much for your business and for your comments. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

18 January 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay while there for business. Very friendly and caring staff members, food was absolutely delicious!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you when you return
Read More
Read Less

It was a night

By

17 January 2016

Just needed a place to sleep before return trip home

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Thank you for spending your night with us!
Read More
Read Less

TOP NOTCH SERVICE!

By

14 January 2016

Wow, the front desk staff set the tone right off the bat- what outstanding service! In less than five minutes I was all checked in AND your front desk staff even told me what the specials were in the restaurant. They also invited me to stay and eat in, and I've never experienced that level of care in all of my travels. They made me feel as if I was the most important person in your hotel, very nice! The room was meticulously clean, and the bartender was absolutely fantastic. She made me feel as if I had been there many times before. The food, wow! That cook you guys have back there is very good- I ate there every night I stayed. I usually stay at the Holiday Inn, but I am switching to stay at the Crowne Plaza from now on. Thank you for the wonderful, enjoyable stay, you guys are just absolutely outstanding!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Thank you we will share your thoughts with our team
Read More
Read Less

Different than typical Crowne Plaza

By

12 January 2016

I have stayed at Crowne Plaza's before. There were some expectations from prior stays that I had, but did not see:
- only 4 small pillows on the bed
- the room itself was rather small and cramped
- there were no bathrobes
- there was no aroma therapy vials for taking a bath.

All these were in the previous Crowne Plaza that we have stayed at, not sure why they werent in the room this time. Perhaps we should have requested it.

Otherwise, the staff was great - provided us with extra blankets and a mini-refrigerator with no questions.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Thank you for staying with us. I will be passing this important feed back on to our corporate office as well as our team
Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

10 January 2016

club

Nice hotel if you don't want the extra's. Conveniently located by restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Thank you for your business. We do appreciate your choosing to stay with us
Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2016
Thank you for your feed back and for choosing us. I will be sharing your comments with our staff as well as our corporate office. we do use comments like yours to improve. Thank you again
Posted byCustomerCare
19 January 2016
Dear jrpierce1973, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a review where you not only stated the negative but also pointed out the positive. We certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our location and happy that you rated our room cleanliness to be high. However, we regret any shortcomings you experience during your visit. I assure you that we take every comment seriously. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

06 January 2016

Great stay. Employees are helpful and attentive. Great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Thank you for your kind words and for making the choice to stay with us!
Read More
Read Less