Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not The Best Crowne Plaza Having stayed here for the first time in September I found it to be ok but certainly not as good as other Crowne Plaza Hotels. Was pleased to see the car park wasnt been charged for, not sure if this is a limited offer as the website says they charge, but welcome for free anyway. Rooms were reasonably good, although not particularly modern but in good condition. The curtains are the worst bit and look like someone has been smoking a lot in the room, very discoloured yellow and need replaced quickly Now on to the things that annoyed me Despite being in a club room I found the Club Lounge locked way before its closing time in the evening, not happy at all as this is one main CP benefit. No visible exec room benefits either. The food menu in the bar was pretty good, wide range, but the food itself wasnt very good. Item ordered coming in a totally different manner to the description on the menu, when I asked a staff member he replied "oh it always comes like that" so either the menu is wrong or the staff are wrong but it led to me not eating most of it. The room rate was reasonable for CP and in the area, so id probably come back as it has a pretty good location and has a massive retail park with places to eat etc right across the road. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid value and good sleep A solid, dependable residence for business overnights. In addition, the front desk handled delays to reservations very well. Free drink in the bar, came to find me and sorted with the minimum of hassle. Excellent service. 22 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by FOUR STAR? NO WAY Tired and scruffy rooms. Faded and torn net curtains. Dinner set menu poor in scope and quality. Breakfast would be just fine in a transport cafe. Swimming in grease, fruit juice watery, semi skimmed milk only available makes for awful coffee. Inattentive staff....had to go and find someone to serve coffee. Parking security non existent....gates not locked. 22 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room not good enough. Room 208. Dirty toilet on arrival and ripped net curtains. It is a shame because everything else was good. 20 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Art Deco beauty The CP JL airport. I always stay here when i visit this part of Liverpool, booking in advance always provides for a good rate. The Building must be one of the best conversions maintaining much of its art deco splendour. The rooms are comfortable, but the best rooms are on the old airport side of the hotel as some of the internal rooms are very dark wih little natural light. The recent move to remove the club lounge facilities from Platinum members has not resonated well with me at all. Convenient for the airport and for visiting Littlewoods and there is a David Lloyd gym right next door. All in all, good value for money. regards MH from Brighton 12 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service we keep seeing poor reviews of this hotel but I've stayed many times and found no problems at all-highly recommend 03 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and convenient location I have stayed at this hotel a few times because the rooms are good and the location suits my needs. Use of the David Lloyd Leisure Centre next door is a great bonus, as is the retail park across the road. Generally quiet at night unlike Liverpool City Centre. I have had issues with incompetent reception staff in the past but this time they were excellent. Only a minor thing but the TV remote batteries were almost dead, I popped down to reception to get them replaced, was told the Concierge would bring some to the room- I'm still waiting!!! Without fail the restaurant staff at breakfast were friendly, helpful and courteous- as I have come to expect. Good choice of food on offer. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. I stayed here for 26 nights. The staff was always friendly and helpful Kenny , Jade, and Joe made me feel welcome and at home every time I visited the lounge / restaurant. I look forward to staying here again. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Liverpool We both love this hotel and it's art deco nature. Probably one of my top two hotels ever. 22 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by let down by the hype The appearance of quality service was quickly dispelled by having to mention a domestic issue with the bathroom two days running for the exact same problem !(was not sorted properly at first time of reporting ). Breakfast choice good but lots of waiting for empty hot dishes to be topped up, not good if you waiting for a full cooked breakfast and only have two items on your plate! 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home Once again my visit to the John Lennon Airport was excellent I use the hotel when in Liverpool to see my in laws, the staff are like an extended family. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at the Crowne Plaza Liverpool Airport Staff are lovely, really friendly and accomdating cannot do enough to make sure your stay is enjoyable as possible. This is our preffered Liverpool hotel when visiting friends and relatives, good car parking with easy access to the city. We have been staying in this hotel since it was taken over by crowne plaza and have never had any reason for complaints. We also notice that the staff are loyal and we see the same faces at check in every time. 21 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below expectations. Nice building and its decor. Very good swimming pool. Nice reception staff. No lounge for Elite IHGR members. 19 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lacking customer service Unfortunately this hotel is totally geared towards "one-night" stays where customer service doesn't have a high priority. It seems that if something goes wrong there is no real care to put it right or apology or to check if everything is ok during the stay as the guest will be leaving the next day and is unlikely to be back as the majority of the guests are one night airport stays. If you are staying more than one night it soon becomes apparent that the food is overpriced and very average quality in both the restaurant and the bar. 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We really enjoyed our break here. The whole experience was very good. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay we had a fanatic stay at the hotel, we both thought the hotel offered more than your normal city hotels because of the history it had, the décor was good again with plenty to see and read, nice to see that these old building are being restored and used my wife though the room set out for a woman had been looked at and was really pleased at she could get ready with ease staff were helpful and very friendly 11 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Been to this hotel on numerous occasions, and the drop in standards over the last 3 to 4 months has been quite alarming, rooms are looking tired, air conditioning poor, food standard and quality is pretty poor. The only redeeming point is the staff, there seems to be an awful lot less of them but the remainder are freindly and curtious at all times 06 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a good stay we stay at the crown plaza Liverpool airport quite a few times each year, due to visiting our elderly parents and seeing rest of the family. We don't think we have ever had a bad stay. Always lovely seeing familiar faces, esp Diane (reception# and I think its Christine #restaurant#. The rooms are a good size, beds are sooooo comfy, its great having an iron and ironing board in the room, bathroom always has the usual necessities. Food always warm #if we have room service# breakfast good has something for everyone. I always like a front facing room, #just to be nosey at whats going on outside) Due to go back up in a few weeks with grandchildren in tow, they love it also, as plenty of space around the back of the hotel to have a scoot around on their scooters. