Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 388 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

388reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    18

10 Year Old Mattresses and Air Conditioning Blowing Hot Air

By

07 August 2015

Despite the best efforts of the Guest Relations manager to sort out these problems, and she did try, this hotel requires serious investment to bring it up to an acceptable standard for a Crowne Plaza. The outsourced cleaning leaves a lot to be desired, and despite the protestations of a defensive housekeeper, being near to an airport is not an excuse for dusty rooms, mould-ridden shower curtains and dirt trapped under glass table tops. Nor should the cost of replacing a 10 year old mattress be a good enough reason for doing so. I am still waiting for the General Manager to contact me, which is indicative on how this hotel is run.

Read More
Read Less

great location and hotel facilities

By

07 August 2015

club

very comfortable stay. Good sized rooms and excellent use of David Lloyd next door

Read More
Read Less

So many things wrong

By

07 August 2015

club

We were really looking forward to our family stay here prior to emigrating. We paid more than we normally would for a treat. We left disappointed. Below is a list of everything that was wrong.

1. Our room smelled and linen did not smell fresh
2. Still same upon our return from swimming so we were moved rooms.
3. In our new room the safe did not work and the TV had a poor reception. We had to leave our valuables with reception and there was a long queue and wait for us in order to collect our valuables. We were informed there was no maintenance at the weekend.
4. We had upgraded and there were no drinks or canapés available in the club lounge. When I went down to reception to enquire I was informed they had lost the key. Eventually a member of staff brought some drinks and canapés from the bar for us.
5. After having to ask numerous times for our hospitality package to be delivered to our room and requesting white wine. Upon return from dinner we found a bottle of red wine in our room, no wine glasses and one desert left out of the fridge. There were four of us in the room.
7. Our in room movie didn't work. A member of staff had to come up to our room.
8. Once again I had to go to reception to sort it out.

I felt too many things had gone wrong so had to ask to speak with the manager. She took my list of concerns and delivered a tray of food and snacks to our room and waived the fee for the hospitality package of £20, However, due to the multitude of errors, I do think part of our stay should have been refunded.

Breakfast was good but I doubt we'd ever visit again and has put me off using Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic building, some small glitches

By

05 August 2015

club

This is a really lovely building, and the Park and Go service they offer is great: highly recommended.
Just a few minor things were not ideal.
The receptionist who was checking us in was not as professional as I would expect from IHG. All the other staff were great.
The picture quality for the TV in the room was dreadful. We were not planning on watching any TV so we did not report it at the time (we did as we checked out), and it did not inconvenience us, but it was not ideal.
Most frustrating were the thin walls. As this is an Airport hotel people keep non-standard hours, and so it needs decent soundproofing. Sadly the comings and goings of our neighbours disturbed our sleep.
So a great location for the airport, a lovely building, and lots of great staff; just bring your ear plugs

Read More
Read Less

Standards Dropping

By

01 August 2015

Sadly this hotel is beginning to fall away in standard and is need of some TLC which is disappointing as the staff are amongst the best you will come across.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2015
Thank you Hudd76 for your feedback, I can confirm that we are currently in a refurbishment planning process, which has included new carpeting and decor in our Starways Restaurant and main function space. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff they are always happy and willing to help. Kind regards Vicki Mangan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good example of a Crowne Plaza

By

31 July 2015

club

Good quality, clean room with little disturbances. Staff were helpful and friendly on check in and check out. Liked my free club biscuit for being a club member and complimentary water in the room is a definite benefit.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

30 July 2015

Have stayed before and would stay again. The hotel its self has some lovely features. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very nice and not too expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Clean

By

27 July 2015

club

Had a great stay at Crowne Plaza, John Lennon Airport! Would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone staying/planning to stay in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Place to Stay

By

27 July 2015

Great experience, Lovely Staff, Great Gym and Spa.

I would have no problem recommending this hotel for others looking for a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast improving

By

27 July 2015

platinumelite

Breakfasts at this hotel had taken a decided turn for the worst over the years which dissuaded me from staying for some months. In order to meet up with a friend I booked in again and found that both the service and quality of the food had improved. It is still some way off some of the other hotels in the Liverpool city centre but certainly improved.

Staff service and friendliness still the outstanding feature of this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

23 July 2015

club

great hotel, good location, excellent service, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

22 July 2015

club

Good beds, great pillows.. poor air con (could not decrease the temperature)

Read More
Read Less