Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round good expereince and very convenient. Excellent staff, food (especially breakfast which is sensibly included in the tariff), rooms (ask for one with a view over the Mersey). The "Executive Lounge" seems to be superfluous - I have never seen anyone in it. Location is excellent especially for the Isle of Man ferry, Pier Head, "Ferry across the Mersey" and the wonderfu "Museum of Liverpool". l 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay for Passport Office visit As a family of four, with two small children, we had a lovely overnight stay. Pool was great, breakfast superb. Location was perfect for a trip to the Passport Office and Liverpool City Centre/Docks. Only complaint was high parking charges on day of departure if I wished to leave car in hotel carpark for a few hours. I had to move my car to the undercover car park next door which was significantly cheaper. 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Liverpool hotel My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was well appointed and the bed very comfortable. The location is great and we'd recommend it highly to anybody visiting Liverpool. The staff were very helpful and helped me in my quest to find some good pubs where I could enjoy cask ale. 18 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit The bedroom was tired and the carpet was ripped and stained. The bathroom cramped for an upgraded room. The choice of programs on the television was limited. The menu for an evening meal was also disappointing with the menu in the bar better value. The staff in the bar were very good and attentive. The lounge was disappointing with insufficient options for breakfast and surprisingly no toaster. 11 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Liverpool Was disappointed as a priority club member, I asked for two double beds as wife was not staying told they did not get the info from my request which was recorded when I booked and from a telephone conversation the day before visit. Secondly they offered me a twin room above a wedding reception told this would mean our sleep would be affected was told only offer they had. I then had to share a double bed with my son. Asked that due to not meeting my request what could they offer to make my experience rememberable was told due to high number of priority members I could not get the club lounge an area I have used on the last five occasions visited. Was the worst time I have had from this hotel which i have visited many times but worst of all was told I had to pay for papers I did not order, said my profile said I read the times and mail, sorry but told would not pay and I had left them in the room were they will stay. I have always enjoyed my stay visiting my kids but this time was so disappointed. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great venue We had a great stay, the room was nice and clean, the staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast was to die for after a night out. If I had to criticize I would say the bar prices are way to high, we would have drunk a lot more if they had been more reasonable. Over good stay and would return x 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service On arrival we felt a little disappointed as we had booked and paid for a kingsize 'river view' room - although the river was visible it barely passed as the stated category room, it should have been classed as a 'dock view' room. However, on bringing this up with the staff on reception, we were moved to a fabulous room with a great view of the river. The customer service could not be faulted. The breakfast was fantastic with planty of choice for everyone and we would definitely stay at the Liverpool Crowne Plaza again! 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home We have stayed here several times and are always greeted with a very warm welcome. All the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble! The beds in the rooms are the most comfortable we've ever slept on and the food in the bar and restaurant is outstanding. We very much look forward to staying again very soon. 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good comfort, great pool, poor service for a hotel of this class We stayed for 3 nights including the bank holiday weekend. The hotel has an excellent location, right on the waterfront right next to the Liver Building and within easy walking distance of all the tourist sites and the city centre. It is pretty ugly from the outside compared with the other buildings around but inside the public areas and rooms are well decorated and comfortable. It has an excellent sauna/pool - the pool is large so unlike many hotel pools you can actually swim lengths in it ! We had a very nice room, comfortable, clean, modern, well equipped and overlooking the Mersey. We didn't eat in the restaurant for dinner or breakfast so can't comment on the food. We had three main negatives. 1. The service in the bar was dreadful. Surly, slow, inattentive. On most evenings we had a drink in the bar/lounge but each time we struggled to find somewhere to sit that was not strewn with empty glasses and litter that had not been cleaned up. The lounge looked like a tip. The bar staff didn't leave the bar at any time (even when there were no customers) to clean up or take any orders - every time we had to go back to the bar to order more drinks. This is not expected at a good hotel. 2. In the evening there were two bouncers on the door. I don't mean concierges or bellboys - no they were dressed as nightclub bouncers with their nightclub bouncer permits on their arms. They even went "on patrol" around the public areas. Very disconcerting and intimidating - not at all what I'd expect at a respectable hotel. 3. The free Wifi service is dreadful and unusable... It is restricted to 512k download speed but even so I measured an actual 110k download speed. I'm not sure this would meet ASA definitions to be advertised as "high speed broadband". I complained and was given a code for the "premium" broadband service which you normally have to pay for. This was at best ok and at times was also very slow. This looks as if this is something common to all IHG hotels because I've experienced the same elsewhere. Personally I was getting better performance on the internet on my mobile phone than I was on the hotel wifi which is just not acceptable in this day and age at a good hotel. However having said that. It is a good hotel, in a good location and the rooms are fine so I'd still give it a good rating overall and would recommend it to friends visiting Liverpool. 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF EXCELLANT AS USUAL IT'S ALWAYS GOOD TO STAY HERE, YOU ARE MADE VERY WELCOME AND AT HOME 30 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bar service. Excellent service overall but would not use to bar again due to uncomunicative staff behind bar. 26 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weekend in liverpool Have been visiting liverpool & this hotel for many years & although it always serves purpose i feel it is getting a little tired now.there are lots of newer more modern and more impressive hotels in liverpool now for similar or lesser price...so not a grumble but maybe its refurb time for a hotel i have spent many many visits & nights in.....cheers 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Whilst staying at the CPL I continuously experienced great service from all the staff, without exception. All my needs were met and dealt with very efficiently. I felt recognised in the hotel and not just 'another customer'. I think their help was what made my experience so good. I was also very pleased with the leisure facilities. It was never busy, and was open from early to late meaning I always had time for a swim, even if I didn't get back to the hotel until 8pm. My only criticism is that the menu provided at the hotel was not as broad as the one on the website, so on a 4 day stay the food was more limited. However, they did accommodate me to have dinner in the lounge one evening which was a nice change on scenery and menu. Overall a really pleasant stay, in walking distance of Lime St station, the docks, the shops and the ACC where I was on business. Would definitely visit again. 