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Enjoyed a comfortable, spacious and clean room. Hotel very nice and staff excellent. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Short Break! A brilliant short break with excellent facilities at the hotel and adjoining David Lloyd Leisure Centre! ( By the way the excellent hot weather was an added bonus!) 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good breakfast good hotel,staff very friendly,brekfast is brilliant.room very good aprt from being a bit dusty. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Liverpool _ Flight to Geneva Brilliant 5 ***** all the way may get dizzy going round stairs - brilliant hotel and I commend the Bar Manager for brilliant service - pity I/C Geneva could not replicate 21 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service 1 person on desk for check in so had to wait. Nice room but air con not working 30.5 degrees and was told to turn it off for it to cool off before turning it on again but it didn't work from the minute I entered the room. Got moved rooms to a room with 2 double beds wihich was a good job as the first one had a hair on the sheet!! Not great service in bar as no one was serving the tables. This was my second visit to the hotel and 2nd visit was worse than 1st visit which was 4 weeks previous and they didn't have my details on or recognise IHG card or even ask for it!!! this definitely not to the standard of Crowne Plaza brand 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another enjoyable stay have stayed here now 4 times....3 for park and fly and last fir a ball in Liverpool...great value for money..the extra £12 for executive room and benefits well worth the money and would reccomend this hotel to anyone..:-) 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improving but more to do I stay regularly in the area and have always been made very welcome by all of the very friendly and helpful staff. The level of service has declined over the years even to the point that guests had to make their own tea/coffee at breakfast akin to Holiday Inn Expresses. Thankfully some of these items are now being addressed. Breakfast is back to normal; housekeeping has considerably improved and after well over a year the (what was a quite limited) evening menu has finally been changed and extended! I was really pleased about this until I found that there was no reference made on it regarding the 10% "discretionary" service charge that is automatically (and somewhat covertly) added to every bill even if you are eating on your own..... Unfortunately what for years used to be complimentary access to the executive lounge and room "welcome basket" are still no longer offered to platinum guests which has reduced the satisfactory experience massively. It was really nice to have this after a long day and made one feel valued. The management tell me their hands are tied on that one. This and the past decline in standards has resulted in several colleagues staying away from this hotel. Hopefully something can be done to improve this aspect in the near future. 28 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza - Liverpool Airport Customer Service is very poor at this hotel, reception staff would rather stand and talk with friends than acknowledge customers waiting to check in. Check out is a timely process, often long ques with only one member of staff on. Hotel food is of poor quality, basic selection and very overpriced. Beverages are expensive, and they compare to central London prices. Hotel rooms are tired with nets hanging off the windows and plaster/wallpater coming off the walls around the window. Bathroom smells damp and need regrouting. I had to ask for my duvet cover to be changed as it smelt of BO, i'm convinced it wasn't changed prior to my check in. I have to use this hotel often as I work away from home and its my company's choice to put me up here, but would i stay here if i had a choice...........NO! I'm dissapointed that i didn't take photo's of the nets hanging off window and the plaster coming away from the walls, I didn't release I could upload photo's, but I promise too next time! 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Nice hotel with friendly staff. David Lloyd Health Club next door excellent. Clean and welcoming. Nice 1920's (I think) style decor. Only tiny negative was TV reception in room not brilliant (picture a bit fuzzy). 19 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few issues Although I am a Priority Platinum Elite customer and voiced my concerns to the email on my account they have not replied hence why I have posted this feedback. I have stayed at this hotel for a number of years and changes to priority customers benefits and other issues are not being addressed. Firstly the good points - the staff are brilliant and I cannot fault them but I cannot help feel they are controlled by Head Office The menu in the bar has been the same for at least 3 years. The hotel is used by many business people who stay there every week hence why many will go elsewhere Bathrooms are beginning to get tired with peeling paint over the shower and mould around the baths. Telephone not working in the room. This is not what you would expect for 4 star hotel Be careful about the car park they outsourced this to a 3rd party company and if you do not tell reception your number plate its a £100 fine in the post. One night is only 24 hours parking go over that and you could be fined Don't; let IHG kid you re improvements to Priority membership - like free Wi Fi - (big deal!). They closed the lounge to members and changed how points are awarded to maintain your elite status by choosing what bonus points are eligible. Nothing communicated o the members on that change! Disappointed - I doubt I will be a member for much longer 18 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standards Have been using Hotel for over 5 years over last few months room and food standards have slipped quite dramatically. 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed What a unique experience, friendly atmosphere with helpful staff, loved the way it is linked to the gym next door as evenings can get boring away from home, what can I say about the room apart from peaceful and quiet and beautifully maintained, the little touches in the bathroom such as a vanity kit and sewing kit came in handy, ever little comfort thought about. Will certainly use the hotel again when I come to Liverpool. Thank you to all the staff who made my birthday weekend so special . 15 May 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>