Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 21 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wow what a great hotel where do i start, this hotel is fantastic in every way. great staff, great room, great food, family friendly, and local to london attractions, and a tube station across the road. thank you we had a great stay. we will be back. 30 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Idealy Situated Quality one expects from this hotel group. Ideal for transport ie Bus and Tube both within 5 mins of front door. Easy walking distance to Oxford St and the embankment for those able and fit to do so. My wife had come out of hospital a few days earlier and was restricted in walking far, but even walking slowly and stopping for a few coffees it only took 40min to the shops in Oxford St. Excelent room and surprisingly quiet with the glazing considering location on a main St so close to St Pauls. 28 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly hotel Stayed at Crowne Plaza, New Bridge Street via a theatre weekend break so had no choice in hotel. We were not disappointed. Our stay at Crowne Plaza was comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. Clean, spacious and comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of selection at breakfast. Would stay here again and would recommend to family and friends. 25 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service Booked 2 rooms for a girls weekend in London. Upgraded to 2 suites which had amazing views including St Paul's, Tate modern and Globe theatre. Fab location right next to Blackfriars bridge. Efficient and friendly service, comfortable, clean rooms with every convenience. Good ambience and great cocktails at the bar! Definitely recommend. 21 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Within walking distance of the majority of sights, very friendly staff , clean and comfortable. Beds were probably the best we've slept in. and we stay in many four star hotels. The executive lounge served a very enjoyable breakfast, we would recommend this hotel, and will definitely return. 19 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location Stayed with family grooup to celebrate a birthday, great location for river, theatres etc. Rooms were comfortable and well appointed and spotlessly clean. 17 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and had a fabulous time! The room was exquisite and offered a partial view of St. Pauls Cathedral. The bed was very comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was perfect. The decor throughout the hotel is very chic and the staff was excellent, very hospitable. Also, the hotel is in a prime location, literally right across the street from the Blackfriars tube station. We will definitely return! 16 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Hotel atmosphere was great, rooms were fresh and clean. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Food in Cricket Club was very good. My stay was wonderful. 16 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, very comfortable. Nice location. Rooms were large and comfortable. Nice location. Nice breakfast. 14 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely time always a pleasure only fault was bar service wasnt the best 10 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The hotel deserves more than four stars but I had an issue with the A/C in room # 711 which was not solved during my stay. 07 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by only average This was our third stay at the London City - it is in a great location with cheap weekend parking, well appointed rooms and a great breakfast. No complaints on any of these aspects. It is good value for money. However, on our most recent stay Refectorio - one of the hotel restaurants, let us down very badly and despite raising the issues with the hotel before our departure (7 days ago) no one has come back to us. It has just taken the edge of what was a great stay and I have marked the hotel accordingly. 30 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great position Check in was smooth and we were quickly on our way to our room. Super room with plenty of space and very clean. Close to the Thames and walking distance to all the sights we desired. Great choice for breakfast with something for everyone and lots for most. Afternoon tea to die for and although for 2 would have fed 4 but then we were not sharing. Dined twice in the lobby, both times to our satisfaction. we will be staying again as it was central to most things and very friendly. 29 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service The location is excellent for work in London's financial district. There are also a number of tourist attractions around the hotel, and the Blackfriars station just across the road is very handy. Rooms were well maintained and clean, and service was excellent overall. 22 September 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CEO good location, repair the iPod connection xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 20 September 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by to choose excellent location, nice rooms, good restaurant close to tate gallery 17 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stayed 8 nights combining work and a city break. Hotel is located opposite Blackfriers train station with direct train to Gatwick Airport so no need for softly Gatwick express. Blackfriers is also a tube station on district and circle line so I just bought an oyster card for a week and only used a taxi twice. Hotel is very modern with great staff and has two restaurants plus lobby menu so lots of choice. My only disappointment would be the Chinese Chricket Club restaurant which lack ambiance and is over priced. I had a voucher so not bad for me. It could be great with a change in decor. Italian restaurant was great and well worth a visit. Rooms were perfect as I would expect. 15 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with lovely staff The hotel is right by Blackfriars station so very convenient for the city. Room was comfortable and. Decent size so we didn't feel cramped. On departure we left a couple of things in the room and the staff were happy to return them to us. AAA service! 09 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by long weekend away Desk staff and concierge were very pleasant and helpful during our stay. The double queen bed room was a good size,it was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Its location just 50m away from Blackfriars underground station was extremely handy to get around London. A short walk brings you down to the river and a very pleasant 20 min walk brings you to Covent Garden. Overall, an excellent hotel in a good location and I reccommend it to anyone. 25 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly reception staff and comfortable room We were here for just one night (my sister and young nephew were with me). The room was extremely comfortable and all amenities were available. Glorious having the two double beds in a room. Reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Minor negatives: two sisters staying together we could have done with a few extra toiletries; two wine glasses in the room would have been a bonus. I don't like stocked fridges in the room - I like to bring my own - who can afford the mark-up on hotel room goodies? Not helpful with a six year old with us either! Perfect for the underground (Blackfriars) and perfectly situated to take in one side of Blackfriars one day; and the other side the next day! Loved it - we all did! 25 August 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff with good knowledge of London The concierge service was excellent, all the places we wished to visit were made much easier to find with really good directions nothing appeared to be too much trouble, 22 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by POLITE STAFF AND GREAT SERVICE ENJOYED OUR FAMILY HOLIDAY AT THIS PROPERTY CONVENIENTLY LOCATED ACROSS FROM BLACKFRIARS STATION. STAFF WERE VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL. LOVED THE BREAKFAST! 22 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Havent been to London for yearsbut decided to take in a couple of shows. booked this hotel on the crowne plaza website and our stay was excellent,easy walking distance to everything the city offers,staff were superb room was excellent and would not hesitate to stay here again. special mention must go to the two chaps at conciege where nothing was too much trouble , well done. 17 August 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but poor service I stayed here for one night, and I'm glad it was only for one night. Although the room was comfortable the service was not great. Initially I arrived an hour earlier than check in time. Understanding I was early I was not apposed to having to wait for the room to be available. I was not greeted as a priority club member though or treated with anything other than a guest who inappropriately arrived early.. This shocked me as I Always stay in ICHG hotels as shown by my status as a Platinum Member and have never felt as I did with this property. 16 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service from Reception On arrival on Friday night the Reception couldn't do more than possible for the stay to be exceptional. I would especially like to thank Gesen (Apologies if i got the name wrong). She helped and offered to upgrade the room as I was Platinum status, later in the evening after the restaurant was closed she directed us to a very good Indian Restaurant. I would like to thank the Hotel for a most enjoyable stay. 16 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel great staff excellent location This hotel has been fantastic from beginning to end. We checked in and because we were staying for 17 nights we weren't all that happy with the level of light. Our room was immediately changed to a room we loved. The staff here cannot do enough for you. This includes front desk, restaurant, concierge etc. I have stayed all over the world and have never experienced the level of professionalism across the board in a hotel like this one. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are a good size and well provisioned. It was like home away from home. The location is excellent with fantastic little bars etc nearby and the newly refurbished Blackfriars station. this hotel takes it participation in the Priority Club program seriously and does all it can to acknowledge status etc. 11 August 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10