Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 540 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

540reviews

  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    21

John Lennon Airport Crowne Plaza

By

18 April 2016

club

Good overall stay with large room and good bar food. Staff were very friendly although service was a little slow in bar for food. Impressed with appearance of hotel using old airport building theme.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul G General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Anfield Experience

By

18 April 2016

I was staying at the hotel because attending the Liverpool v Dortmund game in the europa league.

Check in was smooth and efficient, the lady even organised a taxi to take me to the stadium, car parking was free and plentiful. The room was in the old art deco style which isn't my taste but it was clean and well appointed.

After the game I phoned the hotel to organise a taxi for my return, Marcus was most helpful in directing me to a point to wait for my taxi. His local knowledge was invaluable.

On returning to the hotel i thanked Marcus for his help, he organised a wake up call and taxi for the following morning to take me to the airport.

I had the most comfortable nights sleep (maybe because of the amount of alcohol i'd consumed) .

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and it 's excellent value for money compared to other hotels in the city.

Thank you Crowne Plaza John Lennon Airport, I will return....

Read More
Read Less

Room without a view

By

16 April 2016

club

Very disappointed with a room which had a view of a brick walled building.As a IHG member I also was not offered any additional services. No point in being a member if you don't get additioanal benefits.So disappointed Crown Plaza

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Dear PK0161 As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We replied to the survey you completed here at the hotel by email yesterday. We hope you will return soon. Sincerely Paul G General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and comfortable room

By

15 April 2016

club

All of the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and spotlessly clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

good room/poor heating system

By

15 April 2016

platinumelite

we always stay here when in area.
This time the restaurant was closed and we had to make do with bar meals.
My meal ( plaice) was dreadful....the fish literally dumped on the plate, upside down... and so dry, I needed to smother it in vinegar in order to eat it. However my husband had the bass and it was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear hafod Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of our hotel. We are very disappointed to hear that your meal did not meet with your approval. We constantly strive to meet everyone's expectations at our 4* hotel. Therefore we would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade on your next stay. (subject to availability) To show you that we can get it right. Please call to arrange this with our Reception Manager. Kindest regards D Webster
Read More
Read Less

Not the best experience

By

14 April 2016

I booked a king bed executive room for one night, on arrival at the hotel we received a great welcome and were quickly checked in to our room. However when I entered the room it was clear we had not been given the room that I had booked. Having personally rang the hotel the day before to double check my online reservation and confirm an executive room had been booked we had been given a standard two bedded room. I returned to reception to raise my complaint to be told that there were no free executive rooms. The duty manager was called who then double checked the booking. I had used my rewards points to "pay" for the room and this was highlighted. Regardless of whether I used reward points or other means it has no bearing on the fact I was given a room I had not booked. A complimentary bottle of wine was provided with access to the club lounge.
Unfortunately a poor nights sleep followed. Our room was facing the busy road and due to broken window seals the Windows did not shut properly. In the morning in better light I pulled back the net curtains to find black mould covering the majority of the lower Windows. Clearly indicating that they had not been cleaned in many weeks. I reported this to the front desk along with a number of other concerns over the cleanliness and safety of the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Thorpe45 Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. This helps us to continue to offer our 4* standards. We apologise for the issues you have raised. Can you please contact myself directly to discuss your issues and let us show you that we can show you that we do get it right. 0151 494 5000 Kindest regards Mrs Donna Webster
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at Crowne Plaza in Liverpool

By

13 April 2016

I visited Liverpool to see the British Gymnastics Championships at the Echo Arena. The hotel was excellent, with friendly and efficient service and a very good standard of room with comfortable bed. The hotel is conveniently situated for access to the city centre, and I will certainly use it again when visiting Liverpool.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul G General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Liverpool weekend

By

13 April 2016

Had a great time here, comfortable quiet room,a great place to spend a weekend exploring the city of Liverpool

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely Paul G General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely stopover before travelling by boat to Ireland

By

12 April 2016

This was a really nice stay enroute to Ireland for a family holiday.
It was very reasonably priced for a family room and all the staff were great, especially the young gentleman working in the Bar lounge where we ate our evening meal. I think his name was Michael ;-)
I did ask for a comment / recommendation form but the reception did not have any at the time, so i welcome the opportunity to mention him here. He did a great job sorting out a small issue with our meal!
Didn't get a chance to use the Leisure facilities next door, but am sure to return in the future.
Free Wifi as a silver IHG member was great too!
Excellent location just outside the city with free parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Michael will be pleased to have a special mention and will be recognised for this.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul G General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

10 April 2016

Good bedrooms....poor dining in the restauarant.

Business meeting rooms good but food quality was poor and not enough for the 10 people catered for.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you feel we didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our team so we can continue to improve our standards. We hope you will return to give us the chance to show you we can get it right. We would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade with access to our executive lounge on your next visit. Please contact reception to arrange this. Sincere apologies Paul G General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

08 April 2016

club

Excellent hotel. We stayed there on a park and stay deal. We could not fault it. Excellent value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something all of our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Paul G General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easter weekend

By

07 April 2016

club

Great art deco styled hotel, good sized bedroom, great breakfast and bar area is designed well

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite, IHG®Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul G General Manager
Read More
Read Less