Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and excellent service I stay at this hotel every time I visit Liverpool. The location is perfect and in walking distance of Liverpool One. The breakfast buffet has every thing that I need to set me up for the day. The breakfast staff have very good memories and always bring me hot milk to have with my coffee without having to ask for it. The only thing I miss in the bedroom is not having BBC text facilities on the television. I know that I could earn points faster if I stayed at other IHG hotels but why should I when the Crowne Plaza meets my needs. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and fantastic hotel Brilliant hotel, we have been visiting over the last 7 years and would recommend it to anyone. Great breakfast and friendly helpful staff 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION AND STAFF HOTEL IS IDEALLY SITUATED AND HAS VERY GOOD AND ATTENTIVE STAFF 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional, friendly staff and great service We were guests at a wedding in the hotel and also stayed overnight - we had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Reception Area is well-staffed and welcoming, with assistance on hand immediately. The accommodation is modern, clean and very comfortable - slept like a log! It's great that the breakfast times are extended at the weekend to allow for those of us who have been celebrating the night before! Food at the wedding and breakfast the next morning was excellent. Would definitely recommend. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff Fantastic guest service experience from all staff - not wanting to single anyone out as the whole team were outstanding. Amazing breakfast, beats any other hotel. Fantastic location and all round great hotel 29 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Situated next to the Liver Building the hotel is in a great location for all the main attractions of Liverpool. Room was a little tired in decor and seemed expensive but it was a last minute booking. Room service food was definetly not up to the usual IHG standards. Reception staff were VERY friendly and helpful. Really made the stay enjoyable 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the place and staff Thanks A lot for lovely hosting. WE enjoyed a lot, this was our personal meeting. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was a trip to see the lion King at Liverpool Empire this was to celebrate our wedding anniversary I had asked for flowers in the room but found cake and a card as well. Our disabled spot was reserved in the Car Park. Room was superb with a view over the river Had a nice dip in the pool in the morning. Break fast and then reluctantly departure. All of the staff were wonderfull 20 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, average hotel. I stayed here with my girlfriend over the weekend as we had tickets to see the Lion King. First impressions of the hotel were very good and the hotel seemed to be up to the usual Crowne Plaza standards. I had booked a King room and the room was good but nothing special and to be honest I was a little bit disappointed in the standard and quality. It was of ample size but some of the finishings let the room down, and having to ask for the mini bar to be stocked was a little surprising and annoying, which probably cost the hotel a few pounds as I decided not to have it stocked. We didn't have any food in the hotel as the weather was lovely and we decided to walk into the city centre and sample the local bars and restaurants. We also booked the club lounge which was good value for money and had a good selection of beers and drinks, however breakfast was advertised to be served until 1130 however when we went at 1120 it had been cleared away and there was no staff present to ask. Staff were great! One further gripe was the cost of parking and I feel that parking should be free or offered as a perk to elite members, but its becoming more common for all crowne plazas to charge for parking. We enjoyed our time in Liverpool and at the Lion King, however I am not sure if I would stay at this hotel again. 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay! Stayed for one night for my partners birthday. We were impresssed from the beginning by the friendliness of the staff. We had a river view room which was had lovely big windows, so we could enjoy the view. After going out to dinner we came back to the hotel where a birthday card and cake had been left for my partner. Overall the stay was very comfortable and the staff really did go the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend! 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff made it for us.... Would love to go back, big thanks. The comedian :-) 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We stayed 12/13th April, Staff were efficient, attentive & very Friendly. We are deffinately coming back to hte Crown Liverpool. Dave & Christine 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel The hotel staff were very friendly and interested in what we were doing. I indulged in a massage in the health suite and it was amazing with the staff very pleasant and knowledgeable in their field of expertise. Only downside was the level of cleanliness in the rooms, the bathroom floor was still dirty with pieces of paper lying on it. The furnishings in the bathroom were tired and there was damage to the bottom of the bathroom door with bits missing from it. It looked very like a hotel for party goers who didn't care much about were they stayed. For a family the double beds were fine and the location was excellent and the staff made up for the shortcomings in cleanliness. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT. AGAIN We loved the quality in all repects and ideal location when we had a great 3 day break in Liverpool last year. We weren't disappointed in deciding to stay there again this year, for us it deserves it's excellent rating in all respects and could not be more convenient for seeing Central Liverpool. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Thank you. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience From the minute we checked in for our three day break we found the staff exceedingly polite and helpful. They provided a map of the city and took us into the hotel grounds pointing us in the direction of suitable tourist attractions. Our room was perfect with a river view and spotless. All in all a most enjoyable visit which we will repeat soon. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice,comfortable Hotel a bit far away from the city centre. 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, friendly staff and delicious breakfast! I booked three King Executive Rooms for two nights for four friends and my husband and me. None of us could fault this hotel. The rooms were spacious, the bed comfortable and our request for an extra pillow dealt with immediately. Without exception, the staff were really friendly as well as being very efficient. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was first class- an impressive range of fresh fruit and berries; cooked meals were of a very high standard, and again the staff were really helpful and friendly. What is particularly pleasing about this hotel is that we found excellent service from everybody-reception and bar staff,, restaurant staff and household staff. My husband and I have stayed at this hotel before and we recommended it to our friends, for our few days in Liverpool. They were extremely impressed and will, as we have done,recommend this hotel to their friends. Well done Crowne Plaza Liverpool ! 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay A hotel where the staff treat you as an individual shouldn't be rare, but it is. The Team at Liverpool contribute massively in making a stay here a joy. Well done to all. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel. Lovely central hotel with wonderful freindly staff,room was the cleanest and best i've stayed in. Had the best 2 nights sleep in the comfortable bed with comfy pillows and duvet. The towels in the the room were luxury best i've seen at a hotel. The breakfast was very good and the the health suite was very good as well very clean and well kept unlike a lot i have visited. overall a lovely stay and would recomend this hotel anyone staying in liverpool. 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Local People One of the things we liked most about this hotel was the amount of Scousers working there. Hearing local accents and the friendliness of the staff really gave you a feel for the City. Excellent hotel and location. 20 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for an average hotel The room was average and not as expected. The room we were allocated was for disabled customers despite us being able bodied and young. Seemed a waste on us as surely it should have been for allocated for people who need it. Eat in the hotel bar as arrived late, for 2 very below average meals and a couple of drinks was a complete waste of money. Felt annoyed by the experience. Also the staff behind the bar were rude and disinterested. Hotel needs updating, especially for the cost of the rooms. Went swimming and tried to use the hottub but it was out of action. It was being cleaned for 24 hours and was told they complete this each week. We couldn't understand why they picked the weekend when the pool and hotel was busy. Surely during the mid week low would be better planning. Was average but defiantly not returning. Overpriced for the product your receiving. 20 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by loud bells early in the morning Overall great hotel. Staff were good, bar was good etc. However, for us it was a night away without the children and we got woken up at 8.30am by bells from the church across the road that went off for an hour (very annoying) this put me off and would not stay here again. Understand they cannot do anything about it but maybe better windows or letting customers know before booking 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I cannot say enough how great the staff were at the hotel over the weekend. The older man at the desk gave us directions and was very pleasant and helpful. Likewise the following day when we asked him about the ferry times and he took our luggage for us. The rest of the staff were equally as good. Altogether a very pleasant surprise as I was not expecting the hotel to be as good as it was. 12 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have beeen so much better Overall this hotel has great bones, with good potential. well staffed, great building and location but somehow fell short overall. Nice big room but was filled with two double beds, one king size and a settee would have been better. Breakfast could have been excellent, nice big room, lotsof staff, but so dark, not sure how you could read a newspaper, the staff respond well but need to think ahead, the egg chef was dressed as a dinner lady, and deep fried eggs are not attractive, nor are tomatoes poured from a can (do it in the kitchen out of sight). Why was the dining room put on this side of the building, instead the well equipped gymnasium gets the views. Again the gym staff could be more on the ball, and in my two visits non were visible on the floor should I have had a query, No towels were offered but the equipment clearly needed them to be used as ripped covers on benches and seats. I would stay here again but for a small amount of effort, some training of staff this could rise from average to great so easily. 12 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best doorman ever We have a disabled child and we can not thank enough the lovely doorman who went to so much trouble to ensure we were able to park close to the entrance, it made our lives so much easier. Thank you. 08 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, woeful wifi This hotel is ideally place close to The Albert Dock & main shopping plaza. Plenty to do & see there! Functionally it has everything you require and the rooms are comfortable with some of the best towels I've experienced in my many years of travelling. The biggest let down though was the speed of the wifi. You can pay up to £12 per day for Premium Wifi which I suspect is much better, but as Platinum Elite customer I'd expect better than a poor mans version and so should everyone else irrespective of their priority status. Liverpool is a friendly city & a visit to Anfield for the Tour is highly recommend. This is only a short 15 minute bus journey away with the bus stops only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. 07 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by liverpool crowne plaza First time stay crowne plaza I thought this would be luxury hotel a bit disappointed,I thought the suite hotels were better. A lot of money for a two night stay , then £60 parking on top holiday inn express Aberdeen better value 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short break in liverpool an excellent family hotel. staff really friendly and helpful... breakfast buffet fantastic! 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again Stayed for 2 nights B&B, 2 adults and a teenager. Checked in with ease, room clean and nicely decorated. Two double beds and nice clean cotton linen. Plenty of towels and toiletries in the bathroom. Used the bar, swimming pool and enjoyed the breakfast. Had a really nice stay and would recommend to a friend. I would have liked to have opened the window (even slightly) but it was securely closed (probably for safety reasons). Perhaps some sort of latch may be a suggestion. This is a very small thing - we had a great time. Thank You. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The hotel is very nice and comfortable. Very good location. the staff very friendly and helpful. I had a very good stay and a wonderful weekend 23 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>