Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 749 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

749reviews

  • 5 Stars
    479
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    21

London-fab experience

By

02 August 2015

platinumelite

The Crown Plaza is an excellent hotel with world class rooms and service just steps from the Blackfriars tube stop which will get you to any point in London.....great experience and hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in the City

By

01 August 2015

We needed to stay in the City for one night and the Crowne Plaza - The City fit the bill. Firstly, the location was perfect for us for transport and to see Tate Modern and St. Paul's. Secondly, we needed a family room for 4 (2 small boys) and they were really looked after. Finally, we needed value for money, and that it was delivered in spades. I was impressed by a lot of finishing touches, excellent breakfast and the exceptional staff. The bed was incredibly comfortable and we all slept really well.

The only thing that took some getting used to was that we had an interior facing room. However, for one night with all the extras, it was not an issue.

Overall, it was a great experience and I would consider staying at Crowne Plaza hotels thanks to this one night.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel as long as you don't want a drink after 11pm

By

31 July 2015

club

This is a very nice hotel, in a superb location, very nice clean rooms, very helpful staff. The only negative with this hotel is if you want a drink after 11pm.

Our party of 6 went to a Show on Saturday night. Upon returning to the Hotel after 11pm the late bar was hosting a private party and the bar in the lounge was closed. The only way to get a round of drinks was to use the room service but in the lounge, which took 45 minutes!

On Sunday night we went on a dinner cruise and returned to the Hotel to find that the late bar is closed on Sundays and as it was after 11pm the lounge bar was closed again too. Another 45 minute wait ensued before getting our drinks.

Obviously because we used the night service there was service charge added to the cost of the round too.

Upon checkout we did comment about this and were kindly refunded one round of drinks.

The staff here are lovely, but this service is not really good enough!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

30 July 2015

We arrived 8 am after a 12 hour flight and surprisingly we were given a room - our first in London or even in Europe in the last few years. Normally, the hotel will make you come back at 2 pm. Next we found out our daughter who was staying in London suddenly decided to stay with mom. We then went to reception to enquire whether we could add a roller bed to the room. While waiting in line (we were next in line), the duty manager Georgia came to us and offered her help. We explained our needs and rather than having us wait for a solution, she said she would call my daughter's mobile so that we could continue what we wanted to do. Half an hour later, she called to tell us she had found a room that could accommodate three of us without any extra charge. Exceptional service with high efficiency. Hotel location is great as it locates right opposite to Blackfriars Station, a ten minute walk to St. Paul Cathedral and next to River Thames. The Voltaire Bar is a must to visit especially the back lane where they have individual small rooms like prison cells nicely decorated. We would definitely book this hotel in our next visit.

Read More
Read Less

very nice experience

By

29 July 2015

platinumelite

Have been with my family for couple of days and we felt very good. Kids got a welcome gift to keep them busy when in room, food was very good and staff very friendly. Beds are very confortable and appreciated a lot after the full days of walk in London. Definetly will use this hotel again when in London.

Read More
Read Less

excellent hôtel

By

27 July 2015

club

La seule difficulté résidait dans le fait de partager une chambre à 4 et d'avoir le WC dans la salle de bain.
Pour le reste, le personnel était très courtois et disponible.
Le petit déjeuner était quant à lui parfait.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

26 July 2015

platinumelite

Loved this hotel. Was great value for money. Has a fantastic bar downstairs. I have stayed in many hotels in London and this stands out for its location and value for money

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in London

By

26 July 2015

Went for a short romantic break. Rang the hotel to see what packages could be offered to surprise the wife. Options selected. On arrival the room had the champagne being chilled, rose petals in the room & bathroom and 6 chocolate strawberries. My wife was very happy and surprised. Staff were brilliant during our stay. Would highly recommend the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Bella struttura, appartata, funzionale e comoda

By

24 July 2015

club

Le due camere dove ho soggiornato erano belle, silenziose, pulite e adeguatamente fornite di una serie di facilities (quali mini bar, giornali e prodotti per il bagno) utili. La lobby è accogliente, insieme al bar dove si può soggiornare assai comodamente per una buona colazione di lavoro. Al mattino il servizio e la colazione sono ottimi. Il personale all'ingresso è pronto e professionalmente gentile e premuroso. La posizione dell'albergo è semplicemente ottimale.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Location, but...

By

24 July 2015

I enjoyed everything about this hotel. The rooms were nice, the location is great and the service is excellent.

My primary complaint is a small, but important one. When I checked in (on vacation with the family and had two rooms), they asked if I would like a newspaper in the morning. I said "Yes, that would be wonderful". What they DID NOT tell me was that they were going to deliver a newspaper to both rooms (don't think that my kids are ready to read the Journal just yet) and then charged 1.5 pounds for the papers each day. Some advance notice of the fee for the paper would have been appropriate.

Read More
Read Less

Tolle Zeit in London

By

23 July 2015

club

Wir hatten dank der großartigen Mitarbeiter eine tolle Zeit im Crowne Plaza The City. Besondern Dank an unseren Problemlöser Herrn Balazs!!! Wir kommen gerne eines Tages zu euch zurück!

Read More
Read Less

calme et bien situé

By

23 July 2015

calme, très bien situé pour une visite de londres en famille, métro à 100m ; hotel agréable.

Read More
Read Less