Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 905 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

905reviews

  • 5 Stars
    573
  • 4 Stars
    220
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    25

The right Hotel for a business trip in London

By

07 February 2016

Right place on the back of positioning fin front of Blackfriars tube station
Confortabile and well organized room
Confortabile place to relax and to sleep
To be considered one of my favourites when I come back in London for next business trip

Read More
Read Less

service

By

06 February 2016

club

The staff at the hotel were very polite when I booked this for my husband 50th the receptionist told me what was included and about the room saying there would be complementary bath robes and slippers to use when we got to the room only 1 bath robe and no slippers did go to reception when we went out that evening and explain and they said they would get it sorted and apologised when we got back about 10.30 still not in the room so had to go and see reception again where 5 minutes later 1 pair of slippers and 1 bath robe arrive in could not be bothered to go and complain again its these little things that makes me not want to stay again my husband and I have stayed in some very top class hotels and yes they have had some faults but they have dealt with them straight away, I do think some of the rooms could do with a bit of a new look.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear cuppa, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Please, accept my apologies for the inconvenience during your last stay. I am very disappointed with the service you have experienced. I will share your comments with the rest of my team and I can promise that this mistake would never happen again. Please, contact me directly if you would like to discuss any further in regards to the issue. I would be very happy to talk to you. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Pece Guest Relations Manager loncy.grm@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and location!

By

04 February 2016

Our stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel London - The City was excellent. The hotel is located right opposite BlackFriars train/tube station which made commuting comfortable especially as that week temperatures reached zero degrees. The staff was friendly and helpful and ensured that we had a comfortable stay. This was our second stay at this hotel and we certainly will return. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable hotel with a super location.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear RichiP, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am so glad to read that your stay with us was excellent and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you myself next time you come visit us. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

04 February 2016

club

To people, top hotel, top area. Cant fault the hotel, this is our second visit and we will be returning this year.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2016
Dear M800tyn, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am very happy to read the nice comments about the people, the hotel and its area. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you myself next you come visit us. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Smell, dark room

By

02 February 2016

Dark room, outward facing window looked at a wall

Corridors and room stank of cigarette smoke

Air conditioning only pumped out warm air.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear sam_h86, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, and for all your candid feedback. I was of course disappointed that you found the hotel smelly and dark, this is certainly not what we are aiming for. I will share this feedback with the team to extract what learning we can. If you do choose to give us another try then please do let me know, and I would be more than happy to ensure you have a more memorable stay. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Our favourite hotel!

By

31 January 2016

After 3 times staying in this hotel over the past 2 years, we wouldn't want to stay in another hotel for our London trips. We don't have to think and search for a hotel every time, we found our favourite one.
The staff is always so friendly and helpful. Our rooms have always been tidy and cleaned well. Even our little girl has had a pleasant time every time we stayed in crowne plaza the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Lynn0188, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am so happy that CP City is your favourite hotel in London and that you always found the staff friendly and helpful. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you myself next time you come visit us. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and quiet hotel

By

31 January 2016

Stayed at this hotel in January 2016 and was very pleased with our choice. Great location off of Fleet Street and opposite the Blackfriars tube and train station. Very friendly staff. Room was very clean and comfort. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Stusue, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Everyone here is pleased to receive a 5 star review. I am very glad to read that you found the staff friendly. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Good location/Comfortable Hotel

By

28 January 2016

club

Pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Situated just over the Blackfriars metro station and within walking distance of quite a few attractions. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Didn't use any of the eating areas as I found it a bit too expensive. Most of the times it was empty also so not the atmosphere I would want. Staff was helpful whenever needed. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear John_be, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am very glad to read that you found the staff helpful. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Poor airconditioninf and housekeeping

By

28 January 2016

The airconditioning could not be adjusted. It is stuck at 20C. I come from the tropics so I felt so cold and uncomfortable during my stay. Also the quality of housekeeping is very poor. The room isn't cleaned well with a lot of dirty spots in the toilet and bath room.

Shower has very low water pressure.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear Audiomaster, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that the air conditioning was a bit overzealous for your liking. Next time please let us know the problem and we can either alter the temperature or we would have been delighted to offer an alternative room. I have relayed your comments to the Housekeeping department as this is a service that must be faultless and is not usually an issue. I was disappointed and surprised with your experience. I apologise again that your stay was not perfect but please contact me directly upon your next visit and I would be delighted to manage your booking. Kind Regards Pece Naumoski Guest Relations Manager pece.naumoski@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza the City

By

27 January 2016

Unacceptable level of quality as compared to other places I have been to.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear Savan, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I know that the Front Office Manager has emailed you about this issue. Kind regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Retro, low tech experience...!

By

24 January 2016

Hotel looks nice and well situated. My room had no power socket near the bed (manager on duty said they had no extensions, but he eventually pinched one from somewhere), no USB and no US sockets. Next night I couldn't get logged onto wifi and after spending 45+mins with their tech support, gave up and used my phone got-spot. Bath sink taps wld quickly subside from pour to trickle...
The bar closed at 10:30, which is irritating when working longer - Overall, didn't seem geared for working or business traveler. Tweets resulted in company response but no contact from hotel mgmt. ☹

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear Kkm75, Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. I was of course disappointed that you had electrical issues. I will share this feedback with the team to extract what learning we can. If you do choose to give us another try then please do let me know, and I would be more than happy to ensure you have a more memorable stay. Warm Regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

23 January 2016

Having stayed her 3 times now on business I find the location very convenient. The staff are always helpful and willing to go that little extra to help.

Cant wait to stay again
Thank you .

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear Mark-UK, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I was very glad to read all of the great comments about the hotel and especially about the staff being helpful. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you myself next time you come. Warm Regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less