Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 955 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

955reviews

  • 5 Stars
    606
  • 4 Stars
    233
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    25

chambre spacieuse, literie excellente et très bon service

By

16 April 2016

personnel de l'accueil très disponibles, d'excellents conseils pour les visites et spécialités culinaires, chambre très agréable, spacieuse favorisant un repos réparateur. A conseiller pour un séjour agréable et relaxant à Londres

Read More
Read Less

Business Hotel in Backfriars

By

16 April 2016

club

I had a comfortable stay at this hotel in April. Staff are friendly, however I would not recommend to eat here, better value and quality outside.

Read More
Read Less

Short break

By

12 April 2016

club

The hotel is very clean, nicely decorated with good furniture, good sized rooms and nice bathrooms. The staff are brilliant, all very friendly and do whatever they can to help you. The customer relations manager even arranged a birthday message and complimentary birthday desert to be in our room for our son who's 11th birthday it was the night of our stay. The breakfast was very good, great choice of food available and fantastic service. A really good experience all round for a hotel stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear N9GJR, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased to read your positive comments about the hotel, room, decoration, breakfast and to know that your son enjoyed the chocolate birthday cake! I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you very soon. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel - very impressed

By

12 April 2016

Fortunate to be updated to Club level.
Room was excellent.
Ophelie the Guest Relations Manage was excellent, very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear Phil109, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your wife for your Wedding Anniversary. I am very touched by your kind words! I hope we will see you at the hotel very soon. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

12 April 2016

club

This was my first time of staying at Crowne Plaza in London. The location is very convenient (a pity that there was much construction work around the hotel during my stay). The staff was very friendly and I enjoyed my stay very much.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Dear BoBoCheung528, I'm glad to read you enjoyed your first stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back if you decide to visit London in the future. Kind regards, Antonella
Read More
Read Less

Delightful hotel in central London

By

11 April 2016

club

Our family of five thoroughly enjoyed this hotel in central London. Directly across from the Blackfiars tube station, it was a convenient location to tour the city by public transportation or by foot. The staff was welcoming and attentive to all of our needs with consistently positive attitudes. The breakfast selection was extensive enough to satisfy our family's varied tastes. The aromatherapy sleep kit was a nice touch and the bath products were high quality. We were grateful to be placed in adjacent rooms and enjoyed the IHG rewards club perks of complimentary wi-fi and on-demand movies. There are two small food shops on the same block and plenty of restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear Family-of-five, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your family stay with us. I hope we will welcome you again very soon. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Great stay and close to where we needed to be

By

10 April 2016

Had a great stay here for my partner's birthday. The hotel is very close to the station / underground and close to the Southbank where we were having dinner. Got an upgrade to a suite which was really spacious and plush and also meant we had access to the lounge, This gave us acres to drinks and canapés before dinner and breakfast in the morning.
Because it was booked through an IHG reward night, it was fantastic value for money and a hotel I would definitely recommend

Read More
Read Less

Good room, helpeful staff, great food

By

10 April 2016

Room was clean and comfortable. Quiet location but very handy being opposite Blackfriars Station for connections. Concierge staff were very helpful as were all staff I encountered. Breakfast was varied and tasty. All in all, a great stay and I would return.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear AGTG, Thanks a lot for your 5 starts review! I'll make sure to pass on the comments to my colleagues in housekeeping, concierge and breakfast! We're looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Antonella
Read More
Read Less

Pleasing Plaza

By

07 April 2016

Good location; excellent staff - everything you would expect form a Crowne Plaza hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Kenji1, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am very happy to read your nice comment about the excellent staff and the Crowne Plaza service we provided. I hope we will welcome you very soon. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant as always

By

07 April 2016

Never disappointed when I stay here, always a pleasure to be that side of town.

The service, amenity, room standards and food quality all set a very high benchmark for other CPs

Site is great for either business or pleasure - just outside Blackfriars station - additionally access to the club lounge is well worth the additional expenditure to a club room

Book and stay with absolute confidence

Posted byHotelStaff
10 April 2016
Dear Wilknsd, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Everyone is so pleased to get a 5 star review with the "Brilliant as always" comment. Hopefully we will welcome you back very soon. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Short but pleasant stay

By

05 April 2016

club

Short but pleasant stay during a business trip in London. Great location beside many amenities and local attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Be29, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hopefully, we will welcome you very soon. Warm Regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Clean and efficient

By

05 April 2016

Already answered
This is why I am reluctant to answer these surveys because you ask to repeat all the questions already asked
I would respectfully suggest that you shorten the questionnaire and perhaps more people will participate

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Fedup 13, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We understand your point of view and we are taking it under consideration. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less