21 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed very comfortable room clean but looking rather tired Service excellent and staff all friendly and helpful. This is our second visit. Did feel bedroom needed refurbishment and chairs in bar showing signs of wear. 18 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view The hotel is great, superb location, the rooms very clean and comfortable, the receptionists incredibly pleasant and exceedingly helpful. The bar staff friendly and efficient. The only drawback is the Brasserie (dining room) for a hotel of this quality it is strictly 2 star, the dinner menu leaves much to be desired as does the service. That said the buffet breakfast was excellent. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable stay... Having stayed the previous week I found myself in the Crowne Plaza Liverpool again for three nights the following week. Again it ticked all the boxes from both a leisure and business perspective and the stay was generally faultless. I usually tend to eat out of the hotel to break the stay up a bit and because of the excellent, and varied, selection of restaurants nearby but this time I decided to stay in the hotel to watch football on Sky in the lounge and chose the fish and chips from the bar menu, as hotel bar meals go it was pretty good, They also had a selection of specials based on recipe's from athletes and based around nutrition and health, with hindsight I would have ordered one of these options but unfortunately didn't notice it until after the fish and chips had been ordered! IHG are also introducing free wifi in their hotels from July which is long overdue in my opinion in light of its availability as standard in most of their competitors, I have always thought that IHG charging for wifi was missing a trick given the level of pricing you would expect top pay to stay in one of their higher level group hotels anyway. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Never been to a hotel where the staff are so friendly and helpfull and nothing is ever too much too do! They brought up a cake for my partners birthday! Which was a lovely touch! 16 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bank holiday break This was our first visit to a crown plaza and we found the staff very friendly,the little doorman was great so helpfull.Room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was great we will be staying again when next in Liverpool.The parking was very good nice to have a private car park. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lense Very enjoyable stay, staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very accessible to the Albert Dock and City Centre. Can't fault the hotel and will return again. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, and nice staff Once again i feel welcome to Crown Plaza Liverpool city center. This is my third visit to this hotel and i promice it is not my last one. Very helpful and nice staff. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay... I am becoming a regular visitor to the CP Liverpool and it rarely, if ever, disappoints. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well equipped with everything required. The beds, in particular, are wonderfully comfortable. The pool and gym area's are clean and well equipped and more than adequate for either relaxation or work out purposes, something that can't often be said for hotel fitness facilities which have a habit of simply providing the minimum. The highest compliment I can pay the hotel is the fact that, despite it meaning being away from home, I look forward to returning on each occasion. 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great riverfront hotel We often stay at this hotel on the way to or from the Isle of Man. It could not be more conveniently located for the ferry and is also near the Albert Dock, museums and other riverside attractions and the Liverpool One shopping area. It is comfortable, modern and good value. We have always found the staff pleasant and welcoming. Food and service at the restaurant is excellent and it is always worth a visit for dinner, whether or not you feel like walking further afield. 08 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I stayed with 3 friends foir a girls weekend, the hotel was positioned perfectly for us. The service was very good and all the staff were very friendly and helpful we will definatly come and stay again. 05 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great swimming pool and location Stayed here for 2 nights with my young daughter, and made to feel really welcome by the friendly and helpful staff. Swimming pool is a kiddies delight and we made full use of it. Lovely view of the Liver Building from the jacuzzi! Location is also ideal in terms of the dockside attractions. Breakfast was lovely but evening meal very bland and not impressive. One big downside though is the really noisy air conditioning in the rooms. I had to use earplugs to sleep. The aircon could probably do with updating I guess. 01 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, superb staff, poor club lounge Once again a good stay. Great gym, great room, friendly staff but let down again by club room. Rumour has it that it will be receiving a face lift and if this is fact I will always stay there. 30 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stop prior and after Isle of Man voyage We stayed here the night before our voyage across the Irish Sea on the Sea-Cat to the IOM and upon our return. It is a stones throw away from the terminal and so very convenient providing a comfortable relaxed beginning and end to our trip. Comfortable beds, pillow range could be better - we always bring our own. Pool was pleasantly warm and very relaxing. Platinum status acknowledged with a small welcome tray. Lack of good wi-fi in the room was annoying as we have a tablet which can only connect via wi-fi. Room service was OK and breakfast in the morning was very good with a wide range of available options including Manx kippers and poached eggs. The area is pleasant and provides a bracing walk + many places to visit, eat and drink should you want to. 25 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy customers We had a brilliant 2 night stay at the hotel. The breakfast was amazing and kept us going all day. We enjoyed the swimming pool and leisure facilities, and everything was clean throughout the hotel. All staff were ready to help and very pleasent at all times. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and hope to be back again soon. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and friendly staff The staff could not do enough for us. Any request was accomdated immediately. 19 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shame about the wifi enjoyable experience ruined by no wifi in the bedrooms! i would expect in room wifi from a hotel like this 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This time we stayed we were upgraded and enjoyed the extra space. As usual staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast excellent. 15 April 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>