Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 14 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night award using reward points Opportunity to stay away using points, CP always rated high on my to do list. Great location, tired hotel in need of freshening up. Fantastic front desk. Clean room. Poor AC and the window was screwed shut ! Bar staff were a let down and need lessons in managing public and keeping bar clean and tidy. There werent that many people in the bar either. 03 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired, and in need of room renovation We stayed recently for a long weekend away. We paid £311 for 2 nights B&B. On arrival reception was polite and informative. However on reaching our room on the 3rd floor (although view of the Mersey) was good, the room let itself down. The door stopper behind the door was coming off its hinges. The wardrobe doors were long overdue for either a re-stain/varnish/lick of paint or just simply needed replacing. The bed "scarves" on the end of the beds were plucked, the net curtain was off its hook and the carpet had seen better days. In the bathroom: cracked floor tiles, no towel rail, poor lighting and the 2nd glass shelf with towels on had perhaps not been dusted in, I'd say months. The toiletries were a nice touch, but I like a couple of glasses in the bathroom and not plastic cups. The carpets on the corridor are also in desperate need of replacing. When going down to breakfast the next day, the chairs and tables were, in my opinion, shabby. Shabby cutlery and stained and chipped cups and saucers. One of the teacups did in fact have a lipstick mark on. The waiter apologised and brought a fresh one out. The food however was good in variety, so no complaints there. I'm not sure when this hotel was built, but I do feel that the hotel is in dire need of updating and renovating. I don't feel the price we paid reflects on the hotel as a whole. It was perhaps £100 over budget. I have said that I recommend this hotel, but only because of locality, food and staff. The flaws in our room were pointed out to reception. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great location, easy reach to most landmarks. Courteous staff. Nice comfortable room. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round service Excellent all round service, great location overall very relaxed atmosphere 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay for Arena concert Booked club room just for one night. The Crowne Plaza is a convenient short walk to Arena and I believe it must be the closest hotel to the ferry and cruise terminals. We were booked as foot-passengers on the Steam packet sailing to the Isle of Man the next morning however we flew into Liverpool. Its just £3 by bus straight to the Crowne Plaza from the airport. Club rooms give you a continental breakfast in the lounge it was simple but adequate with juice, coffee (slightly tricky machine) fruit, cereals, toast, pastries & bagels plus a few extras like cheese, meat and salmon. I would've personally have liked marmite instead of honey and jam but you can't have everything!!! Our room overlooked the back of the cruise terminal and we watched river traffic with interest. We checked in early and our room was ready which was nice, we appreciated the free tea, coffee, water and other soft drinks and biscuits: no hot chocolate but, as said, can't have everything can you?! We didn't take advantage of the Club lounge free 2 hour alcoholic drinks service but that's generous for those who enjoy a pre-dinner drink. We ate in the restaurant at the earlybird rate, very good reasonably priced food. We didn't need to park but I like the promise the hotel makes that if you are resident they will always have a car-park space available for you. Sadly no time to use the pool or gym but will definitely stay here again so next time I will endeavor to do so. The concierge have good city maps if you ask. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good to be back in Liverpool's Crown Plaza Our third stay there in a year - deightful welcoming staff who ensured that we were well looked after. A pleasure to return each day after working to the ambience and safe haven of this hotel which is ideally placed on the waterfront. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Event Front desk were very friendly and helpful taking personal time to explain and guide when requested. A very clean and presentable hotel with attention to detail. We had a fire alarm go off at 2.30pm and the drill and management action was perfect with no panic or disorder. apologies and return to bedrooms was acceptable. next morning a briefing note was available under the door explaining the situation and an apology. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel nice staff I had a one night stay at this hotel the staff are friendly and it’s in a nice location. The food in the restaurant was very good with a wide selection. The room was very nice but hot on arrival it took a long time to cool down if it had been a warm night it would have been an issue. Nice sized pool but the changing rooms need updating as they are old and grubby. I went for a swim at 6pm on arrival and after the towel return box was over flowing on to the floor, I swam at 8am next morning and whilst the pile of used towels was lower it was still nearly full so my towel ended up on the floor. The whole leisure facility needs an upgrade/update if this was done it would make it a first class hotel. 27 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive - not returning I stayed for one night. Whilst the room met expectations it was nothing special. Hence I find this hotel overpriced. The window did not open making it stuffy. Parking was charged for as was breakfast. The basic internet is slow to force you to pay for extra speed. 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Dreadful hairdryer...wonderful pillows!! I have just stayed for two nights at the Crowne Plaza in Liverpool, to attend a conference. The room was very clean and comfortable, the bathroom well appointed, and I cannot fault any of the staff I met - they were all very friendly, and offered great service. Food is a wee bit pricey, I think, but nicely presented (I had room service one night and ate in the restaurant on the second night). The only irritating things were a bit "girly"... the lighting in both bathroom and bedroom isn't great for putting on make up and the hairdryer was ridiculous ha! It was fixed inside the dressing table drawer and reminded me of the battery-powered toy hairdryer I had when I was six... just not fit for purpose, and you have to keep the button pressed in to make it work...grrrrr! Apart from that... very good! I would recommend for either business or pleasure, and it's ideally situated within easy walking distance of Liverpool One, city centre and Albert Dock :) 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Enjoyable Stay A very comfortable stay for 3 nights with a tasty breakfast each morning. The river view room was very good and provided a great night's sleep. Most impressed with the gym and pool facilities. Staff were very friendly and attentive. 23 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking hotel Rooms could do with an update. The hotel looks good from the outside and the location is good. The staff were very good however, if you are at the front of the hotel the traffic noise can keep you awake - the rear overlooks the river so this is fine. The bathroom left much to be desired and could have done with a makeover. 