Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 582 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

582reviews

  • 5 Stars
    299
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    24

OVERNIGHT STAY

By

06 July 2016

platinumelite

Stay for access to John Lennon Airport for early morning flight. Excellent stay and very good service for booking taxi in the morning of 17th Jue

Read More
Read Less

It needs re-decorating

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

Great location, great venue as it's Art Deco in a period Airport style, but it's now very faded and needs a good make over to bring it back to the glamorous destination it needs to be in order to be a Crowne Plaza Hotel

Read More
Read Less

Hmmmm, not so good...

By

03 July 2016

Apathy!!!!! ( I am taking more time writing this review than the cleaner took in being pleasant or acknowledging me as a Spire member and thus ensuring those membership benefits were met)

Read More
Read Less

Suite - Air Con Did not work in several rooms

By

28 June 2016

If I were to stay here again I would need the reassurance the air conditioning system worked within in your rooms.

Some of the rooms look very dated and could do with refresh.

Read More
Read Less

Original decor and great valur

By

24 June 2016

club

A nice surprise after trying two local budget hotels the Crown Plaza was excellent value for money and had a proper bar and restaurant. Well worth the small premium paid for a good meal and room with all the extras you would expect.

Read More
Read Less

Home from Home

By

23 June 2016

As always a lovely stay we always receive a warm welcome and they always get my eggs perfect

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

20 June 2016

club

There were eight in our party and we stayed for 5 days and really enjoyed the time we spent there.
Everyone at the hotel could not have been nicer throughout our stay.
Well done to all, we have been once before and I am sure it will not be long before we visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Dear Sewing Susan Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Jones Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

20 June 2016

club

The Hotel team were first rate.
Breakfast team stood out with there attitude and wanting to be as helpful as they could.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Dear Old Pats for ever Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Jones Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay before flying to Spain - very relaxing

By

19 June 2016

We decided to start our holiday by having an overnight stay close to the airport thus making arriving for our flight the next day so much easier and less stressful.

The Crowne Plaza turned out to be an excellent choice. We arrived on Sunday afternoon, were welcomed and given our room card with a simple and fuss-free procedure.

We had an enjoyable meal in the bar, turned in later and watched some TV, then had a good sleep followed by an enjoyable breakfast. The airport is just a mile away, and after a short drive we parked up and got on our flight feeling relaxed, and ready to go to Spain.

Will definitely do it this way again, and I am going to bring my partner here for a few days for her birthday, so we can go sightseeing in Liverpool, and also visit Speke Hall, which is very close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Dear Chris 6915 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Jones Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Slow Service

By

17 June 2016

Check in and restaurant needs improvement.
Staff are friendly but not enough of them.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 June 2016
Dear Smez58 Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, David Jones Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

17 June 2016

Pleasantly surprised as my experiences of Airport Hotels has not been very good in the past.
Apart from lengthy book in procedure, I had a very enjoyable stay

Posted byHotelStaff
18 June 2016
Dear Malc67 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Jones Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight business stay

By

16 June 2016

club

An excellent hotel with good access to local businesses and very close to the airport and shops. there are restaurants close by as well as fast food

Posted byHotelStaff
18 June 2016
Dear Yorkie 1958 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Jones Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less