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but getting to pricy Great location , only down side now is that it is getting to pricy and you have many other hotels within the area at a much better price . looks like compnay policy will due to the price will stop us from using the hotel going forward 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central hotel Great for city centre visits. We had a room with two double beds and I had to pay an extra 50 pounds for my teenage brother to occupy the room with us, so that was disappointing. The restaurant closed really early (around 9pm) so we didn't get to eat. Parking was convenient and really liked the 2pm late checkout. Would stay here again but only as a couple! 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Had an amazing time big thank you to Laura on Reception. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for isle of Man ferry Hotel is very close to the isle of man ferry and has secure parking at £10 per night. Great hotel good night sleep. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Personable, Helpful, Professional, Courteous Staff The Hotel was far better than we could have expected, Easy to find, perfectly situated. The lounge area was very comfortable, well designed, the ambiance was just right. We only had cake, tea and coffee there but it was really acceptable. The staff cannot be praised highly enough, regardless of the time, or how long they had been on duty or which part of the hotel they worked; from our arrival to leaving they could not have been more pleasant, amiable and agreeable, what a bonus. Breakfast was delicious hot and tasty, the tables cleared quickly, but unobtrusively.. We also had Sunday lunch and again the staff on duty were brilliant and the food cooked to perfection. Our room was charming, clean, restful and quite The Spa area, could only be faulted by the actual location from the Ladies changing room. However, the facilities were great. We will be back, and will definitely stay in another Crown Plaza Hotel if this is the standard set in all the Hotels. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation and high-quality food A superb hotel well located on the waterfront and ample parking. The guest rooms are well equipped and up to the standard usually experienced at a Crown Plaza hotel. The restaurant food was of a very high standard and served by very attentive and professional staff. Overall a very enjoyable experience and we will be back without doubt. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel experience! ! We had a great over night stay here an the crowne plaza. We received a fast check in by friendly staff When arriving to the room we were welcomed by a great water front view an fresh clean bedding. Must say this was a great little break an would 100% recommend this hotel. 03 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Seemed like a Holiday Inn with Burgundy Branding. Staff at Breakfast were nice - helpful and empowered, but the check-in staff were the opposite. Room quite average and you get complimentary refreshments of "2x small chocolates and 2x bottles of water"....which were not exactly refreshing! All in all, it was an average stay - which if I wasn't a Priority Club member I'd be content with, but as a Platinum member I was expecting more. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Treat We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in order to see Liverpool. Excellent location next to the ferry port and Albert Docks. The ambience in the hotel was excellent with a great concierge service. Excellent staff, who kindly put treats in the bedroom for my birthday, for free. Lovely spacious rooms, bathrobes and free wifi provided. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and wish we could have stayed longer. The location meant we could fit lots into a short period. They were also child friendly. We did not expect the quality of hotel and service provided. Great VFM. Just wish we didn't have to pay extra for parking. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Celebration attended Hotel for relatives Wedding receptio/evening celebration. Staff where very courteous and pleasant, also efficient.The room was excellent, quiet and comfortable also the suite where the reception was held was spacious and the barstaff efficient.I would recommend this hotel to all my friends/relations and would gladly stay here again if in the area. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The room was large, comfortable and well cared for. The bed was very comfortable even for someone with back problems. Also appreciated the abundance of pillows. Lovely view of the docks, which enabled us to watch a firework display when a liner set sail. We telephoned ahead to say we were concerned about getting a disabled parking spot which I need. The very polite gentleman we spoke to said he would reserve a disabled parking bay. He did as promised and this was a great help. All the staff were keen to open doors etc (I have a wheelchair) and always with a smile. Really enjoyed our stay. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and excellent service I stay at this hotel every time I visit Liverpool. The location is perfect and in walking distance of Liverpool One. The breakfast buffet has every thing that I need to set me up for the day. The breakfast staff have very good memories and always bring me hot milk to have with my coffee without having to ask for it. The only thing I miss in the bedroom is not having BBC text facilities on the television. I know that I could earn points faster if I stayed at other IHG hotels but why should I when the Crowne Plaza meets my needs. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and fantastic hotel Brilliant hotel, we have been visiting over the last 7 years and would recommend it to anyone. Great breakfast and friendly helpful staff 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION AND STAFF HOTEL IS IDEALLY SITUATED AND HAS VERY GOOD AND ATTENTIVE STAFF 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional, friendly staff and great service We were guests at a wedding in the hotel and also stayed overnight - we had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Reception Area is well-staffed and welcoming, with assistance on hand immediately. The accommodation is modern, clean and very comfortable - slept like a log! It's great that the breakfast times are extended at the weekend to allow for those of us who have been celebrating the night before! Food at the wedding and breakfast the next morning was excellent. Would definitely recommend. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff Fantastic guest service experience from all staff - not wanting to single anyone out as the whole team were outstanding. Amazing breakfast, beats any other hotel. Fantastic location and all round great hotel 29 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Situated next to the Liver Building the hotel is in a great location for all the main attractions of Liverpool. Room was a little tired in decor and seemed expensive but it was a last minute booking. Room service food was definetly not up to the usual IHG standards. Reception staff were VERY friendly and helpful. Really made the stay enjoyable 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the place and staff Thanks A lot for lovely hosting. WE enjoyed a lot, this was our personal meeting. 28 May 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>